Re: 4th Test - Eng vs Pak - Oval, 17th-21st Aug.
Really - I wasn't aware that he was a member of the board.
Very true.
Also, I don't think accusing the PCB currently of its rigid and bureacracy really helps.
We're well aware of the bureacratic nature of our cricket board-- but at this time we need to focus on how we have been shafted by a bigot.
Yes any one who takes no crap from any one and puts the interests on the country first and is a man of principle.
No wonder we are in this mess, when every tom dick and harry crony of Mushie is put in charge of entities they have no business in...
Okay, test is officially off.
source: cricket.org
Also, I don't think accusing the PCB currently of its rigid and bureacracy really helps.
We're well aware of the bureacratic nature of our cricket board-- but at this time we need to focus on how we have been shafted by a bigot.
Thats because we continue to allow him to shaft us, which unfortunately comes back to the weakness, as Amir Sohail put it, of the board...
Why doesn't Hair shaft India or umpires in their series so frequentlly as he does to us...
I hope the focus remains of Darrel Hair and ball tampering accusation rather than Pakistan leaving coming and than leaving the field after tea.
Its not just with Musaraf - but you will get this with each government. As soon as this government changes the new government will put their own puppets and cronies to run cricket.
Then there is Dr. Nasim Ashraf, federal minster for human development and few other board "officials", what the frick are they doing in England..
Sheryar goes abroad to watch every series, this is unprecedent not just in Pak cricket, but in the history of cricket...What business does he have touring with the team...
Let's focus on the issue at hand man, stop bashing PCB officials for being on tour. "All expenses paid trips" were a problem in the 80s when the boards depended on gate money for their income and not these days. Did you want to marry Sheharyar Khan's daughter and are upset on being refused? You have been lambasting him for weeks on this board, for things such as Inzimam's losing toss to team selection (of course I am exaggerating, but you get my drift). And no PCB is not the only board that sends its officials to other countries for various reasons. These tours are good opportunities for some officials to travel abroad and meet other officals for various reasons. Stop being so stingy and distrusting man.
I am upset at Sheharyar Khan, but not for him being here, but for him being here and YET not handling the situation properly (in my view). But I don't think it's fair to use this opportunity to follow your bash-PCB agenda.
Here you go fellas, http://www.justupit.com/video/view.php?video=4962d4448003f46eb933061e1370cb15
Sorry it doesnt have Kamran coming out and reading a newspaper, that was hilarious.
ENglish coach met hair at the end of 3rd day,s play to tell him to keep an eye on Pakistanis,when ball starts reverse swinging,
BREAKING NEWS JUST HEARD ON SKY NEWS - TEST MATCH IS OFF.
Breaking news
8.50pm The Test match has finally been called off after a farcical afternoon and evening on the fourth day. The actual result is, as yet, unknown, but we will keep you posted.
Just saw Javed miandad's tv commercial he says " Gawaadar mai ek hi Sabzi Mandi honi chhaiye.
No he doesn't say "there should only be a single Sabzi Mundi In Gawadat,"
he says:
There WILL ONLY be a single Sabzi Mundi in Gawadar.
Eik hi Sabzi Mundi HO GI and not Honi chahiaey :D
So if you were planning to get a place in subsequent Sabzi Mundis, consider them gone!
Hopefully this match loses its test status.
9.10pm After the news that the Test was off there are again further conflicting reports coming out of the The Oval with sources saying the match is still on. The amazing events continue to unfold.
ICC officials singing kya karain kya na karain ye kaisi mushkil haaye , koi tu bata de iss ka hul o mere bhai ’
They shud just award the test to Pakistan.
What really amazes me is the fact that in the middle of all this drama, no one has asked Mr. Hair to provide an evidence of ball tampering to the whole world.
i really dont get this .. pakistan ka naam aise hi badnaam horaha hai ..
i dont believe this, yeh zaroor koi sazish hai, i mean too say, pakistan was playing so good .. the time the empire had wasted, i am sure there would be some other outs .. dont get it .. confused
Allah na kare that pakistan loses this match, they were playing excellent .. they cant stop the match because of the empire, he needs to show some evidence ..