atleast put up a 50
Captain Jee bye bye
LBW Warne O
50/9
Loh Sharabi jee aap ki arzoo poori ho gaye. 50 ho gaye.
Mubarakan !!!!!!!!!!!!!
khair mubarik khair mubarik....
Khushi ki intaha....:D
Blondie's figures are amazing -
Warne 9.4 3 10 4
well yeah pathetic display of batting...
its amazing how these younger guys also lack cionsistency like theri senior bhai's :)
lets hope this pathetic bowling display dowsnt reflect badly on bowlers and they lose heart
Seeing the way pakistan is playing, I think it is at its lowest point.
Some days ago, I saw a thread in this forum about "The most Boring Batsman" in cricket. Dravid obviously topped the list along with Atapattu, Sangakkara, Manjrekar....
Today, the most wanted thing for pakistan cricket is a WALL like Dravid, who would like to tease the bowlers, wear them down, Love to stay in the pitch and make the opposition viewers throw chairs on their television. He never gives out that easy. That is test cricket. Though I love to watch Tendulkar hit his shots, but I also enjoy the look on the face of fast bowlers, when they come hurtling down from a mile and throw the ball with all the force only to be tamely tapped down by Dravid.
Anyway better luck next time. I feel that there were some poor decisions made by waqar. I still feel Anwar should be tried as an opener. What happened to Youhana ?
*Originally posted by Victory: *
Seeing the way pakistan is playing, I think it is at its lowest point.
Some days ago, I saw a thread in this forum about "The most Boring Batsman" in cricket. Dravid obviously topped the list along with Atapattu, Sangakkara, Manjrekar....
Today, the most wanted thing for pakistan cricket is a WALL like Dravid, who would like to tease the bowlers, wear them down, Love to stay in the pitch and make the opposition viewers throw chairs on their television. He never gives out that easy. That is test cricket. Though I love to watch Tendulkar hit his shots, but I also enjoy the look on the face of fast bowlers, when they come hurtling down from a mile and throw the ball with all the force only to be tamely tapped down by Dravid.
Anyway better luck next time. I feel that there were some poor decisions made by waqar. I still feel Anwar should be tried as an opener. What happened to Youhana ?
True we need a batsmen like Dravid who can stay there for a long period of time. Youhanna is injured.
** Pakistan 59 all out, lowest ever total in tests for Pakistan**
This is total annihlation for Pak batsman on a flat Sharjha pitch. I agree that its helping bowlers more than expected but still 59 is the type score even Holland wouldn't score against Australia in a test match.
This is still the first inning, if our team can bowl out the Australian side under 200 runs, we might still have a chance.
Shoaib looking very dangerous, he is already bowling in his mid 90s, which he doesn't get to until his 2nd spell, he needs to bowl naturally.
Australian batsman are getting lucky with all of the edges to third man, they need to have more slips there.
I feel sorry for the Sharjah crowd and beatiful friday.
The hopes are still up, we can't giveup hoped because we have an equal and even better bowling attack, we can still restrict Australia under 200 runs, and then the batsman are going to loose a lot of sweat in 2nd innings to put up demandable chase.
We need a early break through.
Pakistan putting an extra slip in, lets see if that helps!
Seriously for the next match Imran Nazir has to go even if he scores a century in 2nd inning, he has failed continiously, even Afridi scores more than him, he should be barred to play international cricket ever again. Hasan Raza needs to be brought in to strenghen the middle order and Mizbah should open, he has been on a bad run, he is a good batsman.
Shoaib's fastest delivery has been 98 MPH.
It s so hot. Very demanding for the bowlers. Mujhe dar hai keh kahin shoaib may broke?
Chutki, are you in Sharjah currently, what is the crowd attendence their?
THIS SUCKS.......batting dekhne keliye itna wait karte hein aur jab inhein milti hai to aisa khelte hein....yeh sudharne waali qaum nahi hai
*Originally posted by UMAIR316: *
I feel sorry for the Sharjah crowd and beatiful friday.
The hopes are still up, we can't giveup hoped because we have an equal and even better bowling attack, we can still restrict Australia under 200 runs, and then the batsman are going to loose a lot of sweat in 2nd innings to put up demandable chase.
We need a early break through.
true...i don't think anyone is gonna go watch em again....
chalo first innings ki lead shuru hogayi.....
*Originally posted by UMAIR316: *
Chutki, are you in Sharjah currently, what is the crowd attendence their?
Crowd attendance is very poor, very few people, most of the stands are empty. After todays performance I think the stands will remain empty.