2nd Test: Pak vs Aus

*Originally posted by UMAIR316: *
Chalo bhai, a typical Pakistani start with pathetic display by Imran Nazir.

**0.6 McGrath to Imran Nazir, OUT: a perfect start, a ball on off, Nazir
went half forward and prodded, edged to Warne at first slip

LO gi ker lo gal!!!

*Originally posted by oursoulsatpeace: *
you dont have a replacement for Imran Nazir?? I am surprised he is still in the team..

Me too, I thought his brain had finally produced some brain cells after watching him play the 2nd innings of 1st test.
Come on guys, even Afridi is better than him, atleast he hits the bowlers for 2 or 3 sixes than he gets out.

lo gi ker lo aik aur gal. What the hell are they trying to do here. Are these idiots deperate to see election results on TV or what> AHHHH!!!

:hehe: :hehe:

They all want to see fellow Pathan uncle Imran win!
Uh oh, that means Younis Khan is also a pathan, he must be getting out any moment.

what happened to "one for all and all for one" moto ****..
man imran nzair is not techinically right batsman as compared to shahid afridi.
God help us

Guys the ball is swinging very much, I think once again Waqar has messed with the pitch, he might pay heavily for this, and we are already seeing the results.

what a great scoreboard

Pakistan 2/2 (3.1 ov)

Recent Overs: . . . . . W | N. W . . 1 . . | . . . . . . | .

WAH WAH WAH!!!

Very hot weather, 100 degrees farnheit :eek: :eek:
I know thats usual Sharjah weather but that is still very hot to play cricket, I wouldn’t be surprised if one of the Aussie bowlers break down.

Razzaq needs to play his natural cricket, I think he has been pressured by the captain and coach to not score runs and not to take any risk.
I have seen him play before at number 3 position, and he plays his natural game, he is very good at picking the short balls and hitting them for 4s on the offside and Lee is giving him plenty but Razzaq refuses to take any chances.

Imran and Taufeeq have joined an exclusive little club with Arthur
Morris and Jack Moroney, and Marvan Atapattu and Sanath Jayasuriya
as pairs of openers to have both scored ducks in the same innings
(twice).

Chalo koi to cheez may Pakistan ka naam roshan kya.
bohat achi baat hai.

100 deg F, and 100% humidity....the techn. is to wear the Aussies out. And then later in the day go for the shots.

**4.4 McGrath to Younis Khan, FOUR, a nice looking flick to fine leg, no
one there, ball had pitched around middle and Gilchrist has to go
fetch

Hurray!!!
Finally Pakistan has outscored the Australian extra runs.
Pakistan are 7/2, good partnership of 6 runs. :k: :k:

I think Dervaish bhai is out of town these days, so I'm just fillin in for him.
Man its fun doing his job!

Younis Khan OUT

10/3...

what an effort

6.3 McGrath to Younis Khan, OUT: Flirting does not pay!, again played
away from his body for an edge to a ball that moved away and Andy Bichel holds an easy one"

whats happened to this guy...he sure appeared to be a cool head in the first test..

9.6 Bichel to Misbah-ul-Haq, no run, oops!, wafts outside off, inside
edge onto the pads and ball almost rolls onto the stumps

Khuda ka vaasta hai

Lagta hai in ko wapis jaanay ki buhat jaldi hai aaj!!!

11.2 Bichel to Misbah-ul-Haq, OUT: Poor shot! hung his bat to a fine
ball leaving him at least a foot outside his body, no foot
movement at all and its edged to Mark Waugh

yeh lo ek aur giya...

30/4

Poor shots.

I said before during the first test match and will say again, Imran Nazir is the most useless batsmen Pakistan has ever produced. If we cannot find another opener then that is a sad commentary on our team.

I dotn know how many of you are watching it live, but there is nothing magical about the bowling, it is the poor shot selection which has been the downfall of our batsmen.