40 Day Weight Loss Challenge..

Re: 40 Day Weight Loss Challenge..

aww hunnie u had a really nice and healthy iftaar :hug:

mubarak ho and where do u stay ?

confu - well done! keep it up iA you will be at your goal soon :)

i think you should get the dvd it makes you work hard
and you sweat buckets which is what you want to lose the fat - i got my dvd from amazon for £7.23 i think and got it within 3 days!
try to do the exercise's when you think no - one is in or at night when everyone has gone to bed - thats what we do at my mum's :)

Hey Shabnaam,

Mubarak on opening your first fast

You did well.. I am feeling the hunger and still have another 9 hours :(

i know i can feel it too :(

shabnaam - well done on getting thru your first roza :)

Maybe a glass of yoghurt was not enough for Sehri :(

even i had a plate of yogurt … how about eating oats poridge with 1 toast or yogurt or few dates … dont u think its really healthy and will make us feel full all day?? :hmmm: what do u all say ?

apparently porridge is full of fibre so i would say its gud 4 u n it also fills u up i planning to hv that tonight

Agree AppleB, porridge is a good option or ommelette

I was up early enough I just thought I could hack it on just a yoghurt

so done ..i'll have this tomorrow INSHALLAH and omlette is a good option as well

good idea appleb - will be having oats at sehri tomorw with some orange juice

it has plenty of fibre which we will be needing :)

I had a horrible horrible horrible weekend. That's not enough horrible. On friday NIGHT, we decided to go out eat after not eating all day. I was really proud of myself but hubby insisted we go out. Went out ate, seekh kabab, chicken tikka and naan at 2 in the morning :(
Saturday went to the ghettoist place you can imagine in New York to get my husband's phone fixed. They do all kind of illegal stuff there, selling stolen phone, fixing phones with changing parts etc. So I was so busy and refused to eat from that place thinking everything is so dirty, I felt good until I went to grocery shopping afterwards at desi street. Ended up eating burger, fried and wings :( :(
On Sunday, had dawat, I was supposed to make pasta and someone else made biryani, we also had a cake.. OMG i so screwed up everything. I am just really really sad. I need to get back on track and makeup for all of these days and more. I didn't even work out.

spiral - we all have bad days, u just need to pick yourself up today and get back on track

ramadhan is here and this will help you to focus even more, it will be hard but iA you will achieve you goal

and you have all us girlies to kick your butt in to shape :hoonh:

Spiral don't worry
InshALLAH you'll be back on the wagon soon

Went for my monthly weigh in and checkup at Curves

I lost 5.5 inches all over
and no loss in weight and a negligible amount of body fat %

I am really disappointed as I worked hard ..

I think Curves isn't for me.. I'll join one of the gyms that is on my way home.. so the last 16 days seem to have gone to waste .. chal khair hai ..

dont worry confucius - u lost 5.5 inches! that is brill, get the 30 day shred dvd

and it will push you into shape and give u results

Hi Xjatti .. I downloaded it .. Have it now.. :)

How much space do you need for the shred, my room is really small where I currently stay .. you're advice would be appreciated

yes where i am we are ahead of you lot :)

confucius - im exicited for you!!! its gonna be hard but stick to it

enough space so that you can spread your arms out wide
and also so that you can sit on the floor and stretch your legs

remember you do each level for ten days and try your best to do it everyday to get the best results :)

I might try it at work in the mornings .. what do you think? :) Can't think of any other time :P

but where do you stay shaboooo i m just curious i still have an hr to break my fast.

confu u have lost 5.5 inches thats superb girl ... u wont carry weight machine everywhere to prove the weight loss ,Ppl should be able to see u looking fitter...

you can do the exercise where ever you you can fit it in..

but bear in mind after the workout you dont want to walk around work stinking unless you have washing facilities