91% of Pakistani's do not support suicide bombings.

Re: 91% of Pakistani's do not support suicide bombings.

^ aray bhai, phir wohi baat.... 1990 mai kisi ne survey kia thaa? 2000 mai? 2003 mai? 2004 mai? 2005 mai? People are realising that suicide bombing is haram irrespective of what your political demand/situation is, esp if it is against civilians... some mullahs have been able to exploit religion but exploitation can't last long.

Re: 91% of Pakistani’s do not support suicide bombings.

hayn? :konfused:

In “suicide delivery” you know you won’t be able to deliver again :D… hell you can’t even be sure what percentage of ‘target’ you achieved.

acha, so as per you, islam has been around for almost 2000 years, but only over the last 3 years have muslims started realizing that suicide attacks are haraam. wah bhai captaan. maan gaye aap ke argument ko.

Where do you think Lashkar-e-Jhangvi was based in. Mainly in Punjab. This is the group behind Nishtar Park suicide attack.

At least do a little Google search if not anything before shooting a question. It usually makes you look pretty ignorant

errr, when did extremist Muslims start using it first? year 1011? 1500?

from old-testament times, apparently.

but then again, nothing accelerates knowledge absorption like a bomb exploding under your own behind.

That's true - but that's probably because of it's close proximity to Afghanistan rather than because any ethnic group.

Captain sahib I wanted to say if ine places a bomb to kill innocents - isnt it haram!! to me there is no difference except teh rascal dies too.. if army in Pakistan drops a bomb on a village innocents die its same - it should be condemned and termed haram too.. bomb in Islamaad before CJ arrived killed 14 and was a placed one.. suicide bombers have no other delivery mechanism than placing bomb and exploding …

Maybe, its all speculative though...

Well, yes, no disagreement about that, "killing innocents" part, I don't think anybody in the world is happy or content with death of innocents.

Yes it is which is why if the sample is small it should involve representative people to be more credible for extrapolation.

Hit the nail on the head from a judicial perspective didn't you.

I want to add to this. The actual suicide bombers might be uneducated people, the master minds behind them are not. Most of them are pretty educated. Masterminds behind recent UK bomb attemp were doctors (I think that one was from India)

Actually there were a couple of suicide bombings in Bangladesh

Remember Bangla Bhai, the bengali terrorist who wanted to bring Sharia Law into Bangladesh

And in Jordan, they had the Hotel suicide Bombing which killed around 50 people.

^ what years?

In Jordan it happened in 2005

In Bangladesh it happened in 2005-2006

And besides, suicide bombings in Israel have completely stopped due to Israel building the Wall in the West Bank.

And the only people currently dying from Suicide bombings are Muslims

^ Thanks

Queer: good news, I will not call you "chhotay se dimagh walay" now :D ....

Should Taliban have few more suicide bombings so the approval rating drops to 0 !