but stylish too ![]()
if you think he is stylish then you should see mee.meray mohallay kay galli ki larkiya mujhay paay goo goo gaa gaa hojati hey..
imran farhat out! why was I not suprised..
bus enough of the imrans for now! pehlay imran nazir aur ab yeh!
12.4 Bichel to Imran Farhat, OUT: GONE! And another wicket down, wickets falling like nine pins here, the fourth wicket gone with just 30
on the board, Imran Farthat slashing at one and getting a thick edge, Gilchrist dived to his left and took a good catch right in front
jab marne ka thaan hi liya tha to ek din marna hi tha
okay guys its time for my beauty sleeep..good night err good morning? its 5:34 am!
Jai hind..ooops.. :D
Pakistan Zindabad
*Originally posted by sherrybaba: *
okay guys its time for my beauty sleeep..good night err good morning? its 5:34 am!
Jai hind..ooops.. :D
Pakistan Zindabad
wat do u mean 5/34 its 4/44 :p
Sherrybaba,
If Waqar was just a bowler, it would still be pretty stupid to try and smash a good length ball from Mgrath across the line while there is a batsman on 47* at the other end. As a captain it doubles the stupidity especially if you are trying to save the follow on.
Back to the cricket, Misbah and Raza are looking quite solid at the moment, both playing maturely and correctly. Best chance of a partnership is here.
From Cric Info:
PAKISTAN LOOKING DOWN THE BARREL
Agha Akbar - 21 October 2002
Though Hasan Raza and with the tail resisted a whole session, a far cry
from the total capitulation in the previous Test, the Aussies still
succeeded in getting the last wicket at the stroke of lunch with Pakistan
still 24 shy of follow-on. There was some speculation as to whether Steve Waugh would enforce it, but the Aussie skipper, either not wanting to prolong the match or providing the Pakistani batsmen a breather, decided to insert Pakistan again, with the second innings to resume immediately after lunch.
Danish Kaneria was indeed unlucky twice on the same delivery. Warne bowled a no-ball, unsighted by Steve Bucknor; Danish missed the line of the ball but got substantively back for the third umpire to have earned the benefit of doubt. It was denied him, and the 22-run last wicket stand failed to go the distance to save the follow-on.
Danish (15, 29 balls, 3 fours) had, after spanking Warne to mid-wicket fence to raise the 200, survived a couple of edges off Brett Lee through the stumps which went for fours as Pakistan agonisingly inched closer to their objective of avoiding the follow-on. But his stumping put paid to that, and also gave Shane Warne his 23rd five-for.
The 20-year old Hasan Raza (54, 160 balls, 9 fours) - featuring in only his third Test since making his debut as the youngest ever six years ago in 1996-97 against Zimbabwe - remained unbeaten as the innings folded, having made a brilliant fifty in trying conditions. Through out he played a remarkably good hand, displaying technique and temperament, especially against Warne. There never was a doubt about his talent, only tenacity was in question. This little innings provides the answer to that, the only silver lining in this Test so far, apart from the promise shown by Imran Farhat on day one, after which he threw his wicket away as he often does, with a poor choice in shot selection.
Pakistan started of the third day 82 runs adrift of avoiding the follow-on.
Both overnight not out batsmen, Hasan Raza and Saqlain Mushtaq, started off cautiously. Raza played Warne with courage, technique and determination. Justin Langer had a nasty blow while fielding at short leg when a shot by Hasan hit him on the back of the neck and he had to be rushed to the hospital for precautionary tests.
Saqlain too showed some grit, and played the ball on merit, leaving the good one and disposing of the bad ones. He started off with two fours of Andy Bichel's one over. Bichel's was promptly replaced by Glenn McGrath. Saqlain (44, 80 balls, 4 fours, 1 six) rashly went after him, the untimely heave saw his off-stump uprooted to give McGrath his 339th wicket and bringing the 91-run stand for the seventh wicket to an end.
That breakthrough spelt curtains for Pakistan as two more wickets fell
quickly. Just one away from the magical 400 mark, McGrath, in his 87th Test, dropped Waqar Younis off his own bowling. But he made amends by trapping Waqar leg before to become only the eighth bowler in Test history to complete the tally.
