In this match our tailenders are scoring most runs then our top order batsmans.
Pakistan require 92 runs to avoid an innings defeat.
In this match our tailenders are scoring most runs then our top order batsmans.
Pakistan require 92 runs to avoid an innings defeat.
Where's Afridi? I thought he was flown to join Pakistan for 3rd test? may be he could've hammered a few shots to avoid follow on. oh well, lets see what we can get :(
another fine 50 for the young lad....
in such pressure, when wickets fall faster than the house of cards, hassan raza has managed to score another 50 (following the 54* in his first innings) against the best team in the world....
well done lad :K:
30 runs in last 3 overs ![]()
hey hey, someone just scored 50 from Pakistani side, wow :k:
Pakistan 176/8
bad light brings an end of the play for the day
Hassan Raza not out 56
** Hats off to Hassan raza **
Cricinfo Commentary....
**Light offered and taken now, we have 9 unfinished overs and a likely earlier start tomorrow
Hasan Raza being applauded off the field by everyone, a good show twice by this young man, a good rediscovery for Pakistan, he was the youngest test player and then disappeared for a while
End of over 58 (6 runs) Pakistan 176/8 (trail by 47 runs)
ME Waugh 10-3-33-0 - Sharjah Club End
Hasan Raza 56* (125b 9x4) Mohammad Sami 12* (18b 2x4)**
end of day 3....
pak still 47 runs behind after being asked to follow on....
Did Hasan Raza debut with Azhar Mehmood in Test match? I beleive there were two new players one was Hasan Raza who was the other one?
Much better knock from Waqar this time round although this time round it wasn’t so crucial to stay in of course. Hasan Raza has played superbly here. Showed a cool head and grabbed his chance with both hands when it came. Good lad Hasan :k:
yes excellent show by hassan raza.....but the loss is inevitable.....a series WHITEWASH!:(
Jus t reading an old article abt hasan raza where he hit a century with the last man in…
**Talking about today’s performance, the 19-year-old from Karachi says he never thought of a century when the Pakistani last man walked into the middle. He had just completed his 50 when the number 11, Najaf Shah, walked to the crease. The pair put on a vital 52 run partnership, only five of which were scored by Shah. **
**“I was lucky to get a hundred here,” he thought. “I tried to extend the lead of the side by keeping Shah away from strike, but when I was in the nineties, he faced lot of deliveries and I was praying that he’d not get out.” **
Well tht prayer would sure do alot of help here!:k:
Well What happened in the seris is not important in the long run but whats important is that we found two good talanted test players who can both dominate and frustrate a good bowling attack . those two being Hasan Raza and Faisal Iqbal.
Well PLayed Hasan :k:
Thats not how you find new players. You should keep some “real” experienced players and add “some” new players to try them, not place all new players and remove experienced ones (look at the batting line up).
you go hasan!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Australia 444-10/128.3
Pakistan 221-10/71.1
Pakistan 176-8/58
now this is pathetic...why are they playing so ****ty
Well this test match is not as pathetic as it could be!!
I think we can see bright light at the end of the tunnel, and this tunnel might end hopeuflly soon after some confidence boosting victories in Zim and then later on in SA and finally WorldCuo .. Insha’allah…(Oh God did i say too much?) ![]()
Insha’allah!!
yaar tumko to hamesha bright light hi nazar aati hai..hum baaki sab to lagta hai andhay ho gaye hain
*Originally posted by Eastern Thoughts: *
yes Ehsan you are right.
i think we shouldnt be very much depressed, as this is not our team playing ;) i mean buchay buchay khail rahain hain aur Megra and Warn shair bunay hovay hain, i hope when top stars back tu atleast we will be able to fight with them aur Australia cant forget kay we won the One Day serious in Australia, so ubhi tu hissab braber hova hay, baqi the team is good but itni bhi nahi, just we havent our best team in ground.
Till world cup if somehow Waqar ko hee captin rahnay deya jaaye or may be Inzamam ko try keya jaye tu not bad idea.
Saeed, Inzamam, Youhana and Afridi should be back, Waseem Akram, depends on current two series :( after world cup we can say bye to all those who will not perform good in world cup.
so this team may give a tough time to oppenents ( on papers atleast :) )
Saeed Anwar
Shahid Afridi
Youhana
Inzama
Younas Khan
Hasan Raza / Faisal Iqbal
Rashid Latif
Waseem Akram / Danish
Waqar Younis
Saqlain
Shoaib Akhtar
believe me this team can do anything, can beat any one on any ground. :)
O Paji! Razzaq is missing from the squad!
well even with the full strength team we lost back to back one day games ,everyone and yes including the seniors needs to prove themselves.
At the current the players I can think of is atleast close to be in form in one day games is Yousuf youhanna , razzaq and Shaoib akhtar(if he is not injured) ,apart form these players everyone is shaky!
Taufeeq Umer, and Misbah should be kicked out of the team, both of them haven’t performed at all, excepts Umer’s one score of 88. We need consistency in the team. I think Imran farhat should be given one more chance…and hats of to Hasan Raza for his great performance in this match….why didn’t the PCB selectors select him before….we might have won the first test match if he was in the team…but its too little, too late now….
Pakistan need to find an ideal opener, and its about time we need to be done with Imran Nazir, atleast till the world cup. I think our middle order is full with Youhana, Khan and Inzi, we need an opener, Iqbal and Raza should be tried specially in Zimbabwe tour, we have to experiment and against Zimbabwe will be a perfect time as they don't have any threatning bowlers.
I think bringing Moin back for Zimbabwe tour won't be bad idea and give Rashid some rest till SA tour.
Afridi and Razzaq will have to fight it out for the allrounder spot and our 4 regular bowlers should be retained