2nd Test: Pak vs Aus

Why is it so tough for Pak to find a new opener....

Imran Nazir, Taufeeq Umar, Imran Farhat...all of them good for no use.

yeah ehsan bhai… i think its the mind of the pakistani batsman whih is the problem! i think they should play their natural game ! No Magical Bowling at all , pretty usual stuff , Pakistani batsmen need to sort out themselves neither to all out defence nor attack, some moderate way is possible !!
And Umair decision to bad first is pretty normal in Sharjah coz Pitch Will break down in later days (if it lasts that long :hehe:…)
lets hope they post a respectablke total :slight_smile:

It is the prime job of the openers to see-off the new ball. Unfortunately Imran Nazir neither has the defence, nor the temprament to do that.

I absolutely agree with Ehsan that Nazir should be fired.

I can't believe how Pakistan can ignore a class batsmen like Hasan Raza, who has the technique, and temprament to do very well in test level. First Faisal was ignored for long, and now Hasan is being neglected.

Alan Border described Hasan as one of the most compact batsmen in Pakistan. God knows why he is kept on the sideline, while guys like Nazir are given constant chance.

Faisal Iqbal lbw Warne 4

Pakistan 41/5

so much hype about the youngsters and this is what we get..saaad!razzaq is suriving and I doubt rashid latif can stick longer..even the target of 100 runs looks a like a distant dream now :teary2:

absolute chaos guys!!

i wonder what score they are gonna end up with :(

ab aisi bhi bat nahi hai, this team played wlel in sharjah..
i think they are losing hte plot here! They should attack too while defending, block block block, you eventually gonna get a good ball..
khair enough said, letes hope they end up with a competietive score coz surely ball is not coming on the bat as one would like !

Razzaq caught Martyn bowled Warne 21

Pakistan 46/6

prediciton 90 all out.

Saqlain mushataq LBW Warne 0

Warne on hat trick

Pakistan 46/7

Correction prediction pakistan 75 all out

22.3 Warne to Abdur Razzaq, OUT: Gottim! a long hop outside off and
razzaq goes for it, cuts and mistimes to Martyn at cover

Y

o man this is absolute nightmare for pakistani batters!!

Shoaib is in

warn comes in
huge appeal for LBW

turned down.

No hattrick

*Originally posted by ehsan: *
Correction prediction pakistan 75 all out

75???

The Aussies will be lookin to bowl them out for under 50

my question is...if the pitch has become unplayable..dont the chances even out when Pakistan comes out for bowling?? I mean Saqlain and Danish can bowl as good as Blondie and Shoaib/Waqar can bowl better than McGrath...maybe we can see the Australian cart also overturned

*Originally posted by oursoulsatpeace: *
my question is...if the pitch has become unplayable..dont the chances even out when Pakistan comes out for bowling?? I mean Saqlain and Danish can bowl as good as Blondie and Shoaib/Waqar can bowl better than McGrath...maybe we can see the Australian cart also overturned

The pitch is not unplayable our team is batting like morons.

*Originally posted by oursoulsatpeace: *

Who told u the pitch is unplayable....Sharjah has always been a batsmans paradise. The Aussies are gonna give Pak a nice thrashing, unless Shoaib Akhtar comes up wid something

Our batsman literally threw away their wickets...

Its a disgrace

yeah i would certanly hope so but atleast some kind of score that gives bowlers some confidence to bowl :confused:

*Originally posted by ehsan: *

The pitch is not unplayable our team is batting like morons.

Ehsan bhai.....lagta hai tap chari hoi hai aap ko

*Originally posted by Sharaabi: *

Ehsan bhai.....lagta hai tap chari hoi hai aap ko

:(

Shoaib out for 1

49/8