From the other end, Warne chipped in with the wicket of Mohammad Sami, plumb in front to make it 9 for 199. Danish Kaneria came in and cross batted Warne's first ball for a four over mid wicket to bring up Pakistan's 200 in the 61st over. Hasan Raza, on whom now all hopes of Pakistan avoiding the follow-on rested, completed his first Test 50 when he beautifully drove McGrath through the covers for a four. He needed 133 balls to do this and hit nine boundaries. It was a superb knock, but it wasn't enough to save Pakistan.
*Originally posted by saby: *
That Umpiuring issue has pissed Tauqir Zia and he is bound to raise that in ICC meeting .. Bucknor i think is in love with Warne , he gives 80% out on warn'es appeals weather its out or not!!
even that does not tell us why taufiq umar was given out caught behind on mcgrath's ball....
At tea Pakistan 53/4.
Misbah and Hassan Raza showing bit of application. Last recognised batting pair. After this the tail is in.
Pakistan will have to look long and hard at the available options for Zimbabwe and SA Tours.
The only positives from this series has been Faisal and Raza.
We need Saeed, Akram, Youhanna and Inzi to come back and a new captain.
yes Ehsan you are right.
i think we shouldnt be very much depressed, as this is not our team playing ;) i mean buchay buchay khail rahain hain aur Megra and Warn shair bunay hovay hain, i hope when top stars back tu atleast we will be able to fight with them aur Australia cant forget kay we won the One Day serious in Australia, so ubhi tu hissab braber hova hay, baqi the team is good but itni bhi nahi, just we havent our best team in ground.
Till world cup if somehow Waqar ko hee captin rahnay deya jaaye or may be Inzamam ko try keya jaye tu not bad idea.
Saeed, Inzamam, Youhana and Afridi should be back, Waseem Akram, depends on current two series :( after world cup we can say bye to all those who will not perform good in world cup.
so this team may give a tough time to oppenents ( on papers atleast :) )
Saeed Anwar
Shahid Afridi
Youhana
Inzama
Younas Khan
Hasan Raza / Faisal Iqbal
Rashid Latif
Waseem Akram / Danish
Waqar Younis
Saqlain
Shoaib Akhtar
believe me this team can do anything, can beat any one on any ground. :)
27.2 Warne to Misbah-ul-Haq, OUT: Got'm!!! Umpire Venkat puts up the
finger, Misbah did not read the straighter one from Warne, hit on
the pad and a loud long shout, Pakistan in dire straits now 58/5
63/5
Misbah gone LBW to Warne.
Innings defeat around the corner.
Rashid in.
Rashid Latif LBW Warne 17
Pakistan 86/6.
I wonder why Umpires are in love with Warne this much..
Ehsan bhai, wont you agreee that Rashid was a long long weay forward?? I mean I havent seen them giving this as out in so many test matches.... I reemmber against India couple of years ago, in that famous calcutta test, Shane warne was bowling to Dravid and he was constantly doing this, lunging long way forward on the slider and same pair of umpires kept refusing Warna that time. I mean thats the one of the very few things you can do against this slider, Either sweep it or go long long way forward... And the Umpires this time, well they have resufe like coupl of appeals in like 10 or so in thi series...
Yes, he was a long way forward, but the ball was keeping low and straight. Slightly unluckly. When luck deserts you everthing goes against you. :(
*Originally posted by ehsan: *
Yes, he was a long way forward, but the ball was keeping low and straight. Slightly unluckly. When luck deserts you everthing goes against you. :(
yeah right ehsan bhai!
Well its in the umpiring manual that If the batsman is forward you should ignore if its going to hit the wicket! Actually my uncle used to be an umpire. He poointed out that same Bucknor Ignored Hayden or Glichrist because he was a long long way forward on Saqlains straight deleivery. Sami was given out this morning and he wasnt this forward but Misbah was more forward then him and Rashid ?? well he was as forward as any one could go. I mean these decisions wasnt gonna change the defeat but stll when you are looking for some postivies from a series and negatives keep coming out its hurting for out A team :)
Hasan Raza playing well, even if we loose this I don't there is any shame in this becsause we went on to put a decent score on the board. Lets see if Waqar and Raza stay on their and help Pakistan avoid innnings defeat
If only Waqar had played in the first innings like he is doing in the second innings, we would have saved the follow on.
51.6 Warne to Hasan Raza, (noball) one run, goes for the bouncer, over steps, Raza drags ot around from outside the off
hmmm Warne and bouncer?????