hey Guys…
Match is gonna start in a days time!!
So what do you think who is gonna play??
Well i think Imran Farhat is not gonna play but i feel he shold be given a chance , Afridi is most certain to play thoug he is better off in middle order rather then opener… New All rounder Rana naveed might play …
Hasan Raza deserves a chance too after Misbah’s failure!!
Taufeeq Umar
Imran Farhat (for Imran Nazir)
Younis Khan
Faisal Iqbal
Hasan Raza (for Misbah)
Naveed ul Hasan (for Abdul Razzaq)
Shahid Afridi (for Danish Kaneria)
Rashid Latif
Saqlain Mushtaq
Waqar Younis
Shoaib Akhtar
Well there is also the feeling that one specialist is better then all rounder so maybe Dnish keneria will play but playig Neveed ul Hasan is better options as he can bat too…
Lets hope they avoid whitewash :k:
There's no way that Afridi will survive the opening spell from the Aussie bowlers. I predict caught behind (w/k or slips) with a maximum score of 12 if he's lucky.
*Originally posted by Mr Xtreme: *
There's no way that Afridi will survive the opening spell from the Aussie bowlers. I predict caught behind (w/k or slips) with a maximum score of 12 if he's lucky.
From what I have heard, Imran Farhat will be opening with Shahid Afridi. I don’t know if this is true or not, but if it is, then I don’t think it’s a good idea, cuz Afridi has a very bad record against the opening Aussie bowlers. He shud come in the middle order to face Shane Warne. But I go with Mr. Extreme, if he opens he will get caught behind.
*Originally posted by yaasir: *
From what I have heard, Imran Farhat will be opening with Shahid Afridi. I don’t know if this is true or not, but if it is, then I don’t think it’s a good idea, cuz Afridi has a very bad record against the opening Aussie bowlers. He shud come in the middle order to face Shane Warne. But I go with Mr. Extreme, if he opens he will get caught behind.
ohh come on i dontt hink they will drop Taufeeq Umar!
and yes i agree too that he will be taken behind the wicket very early if he opens.......
Imran Nazir
Taufeeq Umar
Younis Khan
Hasan Raza
Faisal Iqbal
Shahid Afridi
Rashid Latif
Waqar Younis
Saqlain Mushtaq
Shoaib Akhtar
Danis Kaneria
give this last chance and confidence to this (stupid) Imran Nazir and if again he fails, then Bye, caz limit hooti hay her chees ki, series tu already we lost badly :( . baqi Team in absence of Inzamam, Youhana and Waseem is OK....
One problem kay Younis khan is continuously going on One Down and playing well, Youhana also plays well on this position, Inzama too...then what we will do when both of them will be back?
If Waseem Akram wants kay izzat say he say bye tu apni batting ko he must improve, pata nahi y they dont play with sense, looks stupid playing like kids, aur Saeed Anwar, my all time fav, but Saeed bahi ub ...., i think we should give him chance to play in World Cup.
i was reading Amir Sohil's , he said few things abt Ijaz ahmed, is Ijaz playing good in domestic cricket in Pakistan???
wasay Mohin Khan ko bhi as a batsmaan try keya ja sukta hay and Do you know kay Rashid latif can bowl?, yes he can, kafi swing hooti hay his ball, i saw him bowling in Pindi Cricket stadium, so try him as a part time bowler too ;)
any how Best of Luck Pakistani Team!
SHARJAH: Australia is aiming for a clean sweep of its three-Test series against Pakistan, but expects its opponent to give it a better run for its money in the final Test beginning Saturday. "No, we don’t think it (Pakistan’s collapse) will happen again,‘’ Australian team manager Steve Bernard said on Thursday.
In the second Test, Pakistan was bowled out for record lows of 59 and 53 in Sharjah, crashing to an innings and 198 run defeat inside two days at the hands of the world champions. The Australians are overwhelming favorites to win the series 3-0, having won the first Test in the Sri Lankan capital of Colombo by 41 runs. But they are not taking the Pakistanis for granted in the final five-day encounter.
"They will regroup and, as they showed in the first Test, they are capable of doing better,‘’ Bernard said of the Pakistanis. For the final Test, Pakistan will be reinforced by the flamboyant all-rounder Shahid Afridi, who replaces the injured Abdul Razzaq, and by the recovery of wicketkeeper Rashid Latif, who had muscle and ligament problems in the second Test. Delighted with the awesome all-round show of his team in the second Test, Bernard said it was not the best he has seen from the Australians.
"I thought the players did very well and it was a very good performance. But I have seen the team stretched in other Tests and win.‘’ Bernard said that the pressure on the Waugh twins, captain Steve and Mark, was nothing to worry about.
"Everyone’s under pressure and that’s the name of the game. Certainly they (Steve and Mark) will be looking for runs in the Test,‘’ he said. Australia’s 32-year-old paceman Glenn McGrath is also aiming to get the four wickets needed to become only the eighth bowler in Test history to reach the 400-wicket mark. Along with fellow pacemen Adam Bichel and Brett Lee, and leg spinner Shane Warne, McGrath caused havoc with the Pakistani batting in the second Test last week. Pakistan skipper Waqar Younis has promised a better performance from his young and inexperienced team as the country marks its 50th anniversary of Test cricket this week.
I just hope they can beat Austrlia in the 3rd match for some respect, even though they have already lost the series, I think a win in this final test match might just give them a good spirit, confidence, and rythem for heading to Zimbabve on November 1.
*Originally posted by yaasir: *
I just hope they can beat Austrlia in the 3rd match for some respect, even though they have already lost the series, I think a win in this final test match might just give them a good spirit, confidence, and rythem for heading to Zimbabve on November 1.
Never seen Naved ul Hasan play, if you want to strengthen the batting lineup than lets just have Mizbah stay along with Hasan Raza, 7 batsman doesn't sound bad, with Afridi a full time bowler and that means leaving Kaneria out.