68.3 Hayward to Inzamam-ul-Haq, OUT: shortish pulling it around a bit
too much and Dippenaar is waiting takes it in the pouch
*Originally posted by Mr Xtreme: *
Afridi has his pluses but his batting is simply blind gambling which isn't good enough at this level. If you want a shot player to open alongside Taufeeq then Imran Nazir would be a better bet, he's far more talented - but he's not part of the squad.
If Afridi plays it should be as a bowler instead of Saqi maybe.
I think your right of Afridi playin instead of Saqi. Afridi is in better bowling form than Saqi these days.
Having doubt on Saeed’s abilities? ![]()
I think Saeed would be able to get on as he has experience of facing World’s great bowlers. Be it McGrath, Glimpse, Polluck or Donald.
Anay doo zara unkoo ![]()
I don’t know where to put Elahi among 11 players. PCB has made a stupid decision ever by including him. We could have an extra bowler instead of him. Muhammad Zahid or Fazl-e-Kabir.
Anyway, Taufeeq should open as a opener with Saeed Bhai. Rightnow, he’s the best choice. ![]()
Inzi out ![]()
Pakistan: 208/3
lo inzamam bhi gaya :D
damn its about time .
gota break my crystal ball
Youhana gone OUT on first ball ![]()
Yoyo ka baj gaya band
Out on the first ball.
Pakistan: 208/4 ![]()
This is the time when we needed Youhana to come up big, and he failed. And Inzamam got out playing a poor shot. These experienced players shud have taken it easy out these, since Taufeeq is playing very well!
No Chance of Pakistan for even coiming up with a tie now, Pakistan pretty much lost now!
NEVER*
:nono3: :nono3: :nono3:
*Originally posted by yaasir: *
This is the time when we needed Youhana to come up big, and he failed. And Inzamam got out playing a poor shot.
Agree.
I think there has been alot of burden on the Middle order of Pakistan's batting since our openers failed to give us a flying start. Be it on ODI or Test Match.
Therefore, for World Cup, we need a flying start and openers should make 70-80 runs in the first 15 overs.
No Chance of Pakistan for even coiming up with a tie now, Pakistan pretty much lost now!
If Pakistan sticks today, we could end the match as draw.
*Originally posted by Pakistani Tiger: *
If Pakistan sticks today, we could end the match as draw.
Yeah thats IF Pakistan sticks. There no more batting left, as Faisal has not shown any great form and then there's Kamran Akmal, who will hit a few boundries and then get out. Youhana or Inzamam were the one's who could have stuck with Taufeeq and played a long solid innings. But sadly, both of them are back in the pavillion now :(:(
If Pak can bat the day out....then there can be a draw!
but i doubt that is goin to happen
lets hope for the best!
Inzimam and Youhanna despite being great players, have failed badly on this tour. They have been a big let down for Pakistan and for themselves. To be fair, at least Youhanna got out to a good delivery first ball.
Both players will be back but disappointing they didn't produce more in this series. Taufeeq should look to make a big hundred here and faisal Iqbal will need to get at least 50 after throwing away his wicket in the last match. Doesn't matter how talented you are if you are prone to stupidity. Time to get your head down and graft son.
**LUNCH BREAK
Alright guys, me going to sleep. ![]()
Have fun watching game on your TV set or keep refreshing Cricinfo. ![]()
Have you guys noticed something about South Africa? They have just given 4 extra runs. ![]()
Compare that to Pakistan’s big heart of extra quota.
Anyway, I sincerely hope, Taufeeq and Faisal keep hangin’ in there.
Best of Luck. ![]()
If Faisal Iqbal playes well today, then it will be a big slap on the selectors face for not selecting him for the final 15 for the World Cup.
I'm really fed up with the umpiring! whoever said Younis was clearly trapped is defnitely wrong! the ball was coming from outside off stump and also missing Off stump!!Even SA commentators and Amir Sohain agreed Younis khan being very unlucky on TWO occasions and given out by the same umpire VENAKAT
I have said and will say it again. Umpire Venkat is very incompetant. I really don;t know why he is a respected umpire. Just cuz he is expereince doesnt mean he is good!.He made alot of bad decision that did cost us dearly! I'm not making any excuse for Pakistans bad performance but still there is a limit! I can challenge anyone about his bad decisions! Even Aamir Sohail questioned his calls couple of times but never made an issue out of it! Yes Venakt made some really good decisions in favour of both Pak and SA but he isnt really consistent with good calls! He is a third class Umpire!
Sorry SOME1 but if you are following this test match closely you will realize how bad of an umpire he is. Agreed Umpire make mistakes but four five bad calls in a test match is alot..
Lagta hay yeh hamaray batsmen aj phir mujhko lambi namaaz parrwa kay chorrain gay ...... ay khuda inko aqal day inko hadayt day. Ameen
Ya Allah match draw ho jaay kissi tarha .... kuch to izzat reh jaay hamari. Ameen ....
Can someone tell me WHY IS OUR TEAM IT'S OWN WORST ENEMY ????
CONVICTIONS are a greater threat to the TRUTH than LIES
Inzi is becoming very aggresive batsman in a test match. On many occasion he was out by being "too" positive. It is good he is confident but sometimes you shouldnt get it over your head. He thinks he can smack Every loose balls! Well he was succesfull but eventualy he got out at the wrong time.
*Originally posted by sherrybaba: *
Inzi is becoming very aggresive batsman in a test match. On many occasion he was out by being "too" positive. It is good he is confident but sometimes you shouldnt get it over your head. He thinks he can smack Every loose balls! Well he was succesfull but eventualy he got out at the wrong time.
Yeah I think you're right. He is playing "too" positivly these days and is smacking bowlers and gets out in the process of doing that. He is an experienced player, he needs to understand that there is HUGE total which Pakistan have to chase...so he shud have settled down a bit. bahraal, Youhana and Inzamam, Dono ne Dissapoint Kiya :(:(
Yaar iss YOUHANA ko kya ho gya hay ????
Kya yeh loog captain kay khilaaf to nahin khail rahay ????
CONVICTIONS are a greater threat to the TRUTH than LIES
*Originally posted by Zero_one: *
Kya yeh loog captain kay khilaaf to nahin khail rahay ???
I dont think so yaar