3rd Test - Thu 24 - Mon 28: March 05 Pakistan Vs India

Re: 3rd Test - Thu 24 - Mon 28: March 05 Pakistan Vs India

Has Shoaib recovered yet? Rana will be back for the next test so he can replace Khalil for the pace attack with Sami.

But I agree with the recall of Butt and Hameed and Afridi coming in at 6 or 7.

Indians have not changed their team...they have retained the team that played in Cal

Salam Bhai log....If PAK loses one more match i am gonnna stop watching cricket..........well actually i lied...i mean who can live without tv?........but still man......they arent playing good

my team for the third test

Yasir (we need long openening innings in both)
afridi (to give a good start when ganguly is constipated)
Younis (he is the VC afterall )
Inzi (there is no replacement for him HE IS THE BEST)
Youhana (class act)
Asim (a very good player and consistent as well)
Akmal (a very good keeper )
Rana Naveed (we need the swing)
Arshad khan (off spin plus height advantage)
Sami (pace is what we need)
Kaneria ( leg spinner and as inzimam says BREAK THROUGH baller)

all in all i have heard that the bangalore pitch has a lot of turn so in that case i would go with 2 pacers 2 spinner and 1 medium pace spinner (afridi) :hehe: so techinally 5 ballers and 6 batsmen.

Yes the teams again, I shall play my old team that I always have said we should play.

Yaasir
Afridi
Inzi
Yoyo
Younis
Asim
Razzaq
Kamran
Rana
Sami
Kaneria

I would usually not put Afridi as opener, but we really have no other choice. And since Razzaq has bowled well, I think we can keep him.

Utility of Razzaq and Sami bowilng in Test matches should be crystal clear by now. I really wish Shabbir and Umar were fit. Can we please bring in Irshad and Shahid Nazir? What are we gonna loose, Razzaq and Sami’s bowling? :hehe:

For batsmen, I think I’ve seen enough “talent” or lack thereof in Taufeeq Umar. Salman is a much better choice compared with Taufeeq. I really wish to open with Yasir and Salman, but the chances are that they’ll play Afridi with one of Yasir and Salman, in that case it should be Yasir with Afridi.

I’d go with Mirza’s team above except dropping Rana for Arshad Khan plus Younis goes 1 down. Rest would be fine.

I don’t agree at all…yours is a team with lot less experience than the Indian team. And you’re playing without Shoab Aktar.

Just in Kokota test, 4 of your batsmen have done really well, Afridi has shown what he is capable of and even Sami was quite formidable in parts.

I suspect your coach is not empowered to take some obvious actions.

Pakistan team aha :o for 3rd test match :mad: all those you are on the bench move your arse in 11

1. Yasir Hameed
  2. Shahid Afridi
  3. Abdul Razzaq
  4. Yousef Youhana
  5. Inzimam ul Haq
  6. Asim Kamal
  7. Shoaib Malik
  8. Kamran Akmal
  9. Arshad Khan
  10. M. Sami
  11. Danish Kaneria

:devil: bob woolmer ka bhoot sawar ho gaya Rana Naveed will be saved for the 1 days :hehe:

Bhaio, aur Behno,

You can select any 11, I will still say bring it on, bring it on!!!, we have nothing to lose now, even if we lose the game we will have drawn the series, if we draw we win the series, and if we win tou kiya baat hai.

na na nana na:D

Allah Ka shuker karo Bando ke , Unfortunately I cannot stay up all night (due to my heart problems And my wiife policing the Doctors Instructions).

Yakin maniye Bhaio aur Behno I would make your time watching the game really crappy, har 4, 6, 25, 50, aur wicket (Taken by our team) per mera naacu aur bhangra se tung hou jaate.:smiley: :stuck_out_tongue: :smiley:

Nahi yaaro fikar not I will not be selfish and I will say may the better team win.:k:

taufeeq umar is a loser...these are his stats so far in the series
Taufeeq Umar 2 4 0 101 44 25.25 45.08 - - - -
has he performed in in any game...any fifty (forget 100) to show in his four innings?...this time he shud be dropped from the team completely...never to return

Aejaz bhai Humay to apni batting nay loota,
gangs and bowling co mein itna daam kaha tha,

close that jaw otherwise it will drop and break off :stuck_out_tongue: ODI’ssss are not far away.

India should be thankful to Pakistan who made it a hero; otherwise, Indian team does not have any ‘tappaR’ or variety. Pakistan has far more better players than India. It’s the wrong decisions made at selectors’ desk and in the minds of the current players which cost pakistan that much. Nonetheless, we will see Pakistan’s comeback soon :insha:

Yes sahi bola AQ bhai aapnay :k:

Pakistan will come back soon :rolleyes: by that time I will have a beer belly, motay motay glasses, few hair on my takla which will be countable from 22 yard easily :stuck_out_tongue:

^ hmmm, let's see what all you've said in that mpiece:

• pakistan selectors screwed up by not selecting their best
  • pakistan players srewed up by losing to a tappR'less and variety'less team
    • pakistan fan (you) still expect them to make a comeback - aren't you screwing up too? how can they comeback if they are the wrong selection without the 'mind'?

ps: this is in re what AQ wrote...before I hit submit, aona dost acrobi beech may aagaya

Unfortunately a team is weighed with the playing XI and not the talent in domestic or benches.

Oye Atlantis bus woh baat hum logo kay beech may hai, Ok you guys won the game kudos to that. bus!

I know you can brag alot now just coz they won 1 test match.

dil behlane ke liye ghalib yeh khayal acha hai..

india is a decent test team, i dont know why you’d rather defame your team a lot more than just admit they lost to a better playing side.

key word = decent test team :p

acha bhai, indian team is pathetic. what would u call a team that loses to it by close to 200 runs? hain?

OK sorry I interceded! didn’t know it was between thum log!