2nd Test: Pak vs Aus

2nd Test – Oct. 11-15 – Sharjah

Hope Pakistan wins, this time, Last time Pak won test against Aus. was in 1994-95 in Karachi.

Read Australia in Pakistan - Past encounters

Abay yaar tujhay itni kyon hai, match abhi tak 3 din baad hai.
Chalo koi baat nahi!

According to Cricinfo article, the pitch is looking to be flat, that means more fun for batsman and less fun for Warne and Saqlain.
But Pakistan may well be the only country in the world today who's fast bowlers can take wickets on any part of the world in any condition.

If Pakistani openers bat the way they batted in this test than they should do good.

Aussies will be strong in batting, Pakistanis will be stronger in bowling. Reports say that Gillespie won't play the rest of the test series and that should be a huge blow for Australia.

I predict a draw, but if Shoaib lights their chaddis on fire once again in the first inning then Pakistan may win it.

Re: 2nd Test: Pak vs Aus

Oye sunnyboy chun kithaan guzari ai raat way :slight_smile:

I hope this time hayden or waugh or ponting try to pump Shoaib by saying “hey mate I will teach u a lesson today and u will get a thrash of your life” then it will be fun to see shoaib getting fired up :slight_smile:

Goodluck to PAK :k: :k: :k:

Yeah, the usual case when a player is extra aggressive, he gets hits for boundries, that is exactly the opposite of Shoaib, the meaner he gets the more destructive.

Re: Re: 2nd Test: Pak vs Aus

Bas Theeek thaak yaar

Last day of test match .. Jordan Cricket Ground ( HKCC ) Dekhnay gaya tha …

So how u doing … tumhay to pata hai yaha Cricket ka Match Dekhna kitna mushkil hai …

Aur haan Hashmi bhai Milay thay ( in Shenzhen ).. Was Saying salaam to u .

I dont think there are goign to be many draws when austriala/Pakistn play a test match. There will be a result i think, Hope its in favor of Pakistan dn it might be coz Gillespie is out, Brett Lee is badly struggling against pakistan and they are like "lets play the weakest link" whenever he comes to bowl.
We only need to dimiss austriala twice, coz austriala bowling wont be as a threat minus gillespie coz he is a fine bowler...
Lets hope Shoaib is sledged once agai by aussies ;)

I think Misbah should be dropped from the team, when the stakes were on, he didn't perfrom, if he had played good in last match Pakistan would have won the match....I think Imran farhat should get a chance instead of Misbah and Mohammad Sami should be replaced by Mohammad Zahid or Danish Kaneria

Re: Re: Re: 2nd Test: Pak vs Aus

Oh wasslam say my regards to him and I hope his family and all are fine.

I am doing good, just busy with work and done with my studies. I know how hard it is to watch cricket matches in HK. But that star tv used to show most of the matches specially PAK and IND and if your living out in NT you should be ablet o hookup a dish to get star? Oh well they are nto showing the current series here in USA either otherwise i would have broadcast, well maybe the upcoming ZIM tour and S. Africa tour. :k:

Hey if you get to see Waseem Imtiaz, Muneer and Javed say my sallam to them. Talk to you later take care.

BTW who is going to be in the final for Sat. and Sun. league and when is the last match?

Pakistan shouldnot try too much.Just drop Sami for kaneria and play with patience.And dear WAQAR, use some brain this time if you have any.We have seen enough of your dumbness in Morocco ,ICC trophy and first test.

*Originally posted by andha_qanoon: *
Pakistan shouldnot try too much.Just drop Sami for kaneria and play with patience.And dear WAQAR, use some brain this time if you have any.We have seen enough of your dumbness in Morocco ,ICC trophy and first test.

I think Waqar is being proud as a captain specially ever since he has been apointed captain till the WC. He's trying to show his authority but someone needs to remind him bhai we know ur authority but use it properly don't be proudy. The Game was right they should have taken away his captaincy

Yes Waqar needs to use his brain. Razzaq should be sent back to number 6 or 7 which is the right place for him to bat.

