3rd Test - Eng vs Pak - Leeds, 4th-8th Aug.

Re: 3rd Test - Eng vs Pak - Leeds, 4th-8th Aug.

We need six 50's and 23 runs. First 50 achieved another 5 to go. Inshallah they will also be achieved.

If we can get to 250 with about 3 wickets down England will be demoralised and it will make our job that much easier.

By the way, I have always said that if we lose one opener and get Younis Khan at the crease, then it's better to lose the opener too and get MoYo at the wicket, becuase these two do play exceptionally well together.

yes ehsan bhai…i just hope he stays there for long if he is playing the anchor role

beautiful 4 by Yousuf as soon as he arrives.

chalo taufeeeq umar out gayi bhens paaani main

Oye yaar...keep the wickets intact if you want to win this match... sigh

Damn it, SIX innings and our openers were nothing but walking wickets.

Taht's a VERY nice way to chase down targets. Divide it up into small chunks, 20/30/40 or even 50s. and then work towards the next milestone without losing wickets. Keeps the batsmen concentrated, and occupied. Our coach used to teach us that.

ya allah one more partnership like 1st inning from these two

With Taufeeq gone, now is the crunch time, we have our two best batsmen at the crease. Make or break time.

Well let me tell you this, if these two do stay at the wicket till lunch, the score is going to be definitely above 100 and 100 odd for 2 isn't too bad either.

We must not lose another wicket before tea, cuz Inzi can't come in until then :(

Panesar to Taufeeq Umar, OUT, the ball pitches just outside off, turns and the batsman bottom edges that one on to his pad where it flies up to Cook short in on the off-side. Panesar deserved that wicket, and he bounds up and down in delight (some may call it a skip): he’d had the batsman in all kinds of bother

The 'over-rated' Panesar has taken another Pakistan wicket.

Aameen - Sum Aameen.

Yousaf k atay he score mai taizi say izafa ho raha hay
62/2 (18.3 ov)

I think this may be it for Taufeeq for the test series and will be sent home after it finishes.

You can't say that Taufeeq Umer or in today's case, even Salman Butt got out to tricks of the new ball. They just didn't have the temperament and the mental strength needed today, and this is where Shoaib Malik has been excellent in the past two years. He is not as skilled as either of these two (or any of our other openers), but is a fighter and plays with determination (not unlike Younis Khan). We need fighters, not losers :D

Rock jee anyone even you and me can take the wicket of Salman and taufeeq let alone the highly over rated Panesar.

Ameen

if pak lose this match ALLAH na karay
Umpires MEN OF THE MATCH honay choiay :mad: