Hey xjatti
Welldone on continuing the shred,do you know even when you're not exercising the workouts you have done previous will continue to burn cals even when you're not doing anything :)
yesterdy was day 6 of shred exercise - and im sooo glad i worked my butt a** off
i hate the jumping jacks, my right leg hurts sooo much - but still gonna defo do the exercise tonight
i was supposed to weigh myself before my exercise routine started but never got the chance, what with ramzan starting and my baby's b-day
but pushed myself today and went to boots and weighed myself - gutted to see how much i weigh :( iA going to keep up with exercise
and now im only going to weigh myself one night before eid !
Good news I am dead on 68kg it took 4 weeks but I am down 4.4lbs :)
Bad news, I am eating badly
TOTM is due to finish so hopefully that will help me manage my cravings
I was craving something meaty so had 4 ribs sticky bbq ones and oh man felt so bad afterwards didn't really enjoy eating them either, they were so fatty
Today I had water, half a cup of cereal, one tea, a handful of crisps, a piece of chocolate and a roll laikan bas aur kuch bhi nahin.. no no no no
I went for a run this am and yesterday I was so good 30 mins run in the morning and 2 hours walk after :)
Lentils are really good. They are a source of protein and fibre which is good because dieting can cause constipation which can cause weight gain but fibre rich foods keep things moving along smoothly. But this is only if the have daal the non-desi way without tadka!
Confucius: I want to lose weight and tone my abs and thighs by Dec 20th - my cousin's wedding. But I am hoping I can lose a couple of kgs in Ramadan to kickstart the fitness regime and to look better in my Eid clothes. I am really impressed by how encouraging you are of other people's efforts and also by how determined you are to stick to your plan -- whenever you've mentioned slipping and bingeing, you've simultaneously mentioned your regret. I'm rooting for you to reach your target weight!
heylo
i am good how ru? how wz ur weekend? yeah peanut butter sandwich is really really filling i dont feel hungry at all .. and dates these are really good i didnt know the health benefits of dates before i googled it and found its really really healthy and only few calories .. regrding pakoras yes i havent been eating pakoras for 2 days ALHUMDULILAH
yesterdays iftar: 1bowl fruit chat WITHOUT sugar,1bowl of chickpea chat and some watermelons and yesterday was my papa’s birthday i made cupcakes for him so tasted less then half cupcake i hope wont giv any harm
and later i was literally craving for somthing spicy so had half plate of haleem … dz anybody know how many calories are there?
today had an apple,and a palak cheese omlette another superhit creation its so filling and yet so healthy
ooo congratulationsssssssss MASHALLAAAAH
and the bad news part is not really a bad news its completly allright we can giv ourselves a treat sometimes huh!!
TOTM is nearly over to me as well will be fasting from tomorrow INSHALLAH .. wesey whats the full form of TOTM
It means a lot to me, I have noticed since I am noting everything I eat here, it makes me think twice before I have something to eat. and learn not to eat too badly
So last night, I had a light soup, 1 piece of roast chicken, half a potato and veg and kept away from the rice
I need major encouragement. I was doing so well. Now, I am not fasting and eating like anything. I haven't gained anything but I haven't lost anything either. I am not eating any typical iftaari stuff .. shukar.. because I am not making much iftaari. I am not a fan of pakoray and all. But the binging it is. I go in the kitchen and find something to eat, piece of cake, cookies. I wasn't feeling too well for the last few days. I felt that I was working out way too hard and was on a very strict diet which caused weakness. I told myself, Ok lets take a break. Now that break has turned into a major break.... I don't feel motivated anymore :(
Be happy that you haven’t gained any weight and make yourself realise that you had a good few days guilt free and now you want to lose 1lb this week and just go for it …
There’s no point getting on the scales and seeing that weight creep up before you do it
What is your weight now, healthy competition is good.. I know me and shabnaam are both keen to get to 63 and we are both 69 kg so I would be hoping we can match each other day by day on behaving ourselves and getting down to 63 soon