well so she didnt invite
n now i dont noe wut 2 do should i return the presesnt
but i scrached the sticker off n im not sure if im abel 2 return it
n i dont want 2 keep it
cuz i dont need it
im really sad though
Re: </3 heart broken
dont be sad...be a good friend and still give the gift.
:):):)
Give it anyway...she will feel horrible for not inviting you.
Just have a party not invite her. (I've heard women do this a lot)
yeah ill make her feel bad about it
ehehe
could it be that the the party was arranged by her friends who you are not close to? I have 3-4 different groups of friends who do not know each other that well, and I do not lean towards the idea of inviting them all together.
sara516 i dont noe y she didnt invite me
myb bcuz shed had 2 pick me up then
initiator im really cool wit her friends i do talk 2 them and
we also hung out b4
n the dinner thing was her plan bcuz she didnt want 2 do a prty
Friendships start to depreciate the moment you put a monetary value on them, for example $30 and some pretty ribbons
umm i didnt get that
just give her the present anyway.
Things like that happen sometimes. Have a big heart and forgive. Give her the gift. Allah swt will give you better friends inshallah, if you forgive. Be a better person, for yourself. Maybe at another time you may want to mention how hurt you were when she didn't invite you at her birthday. However don't mention it while you are giving the gift. Mention it like a month later if its really bothering you still,"Maria, somethings just been bothering, remember that one day on your birthday..." If she says sorry, just forgive or let go.
Consider this whole scenario an oppurtunity to be a better person. It's your chance! Don't lose it!
Friendships start to depreciate the moment you put a monetary value on them, for example $30 and some pretty ribbons
hey, come on! be soft. she was hurt, and that's why she mentioned that.
Glamorous,
I would suggest you give your friend the gift. That gift represents how much you care about her, right? So, be the bigger person and give it to her. The Prophet SAWS encouraged people to give gifts because it develops/maintains affection between people.....and by doing so......you can sometimes change the perspective of the person receiving the gift.
Don't jump to conclusions yet. You have no idea why you were not invited. Sometimes people prefer to invite various groups of friends separately....for compatibility reasons. Sometimes you just wanna hang out with your best friend alone......just u and her.......without the company of others. Maybe this whole invitation was a last minute plan. Or maybe the invitation was **NOT **your friend's idea.
Perhaps a group of girls came to your friend's house and and at the last minute these friends decided to take her out to dinner. And your friend felt uncomfortable inviting you because the dinner wasn't her idea to begin with. Or **maybe **these friends she went to dinner with don't really gel with you.....so she thought it was better to skip the invitation and hang out with u at a later time.
There are sooooo many possibilities, Glamorous. Just give your friend the gift you so lovingly bought. If this girl is a good friend over all and usually makes a sincere effort to spend time with you regularly......then I suggest you let this one slip-up go. There could be plenty of opportunities for you both to spend time together in the future.
Keep in mind......that sometimes we ALL need a break from the people we love most. I have friends that I'm reeeeaaaaally close to........but if i talked to them EVERYDAY.....I'd get bored. And if i hung out with them everyday......I'd get ANNOYED. There are days when I naturally prefer to hang out with a different group of people for a change. BUT that doesn't mean that I don't care about my close friends anymore. It doesn't mean that at all. Just means that I wanted a temporary change. People feel like mixing things up sometimes. For example, i may prefer to go to a concert with on particular friend. And next time, I might prefer to go to the movies with a completely different friend. That doesn't mean I've stopped like one friend of the other. It just means I want to mix things up.
Listen, if you and this girl have a **strong **friendship.....it would be a shame to destroy it over something minor like this.
On the other hand, if this girl has shown you an obvious PATTERN of being a crummy/shady friend......then it's better to maintain a distance from her.
But if overall she's been a good friend.....then don't destroy this:)
giv her the present anyways n ask lightly how come she forgot u.she might b impressed by ur niceity.
Things like that happen sometimes. Have a big heart and forgive. Give her the gift. Allah swt will give you better friends inshallah, if you forgive. Be a better person, for yourself. Maybe at another time you may want to mention how hurt you were when she didn't invite you at her birthday. However don't mention it while you are giving the gift. Mention it like a month later if its really bothering you still,"Maria, somethings just been bothering, remember that one day on your birthday..." If she says sorry, just forgive or let go.
Consider this whole scenario an oppurtunity to be a better person. It's your chance! Don't lose it!
Ditto
I say-- if it's one party, maybe it was a mistake, but if you notice this happening ALOT, frequently...i'd suggest you move on and get new friends (not before giving htem a piece of your mind and making their life hell!)
Like others I would say yes give her gift with lots of love and don't say a thing and just tell her I bought it before your birthday and wrapped it up to give you on your birthday.
Don't ask anything and don't complain. Doston say shikway ya shikayatain naheen ki jateen aur na hi poocha jata hai.
Be happy and give her gift happily. Next time she sure will invite you.
Us nain naheen bulaya to aap soch rahi ho kay tohfa do kay naheen. Are you her real friend. Agar real friend hoti to itna sochti naheen.
Now realize us nain birthday pay bulaya naheen aur aap soch rahi hain kay tohfa doon kay na doon. There is answer.