Re: 40 Day Weight Loss Challenge..
Yep I have a shower room right next to my office ..
sorted...do your exercise at work and remember when the workout gets tough
remember why you doing it
keep us filled in :)
just finished day 4 of exercise …and am totally knackered :sigh:
mA ist day of fasting wernt too bad..i just kept busy with kids, household chores and cooking for iftari time
i made lots of things for hubby ji and ended up munching it all also
- so worked much harder tonite at my workout!
Spiral don't worry InshALLAH you'll be back on the wagon soon
Went for my monthly weigh in and checkup at Curves
I lost 5.5 inches all over and no loss in weight and a negligible amount of body fat %
I am really disappointed as I worked hard ..
I think Curves isn't for me.. I'll join one of the gyms that is on my way home.. so the last 16 days seem to have gone to waste .. chal khair hai ..
i suggest give yourself at least three months.
40 days weight loss challenge seems like a crash course.
ps. even in the advertisment they promise 90 days = 3 months.
confuscious 5.5 inches is a quite commendable achievement , do not feel disheartened by the scales digits because your doing weights and the initial stages of weights workout involve convertin that fat to muscle which is indicated the actual loss of inches but no difference in weight as muscle weighs much more than fat .... scaled are misleading for those that do weights and if you feel less fattier then your on the right track and continue doing what your doing now ....
I'm in Australia !
what did everyone have for iftar ??
agree with shanam confi u wont carry weight machine everywhere to prove the weight loss ,Ppl should be able to see u looking fitter u r doing great ![]()
yesterdays routine was like this : sehri 1bowl of yogurt,iftaar 1 big bowl of watermelon and cantaloupe,1 glas of rooh afza with milk, and had 1 palak pakora and 1 aalo pakora and tasted only 2tbsp of chickpeas chaat
i have tried hard to control myself and have not touched other things :hinna:
excercised for 1 and half hr ..50mins walking, 270 times skipping and then yoga
today for sehri i had a bowl of oats poridge and added 1 tbsp of (sunflower seeds,pumpkin seeds and roasted barley) and had 2 dates also… i wanted to have a power breakfast so that i could work all day without a headche and will have light iftaar INSHALLAH
Hey Shabnaam,
Thanks. I've been trying to lose weight for ages and seem to be failing big time.. I don't gain but I don't lose either :(
I really don't want to find anymore excuses for not losing weight so really keen to get down to 60 kg..
It's not a huge challenge, there are girls who have had to lose 340 lbs and do so well
The bummer was that the body fat percentage only showed no difference in fat
Oh well, I have another 3 weeks available of this so going to work hard at it..
confuscious 5.5 inches is a quite commendable achievement , do not feel disheartened by the scales digits because your doing weights and the initial stages of weights workout involve convertin that fat to muscle which is indicated the actual loss of inches but no difference in weight as muscle weighs much more than fat .... scaled are misleading for those that do weights and if you feel less fattier then your on the right track and continue doing what your doing now ....
I'm in Australia !
Well done apple B especially on the exercise and same to xjatti too
I had the most horrible headache yesterday didn't go away until this Sehro morning
Sehri was 1 cup pouring yoghurt and Water
Just before Iftaar I did 30 minutes of walking/running (max 2 miles)
Iftaar - 3 dates and water
after maghrib namaz - One small roti with vege's and lamb pieces and a glass of pouring yoghurt
I felt really full, I think moving forward Iftar will be yoghurt and kajoor as namaz is at 9am and it is better to sleep and have a good sehri
This sehri : i bowl of porridge, pouring yoghurt and loads of water
The headache is still there but c'est la vie
thanks for appreciating me :@: confi .. really sorry for ur headache what happened? did u take any tablet or areu not taking a proper sleep? or its all bz of having less food?
apple b.. you're welcome hun.. I think it was the lack of water..
For some reason I am finding fastign hard.. normally I wouldn't have eaten until 1pm but seem to be finding it hard to focus..
try to add loads and loads of watermelon in ur iftar its like a vitamin warehouse it has most powerfull antioxidant,loaded with vitamin C and A it has a special cooling effect excellent for weight lose and dehydration
Just broke our fast,
had chicken stewed pieces on a bed of sliced celery,rocket and tomatoe .......
might have a spoon of yoghurt and piece of dark chocolate with tea now ....
and for sahur had glass of water....
Hey Shabnaam
Iftaar mubarak, that is really good.. You're doing well? Are you doing any exercise?
AppleB.. I love watermelon, will definitely add that to Sehri
ohh yh for iftari yesterday i had 1 plate of rice (lol) umm about 4 glasses of water melons n i piece of mango, i also had umm 2 glassess of pepsi... n exercise was a 1 n half mile walk..
Welldone Zayma
Good work on the food intake..
I hope you're all losing as I am not having much fun
I have completely gone off track in the last 4 days or so. I have had no exercise and I have been eating like a horse. I am starting over. Need to do 2 hours of exercise for the next 4 days and eat 800 calories to get back on track. What do you think?
OMG ^^^ That's my story.. lol. I've been eating biryani, pasta, fried chicken, burger in the last 4 days and no workout at all :( Why does weekend screw up us so bad. I fear weekends.
for sheri i had orange juice n like 2 spoons of rice and for iftar i had 4 glasses of water 1 glass of pepsi n i plate of chickpea chaat