A Father Assaulting His Daughter...

^ Why drag muslims here?

This has nothing to do with Islam or muslims. It happens everywhere.

Isn't it becoming a fashion to drag muslims negatively in every little discussion?

Ye fashion nahi hy magar Muslmano ko sochna chahiy ker kiya rahy hain. Dosron ka tu zikar kiya woh tu kehty hain Ham Allah ko manty nahi bat khatam Ju Allah ko, manty hain woh kiya ker rahy hain I am not draging Islam any where it is there jab aik zani or badkar ko bachany ky liy kehty hain na Muslman ky os ka perda rakhu Allah parda poshi ka hukam dyta hy wahan Muslims Islam ko ghalat jag aper ghalat tareeqy sy Involve kerty hain ju nahi hona chahiy. Bubas Majbor orat ko or bybas kerny ky tareeqy nothing else:fifa:

Re: A Father Assaulting His Daughter...

for those questioning why it took her or her mother so long to report, the mother may be a somewhat willing accomplice or just too selfish pr scared to do what was right.

as far as the girl, if it has been going on from an early age, the shame, the fear, and many other factors would hinder it, its a common issue with abused children, they are paralyzed by fear and shame and guilt.

I am Speechless .. How in the world could a father do this to a child ?? :(
and its a commendable step taken by the lady. May ALLAH help her

OMG ya Allah reham

i m really sad for the girl... this is so sad.... ALlah reham karay sab per.... Allah reham karay uss larki per amin amin amin

True.
Such kids develop guilt. They never know its not there fault.

I am absolutely disgusted and appalled by this. I pray the girl gets justice and this janwar rots in jail forever.
May Allah give the girl peace of mind and a much better life in this world and the next. Ameen

i m feeling bad for this poor girl.

I think i have watched too many law and order SVU to be too shocked by this… frm what knw abused always tend to blame the rape on themselves. I am glad that she finally spoke out and told on her father and he will burn in hell for what he did to her. You are a good friend, and please keep telling her that she is not at fault and make sure that she is seeing a therapist. Since her family isn’t there for her make sure she has your support.

First of all i'd just like to thank you all for your support, advice and Dua's, i think maybe Allah was listening. Her mother has informed her that she will support her in any way she wishes, and is willing to give evidence against him too. I dont know what happend but she said she couldnt live with losing her daughter over a man capable of doing such disgusting things. i'm just so happy she has a family member supporting her too, especially since her mothers evidence can end this for good and get him convicted. Thank you all so much!

^^ wow that is really good news...finally the mother started to think like a mother.

No Religion allows this but I would still blame religion to some extent as in some of the faiths, "Men have more power and authority than women". Now this does not warrant incestial relations in all cases but in some, it does. In western countries, men and women equally powerful and these are these cases are less likely to happen. Women are independent and have more support from society if crazy things like this happens. In desi families, women are more dependent on men and they have to think a lot about society, religion, financial future and what not before reporting such incidents...........That is the only reason why I partly blame religion(which favours men over women) for these incidents......I totally understand that religion if followed ideally can never lead to this but no religion has solid rules and some screwed up men tend to use them in their favour, whenever required.

what are you talking about, you should read the newspaper frm these "western countries " and you will see how many of these types of casues are reported each day.

Obviously her whole family is upset, AT HER. They think she was wrong for doing it.

My question to you is, she's happy she took the step, but being a muslim girls she doesnt know whether the step she took was islamically right. Was she right to do this to her father? She just keeps asking, does this make me a bad muslim, will i burn in hell for doing this to my father? I dont think whats he did was wrong and i thing she had every right to do it. As a muslim girl, are the steps she took acceptable?

Shame shame shame on her family for making her feel guilty!!!!!!!!!

She did NOTHING wrong, it is her father who should be filled with guilt, remorse, shame and fear of Allah. He is the one who commited this sin, not her!!!! Allah will ask him about his sin and terrible actions, she is the innocent one here!!! I would hope at least her mother would care enough for her to stand by her side and support her, the poor girl!! But its good that she spoke up and informed everyone of his sick actions, who knows how long it would have continued --and who knows if he was doing it to someone else or was planning to in the future, so inshallah she put a stop to it. I can only imagine the courage and strength it must have taken her to speak out, I hope he is brought to justice and she is able to live a happy life

I have heard and read that incest occurs in our society, however, its not prevalent (or so I would like to think/assume) but the question is, what is a mother supposed to do in such a situation?

Leave him and call the police!!!!!!!!!!! Doesnt matter how much you love a man and how good he is to you, if he is doing something like this to YOUR children --get the hell away from him and save your kids!!!!!!!!!!

maybe the mother was abused too? i dunno.. maybe she had it in her head that if her hubby goes to jail, how will she raise her kids.. how will she provide? i dunno

sadzzz, yes maybe she was abused too is perhaps the only reason that makes a bit of sense for her to have tolerated this but even then, unless she was physically unable to do so I think she would have tried to get her daughter out of that situation. but being afraid of how she will raise the children? Think about it, how were her children being raised thus far...hmmm, not anything normal. She could have reported him, the government would help such families. She could go out there and get a job, in a store or a MacDonalds if she wasn't qualified. But somehow, I just can't seem to understand what else stopped her.

X2, I agree that she was either a willing accomplish or selfish.

Scared, perhaps...scared of what people might say about her husband and then the consequences of how society will look at her daughter. Possible. But if something is going in for so long and was so obnoxiously wrong, and considering that she too was pyschologically able, she should think beyond that and look at her daughters plight.

I disagree. Tell someone you can trust with your life, not just someone that is an authority figure. I'm a victims advocate and I see that often family members or friends will turn away from the victim because they can't deal with the situation.

If social services thought that she was in danger and was a minor, she would have no choice in prosecuting or investigating her father. If she weren't a minor and there were minors in the house, the case should have been opened regardless of her consent.