3rd Test - Thu 24 - Mon 28: March 05 Pakistan Vs India

Re: 3rd Test - Thu 24 - Mon 28: March 05 Pakistan Vs India

Chill pill yaar, dil per naa lay :hug:
bus essay hi thora excited ho gaya tha :stuck_out_tongue:
I know we were beaten, shaken and stirred by a decent team

Exactly:D:D:D:D There you go

No matter what team we play with the current available lot, there is no remote chance of winning a test match. For these basic reasons.

India has....

A lot lot lot better batting than ours
A better bowling line up (atleast in this series with Bala and Kumble firing in all cylinders)
In general a better fielding side (or you can say Pakistan has worse fielding, if India is not a quality fielding side, so they are still better than us)

Beside these three basics, India also has a more smart captain and whipping coach (remember the harsh words spoken at the end of second day in Indian dressing room).

So I am not seeing any match that we can win from the beginning of this tour. For test matches our famous unpredictable individual-brilliance method does not work when we have a side like India on the other side. It can work against England and NZ.

For a draw however, we can play the same team, minus Taufeeq and Khalil. We need to bring Yasir and Rana. Another combination could be to drop Rana for once and bring Arshan Khan in the side. This is because Razzler is doing a better job as pacer. So to answer India's spin on Benglore track we will have Danesh, Afridi and Arshad with Sami (can't drop him at this point even though we all want him to go away forever) and Razzaq trying magic with new ball.

However my own desire is to bring Malik in on No. 3 slot, but with Younis making century means he will stay around for 3 more years until he makes his next century. :p

Just give me the oppertunity and I would personally like to 'malish' Younis Khan like never before. And you will never see him laughing after dropping catches. Younis puttar, I'm your nemesis...

For those who love poetry, here is something for you guys about our pakistani team :flower1:
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=177976

Anwar bhai ijaazat hai to send this to Chacha woolmer ?

I don't mind taking out khalil & taffiq in place of Rana and Arshad.

I would rather go for the kill.Replacing taufiq with another unreliable batsman(yasir/ salman) won't cut it. Even if yasir/salman click in the batting department we won't have enough firepower to get the indian batsmen out and yet we would be looking at another loss or a draw
Why not bring in Arshad khan and atleast have a chance to have a go at the indian batsmen. We should be agggresive. Arshad can bat as well.

This would be my lineup...Kinda crazy and risky. If Arshad khan is as good as advertised then we have a game.

Shahid Afridi
Younis khan
Yousuf Youhana
Inzimama
Asim kamal
Razzaq
Kamran akmal
Rana Naveed
Arshad Khan
Sami
Danish Kaneria

shoq sai :blush:

Ghar jao, aur aik Pathan style ki moti shawl loo aur usay lapait ker so jao,Younis Lala (Naswaar Head) must be doing this right now,what an idiot :smack2: My school teams Waterman can play better cricket than him :frusty2:

No matter what... i still support PAK...and i luv my team.....

*KahiN ho hee na jai...*kahiN Pakistan ghalti say jeet hee na jai...*India ko buss yehi khatra hai...* :D

PS: Every time changing the players won't make difference...its the collective attitude of the team towards a certian game in a given situation...that may make some difference... :)

I'd do the following changes from the 2nd Test:

Taufeeq out, Salman Butt in.
Razzaq out, Yasir Hameed in.
Sami out, Rana Naveed in.
Khalil out, Arshad Khan in.

We'll have a decent bowling line up with Arshad, Kaneria, Rana, and Afridi. The only problem is, we'll have to open our bowling with a spinner (we might as well.. at least there won't be as many no-balls)! Otherwise Razzaq stays in and Arshad Khan is kept out.

Younis, Youhanna, and Razzaq should be given a crash course on how to bat and save wickets in a Test. Afridi's shot selection showed a marked improvement in the second innings.... he didn't slog every ball. All the balls that he hit for 4s/6s deserved to be hit. Even the shot he got out to would've been okay if there wasn't a fielder placed there.

i wud make only ONE major change

younis OUT malik IN

Based on available resources, we have a fine team right now.

After the performances in 2nd test, realistically there are only two places where Bubloo and Golo (Bob and Inzi) can do some musical chairs... The swaps may only be limited to Taufeeq and Khalil. In their place, you may have Butt/Yasir and Rana sahab. None of these changes, except may be Yasir, will produce any marked changes anyway. Yasir may have the best potential, but being out of side for so long, and likely sword hanging over his head, he will be way too nervous and cautious to do much good.

Once again, our batting will revolve around Yoyo, Inzi and Asim. Younis is kinda hit-or-miss. When he plays well, he plays well. But the way he gets out really leaves a bad taste in the mouth and make him look like an ordinary player. Our bowling, once again will rely on Kaneria. With Sami blowing hot and cold depending on how much **daant **he has gotten from Bubloo on any particular morning.

Pakistan should replace Abdul Razzaq and Taufeeq Umer with Arshad Khan and Salman Butt.

I don’t think Abdul Razzaq is going anywhere… its Khalil who should go… at least Razzaq gets 2-3 wickets sometimes. I don’t think Khalil has much abilities, besides he doesn’t have speed, bowls equal or with lesser speed than Razzaq.

no one should be replaced.. let this team play.. inshaAllah they will put on a great fight for the next test :)

I don’t have any hope of Khalil doing an amazing job on next spin track. Arshad Khan (spinner) should’ve played 2nd Test too, but sigh

Taufeeq will still remain as fragile, may be he should get a last chance to show something.

Faisal Bhai here is my take on this issue. Main problem with pakistan in this series has been the ability to get Indians out twice in 5 days. Mediocre fast bowlers like Naved and Khalil were totally ineffective hence I have issues with playing any of them. If taking the shine of new Ball is the reason then Sami and Razzaq can do that too plus Razzaq can contribute well with bat. They should bring in Arshad Khan in place of Khalil.It will also add variety to bowling attack in the sense is that He is an Off spinner unlike Afridi & Danish who are leggies. Now people will have question that why play 3 spinners. But I think we will only have 2.5 have spinner in reallity. Afridi is a good spinner for onedayers but what I notice in last test match that he has a tendency of bowling 1-2 loose bowl per over and this really takes the pressue away. If you want Kaneria to be successfull you need some really accurate containing bowling from otherside.
Talking of batting, I think it is time to drop Taufeeq. He really has problem with fishing. They should bring back either Salman or Yasir. Based on previous records there is not much to chose between 2 but I will prefer Salman because I think they guy has more talented and he can compliment Afridi very well. Also He is in my Fantasy Team. :smiley:
So here is my team

Afirdi
Salman
Younis
Inzi
Yoyo
Asim
Razzaq
Kamal
Sami
Arshad
Danis