4 Wives

Re: 4 Wives

deelay mian, I know you are trolling big time but if there is a 1% chance you are actually contemplating of this seriously, then do me a favor and let your FIRST one know of your intentions before you marry her.

All, I think I have put deela in an infinite loop.

I don't think that treating multiple wives equally/fairly is only confined to material things (car, house, clothes, etc). It also refers to treatment, attitude, etc.

Many times our feelings tend to seep out in our body language no matter how hard we might try to conceal them. For example.......students can tell if a teacher has a slight preference for one child. There was even psychological research done regarding parents and favoritism of children. There ARE parents who don't have a favorite child. But according to this research.......a group of parents who DID have a favorite child were interviewed............and usually the other children could TELL correctly who mommy/daddy loved best.

^ You just said that your first wife would be your "most cherished"........so you've ALREADY *started making a difference between the four women........(whom you don't even have yet). So, if your first wife will be the most "cherished"..........you are obviously going to show her that she's the *"most cherished" through your body language, words, actions. How would this behavior make the OTHER WIVES feel? Would the difference of treatment make them feel insecure? Or are you hoping that material things will compensate for their emotional insecurities?

And hypothetically speaking...............what if as the years pass by........."most cherished" first wife starts gaining weight.............developing wrinkles on her face..........and is not as attractive or youthful-spirited as she used to be. Would you start spending more time with your YOUNGER but less attractive wives to meet your.....ahem.....ahem.....sexual needs? How would that make the "most cherished" first wife feel? Would she start thinking that you don't "cherish" her physically that much anymore? And women are more than just boobs and butts......they have intelligence. Your other wives will eventually be able to tell that they are "less cherished" compared to the first.....and that they are being given importance mainly for fulfilling your sexual needs. Most people don't feel good when they realize that they are being reduced to objects. It's not a "loving" thing to do.

^ The above examples are the reason why Allah says in the Quran:

"You will never** be able to deal justly between wives however much you desire (to do so). But (if you have more than one wife), do not turn altogether away (from one), leaving her in suspense....."** (Quran 4:129)

^ This shows that even though Allah KNOWS men have polygamous urges........HE ALSO KNOWS that most men fail to treat their multiple wives equally and fairly. And you don't even have ONE wife yet.........and already you're assuming that one won't be enough for you.

In THIS thread of yours......**Psquared **is even asking how you could be so confident that one wife won't be enough when you don't even have one wife yet. This is the SAME EXACT question that was posed in your LAST thread. It's a logical question..........one that many have asked. But you just don't see the logic in it. Get the experience of ONE WIFE first to see if it will be sufficient for you or not. It's not wise to start counting your chickens before they hatch.

^ IN FACT.....it's not only the women. Even the men such as **Funguy **are wondering why you're so confident that one wife won't be enough. I think even trolls know when to quit.

Yeh that was my intention-

Thats why IM asking these guppans- would they be alright with it.

Look we have to admit all men have poly attractions do get attracted.
I just want to be honest about mine.

RD pls stop belittling me by impling I am a kid in this matter since have no xperience.—Its not nesscesery to have it.
Besides this is only a suggestion of a way to handle my future.
Besides, dont think your so smart. Fairness can still be acehived without each party having equal materialistic emotional allocations. Some peolpe are desperate out there and for them some kind of security and marriage would be better than none at all- and to them being a slightly less important wife than another would be acceptable.
It is well-known that Nabi-Pak also had a favourite wife-who was H.Aisha which she was noticebly proud of.

And multiple wives was the sunnath of Nabi-Pak and many of his sahabies and older Prophets.
Are you saying to me all these people went agsint the koran?
The koran merely encourages men to have one wife because it is naturally harder for them to manage and be fairer to more.
But Inspite do you not still not commonly see men with more 2 or more wives- basically if they can manage them they they can do so- infact its an additional and great sawaab marrying and sustaining a women.

and God also gives 70 in heaven so :p:

OK away from RV and back to life1:

PLS you other fair guppan ladies i also need your honest opinions. But pls also keep in mind some understanding and respect of the opposite sex.

okay–i dnt mind bashing if dats what it will be.

Why are you asking the "guppans." Shouldn't you be asking this question to the women you marry? THEY would be the ones most affected by the situation and would be better able to answer this question.

Most of the guppans here.......are not in a polygamous marriage.......most would not be too keen on the idea because it's consequences are huge. But even if the women here were to say NO to polygamy................that wouldn't really matter IF your future wives agree to the arrangement.