Depending on the pitch Kaneria should be brought in for Sami.

Misbah should not be dropped. He needs to play a few test matches to establish himself.

With a little more application they can win this test.

The thinking behind sending Razzaq at No 3 is to save Younis Khan ( Most Experience Top Order Batsman) from the early collapse..if Younis wicket fell then no one is there to save the inning ( Misbah and faisal are too new )..
I think Razzaq position should be depend upon the opening partnership..in case of good partnership he should be bated on No 6/7..

Danish should be played for Sami and give a chance to Imran Farhat with taufiq Umar..

I think sending Rashid Latif up the order isn't a bad idea either, he can also be promoted to number 3.
Mizbah is good, and one match doesn't tell the whole story, I say the batting lineup should be the same for this match.
It wouldn't be a bad idea if Pakistan bring in an extra batsman in place of Razzaq, I never considered him as a test player, he is more of pinch hitter in one days and he is good in breaking partnerships with his bowling in one days.

Hope waqar picks up Danish this time and send the batting order properly.

Should PAK bowl or bat first? I think they should bat

*Originally posted by Question: *
Hope waqar picks up Danish this time and send the batting order properly.

Should PAK bowl or bat first? I think they should bat

well choice is only theirs when they win the toss :)

Razaq has done a good job in the past at no. 3 but this is a different matter because he just can't cope with Warne. Faisal Iqbal could be tried there at number three. I would be interested in seeing Moin Khan given a spot purely as a batsman as well. He started off his creer as an opener and he has always looked one of our best players in big matches. He's a better player than shaid Afridi, that's for sure so if he can get so many chances why not give Moin a try?

I thought Sami bowled well in his final spell where he could easily had three wickets (dropped slip chance and a good lbw shout turned down). He was reverse swinging the ball like crazy. On that pitch though Kaneria should have played. I'm still not convinced Kaneria's better than Mushtaq Ahmed though.

*Originally posted by shahbax: *
The thinking behind sending Razzaq at No 3 is to save Younis Khan ( Most Experience Top Order Batsman) from the early collapse..if Younis wicket fell then no one is there to save the inning ( Misbah and faisal are too new )..
I think Razzaq position should be depend upon the opening partnership..in case of good partnership he should be bated on No 6/7..

Danish should be played for Sami and give a chance to Imran Farhat with taufiq Umar..

I just dont agree about saving your best player. If he is the best player then why would you save him by sending 2nd or 3rd best.Best player should be given chance to play most of the inning and too score most of the runs.

I think that was dumb decision.

I think this will be good news for pakistani batsmen.

http://www-usa.cricket.org/link_to_database/ARCHIVE/CRICKET_NEWS/2002/OCT/072754_AAP_08OCT2002.html

Williams to replace Gillespie for final two Tests
AAP - 8 October 2002

MELBOURNE - Australian fast bowler Brad Williams will replace the injured Jason Gillespie for the final two cricket Tests against Pakistan in Sharjah.

Gillespie strained his right calf in the final minutes of the 41-run victory in the first Test yesterday in Colombo.

Williams, 27, has never played Test cricket, although he did make his international one-day debut last season.

He impressed selectors on the recent Australia A tour of South Africa. Williams has claimed 156 wickets at 30.48 in 43 first-class matches for Victoria and Western Australia and has long been regarded as one of the quickest bowlers in Australia.

But paceman Andy Bichel or off-spinner Nathan Hauritz are more likely replacements for Gillespie for the second Test against Pakistan starting in Sharjah on Friday.

Williams will fly out from Perth today.

Batting was a major concern for us, not bowling..

so I would go for Shahid afridi in place of Sami(no offense to sami or kaneria) for more batting depth.Shahid afridi is known to give ausies some trouble with this bowling..

In reality, its Australia V Shoiab + side order of 10.