Ask your first cherished wife if she would be okay with you getting multiple wives in the future. IN fact..............why don't you ask her this question BEFORE you marry her.......instead of surprising her with this proposition several years into the marriage. She should know from the get-go that you have no intention to remain monogamous.

u guys cant stand ONE wife "nagging", hw u gonna stand FOUR????
u guys have a B **** FIT (well most men) wen us women go shopping n u pik up the bill, imagine the SHOPPING BILL for four wives!!

Money is no problem.

Deela…

Can you please go and get married at least once?

Chaar biviyan bohot door ki baat hai…ek se kar ke dikhado!!! :hehe:

RedVelvet why is it you always freak out on my 'catchy' threads. Why do you have to always have to act as a female rep.
Have the other guppans not got thier own minds to speak from. So let them.
If you dislike my threads go somewhere else; go on a holiday to 'gup-shup cafe' for a week :)

There are a lot of real women as object percievers on this forum whose threads you do dont likewise argue against, but on the contrary seem to have a pretty good time indulging in.

So stop your hypocrisy- pls go and fix the real women object perceptors out here before starting on my innocent topics.

Watch it this time - kindly.

P-squared ur post needs some editing. Thanx

And you girls r just nooooot understanding me. God--- u dnt hav to have had one.

:hayaa:

Aaj yahan kya ho raha hai :nahi: People people people.

Deela, of all the desis I've ever known of and/or met, only two have 2 wives. Those 2 "blended families" consist of miserable, insulted and angry wives. Angry and uncontrollable children who arent sure who they hate more - the "moms" or the "dad" who ignores it all because he's so busy strutting around like a crowing rooster while everyone laughs at him and his brood behind his back.

Sound like a happy future?

You sound like a teenager with too many hormones raging around. You have no concept of marriage and partnership, of love, life and family because you're allowing your thinking to be controlled by your pants instead of your head.

ok even if uv got the money, can u spend equal time, love,understanding to all four??

i agree wid psquared...ek to shaadi toh karlo pehle...then apna rohna dohna!!

Deela,

Go read my post above. Yes, I KNOW it's long. But go read it again. It's not a rude post. I haven't insulted you. I addressed your issue from various angles: psychological, human nature, Islamic, and your idea of a "cherished" wife.

I did make a sarcastic comment about trolling......but everything else was discussed seriously without being rude. So why are you whining/getting defensive?

Who said I was the "voice" or "representative" of Guppans? I never thought of myself that way. I wouldn't even want the role. In a way, you're insulting the "Guppans" by implying that I'm preventing them from speaking their minds. The women on this forum are very intelligent.....and are responding to your thread out of their own accord...and not due to any pressure from me. I don't even question their ability to speak their mind....................I'm baffled as to why YOU would assume that they can't speak their mind. See...Deela.....before you even decide to marry ONE woman......develop some respect for women and understand that they are more than just their bodies.....they are strong enough to voice an intelligent opinion independently.

nobody can help you..untill u make your and decide what exactly u want?? so first u have to decide what u want thn come here and ask for advice…cos how we know what going on in your mind? so how could we know and tell u to do this or that? we can only advice you but first make sure what u want?

I read on another forum once a man wanted a second wife but didn't want the first to leave him so deliberately waited till she got pregnant so she'd be 'trapped' then went onto marry wife no.2, how messed up is that???

Koi editing shediting ki zaroorat nahin hai. :snooty:

All Im saying is…

You’re obviously not going to marry all 4 wives at the same time, on the same day are you? You might not make it to your first anniversary if you do!

Chalo, for argument’s sake I agree with you. You can have four wives, keep them happy, healthy AND sane.

I just want to meet this Pakistani, educated, beautiful, confident and classy woman who is willing to share her man with three other women apparently lower then her. If she is so amazing, why would she stay with a guy who isnt completely hers? She can have any man, why would she be with you?

If you married again, you would make it very easy for her to leave you. She is good looking, cultured and educated. She has no need to share a man. Even if she has a child with you, with all of the above qualities she will be able to land another man in no time.

Im not stopping you, by all means go and get married 15 times if you wish!

I just want to see you get married ONCE! Is that too much to ask???

Ladies, sarey larkey shaadi se pehle aise hi tai tai karte hein.

Shaadi ke baad avaz tak nahin nikalti inki…:hehe:

Exactly.

Deeba..........Tum "Dheelay" ko ideas de rahi ho???? LOL :)

Can you imagine how the CHILDREN of the multiple wives would feel? The children of one wife might think, "Oh dad loves his first cherished wife MORE than our mom." It has the potential to get really missy.

A person who hasn't had even one wife.......and assumes he can manage being "fair" to all of them.............is thinking chiefly with the lower head........not the one on his shoulders.