What do you ppl think will be the final 11 for the 2nd test match ?
Ah, second Test match. Hopes are little; and the final selection would be done by anyone else.
Anyway, here's my team:
[list=1]
[li]Shahid Afridi.
[/li]
[li]Taufeeq Umer.
[/li]
[li]Yousuf Youhahna.
[/li]
[li]Inzamam-ul-Haq.
[/li]
[li]Younis Khan.
[/li]
[li]Abdul Razzaq.
[/li]
[li]Kamran Akmal.
[/li]
[li]Saqlain Mushtaq.
[/li]
[li]Waqar Younis.
[/li]
[li]Muhammad Zahid.
[/li]
[li]Fazl-e-Akbar.
[/li]
[/list=1]
Good Luck Pakistan.
Guys, I would dare drop Razzaq for the second test and bring Zahid in his place. Coz his bowling is surely off the boil since a while now and his batting alone doesnt guarantee him the place. Just fr this test. Not for WC matches. He is a sure shot selction in ODI's but right now in this bowling form, his test place is a bit uncertain for me :(
Saleem Elahi, yeah iw oul dlove to drop him but he kinda showed good determination in second inning only to throw it away in the end and i dont think our captain saab will drop him.
Taufeeq
Elahi
Younis
Inzi
Yousuf
Faisal
Kamran
Wqar
Saqlain
Sami
Zahid
The problem in the first test was that we had three specliast bowler plus stock bowler in Razzaq. Thsi way we will have 4 specialist bowlers, all capable of taking wickets.
Dropping Razzaq? Are you serious saby? Pakistan is still struggling for batting and bowling line up as World Cup is around the corner; and taking out Razzaq would be a foolish thing ever done by Waqar.
If you look at my selection; I've included 6 bowlers[3 fast bowlers, one medium pace, two spinners]; and 5 Batsmen. We lost 1st Test because of lack of bowling attack; and collasped of batting as well.
Fazl-e-Akbar should given a chance instead of Sami. Replace Faisal with Muhammad Zahid; and Elahi with Afridi.
*Originally posted by Pakistani Tiger: *
Ah, second Test match. Hopes are little; and the final selection would be done by anyone else.
Anyway, here's my team:
[list=1]
[li]Shahid Afridi.
[/li]
[li]Taufeeq Umer.
[/li]
[li]Yousuf Youhahna.
[/li]
[li]Inzamam-ul-Haq.
[/li]
[li]Younis Khan.
[/li]
[li]Abdul Razzaq.
[/li]
[li]Kamran Akmal.
[/li]
[li]Saqlain Mushtaq.
[/li]
[li]Waqar Younis.
[/li]
[li]Muhammad Zahid.
[/li]
[li]Fazl-e-Akbar.
[/li]
[/list=1]
Good Luck Pakistan.
I think this would be a good team for the 2nd Test Match. But I don't think Waqar will drop Sami for Fazal-e-Akbar. But Afridi definetly needs to be in for Elahi and Mohammad Zahid should be in for Faisal Iqbal, as he failed to impress.
Frankly don’t give a damn, the result will be the same. ![]()
*Originally posted by yaasir: *
I think this would be a good team for the 2nd Test Match. But I don't think Waqar will drop Sami for Fazal-e-Akbar.
Uff!
**Please explain to me why Fazl-e-Akbar was given a special ticket to South Africa then? Because of injured Shoaib, right?
If we have given a chance to Sami, what's wrong in not giving a chance to Fazl then?**
I've got nothing against Sami. He's a great bowler but has been expensive in ODI and Test match as well.
In short, he needs to rest.
*Originally posted by Pakistani Tiger: *
Uff!
**Please explain to me why Fazl-e-Akbar was given a special ticket to South Africa then? Because of injured Shoaib, right?
If we have given a chance to Sami, what's wrong in not giving a chance to Fazl then?**
PT yaara, Fazal-Akbar was flown to SA as a cover for Sami Not shoaib.
And the reason of bowling faiulure in first test was the lack of form of Razzaq. HAd he picked upa wicket or two, things would have been better. And his bowling is way off the boil since a while now. I have nothing against Razzaq as i said but in tests on this form , i m a little uncertain abuot him.
Alright, but Sami needs to rest; and Fazl should given a chance. ![]()
Array yaar, taking out Razzaq wouldn’t solve the problem for bowling and batting of Pakistan. We need strong, a strong team, that is 6 bowlers and 5 batsmen; and Razzaq presence is necessary.
You uncertain about Razzaq only, huh? Look at what Ehsan said. I wish our team proof him wrong. ![]()
Insha’allah ![]()
i think saby team iz best
n PT yeh Fazl-e-Akbar kaun hai
The Game Responds:
*For the love of God, stop including Abdul Razzaq in the test team. He doesn't deserve a place in the Test side; Pakistan should simply include Mohammad Zahid in place of him. What can Abdul Razzaq do when batsmen like Inzamam and Youhana are not doing anything? I have always said; unless Abdul Razzaq dramatically improves his bowling, he shouldn't be included in the test side. People, That Is All.*
ehsan Ji
India has lost both the Test Matches against New Zealand and also both the ODIs played.
So what.
The better team – at that particular day and time – WON
Pakistan did not lose by an Innings.
Let us hope that Pakistan beat South Africa in the Second Test.
Have a Nice Day and a Very Happy New Year and Best Wishes to the Pakistan Team in their Match against South Africa
Test cricket is for those who are either specialists at batting or at bowling....Razzaq doesnt seem to fit the team!!
the team should be:
Afridi
Taufiq Omar
Yousuf Youhana
Inzi
Younis Khan
Elahi (anywhere in the order since he can play better than faisal n we
dont have many batsmen)
Kamran Akmal
Waqar Younis
Saqlain
Mohd Sami
Mohd Zahid (took 5 wkts in the warm up match)
Originally posted by the game: *
*The Game Responds**:
*For the love of God, stop including Abdul Razzaq in the test team. He doesn't deserve a place in the Test side; Pakistan should simply include Mohammad Zahid in place of him. What can Abdul Razzaq do when batsmen like Inzamam and Youhana are not doing anything? I have always said; unless Abdul Razzaq dramatically improves his bowling, he shouldn't be included in the test side. People, That Is All.*
very Well Said.
Originally posted by the game: *
*The Game Responds**:
Awwwww the Game What happened to Razzaq the Bowler or the Greatest All rounder in the history after Imran Khan ?? Not long ago some people were claiming him of being a better bowler (and a better allrounder ) than Kallis.
Bilal Tarar - You are wrong about 'Test Cricket only for specialist bowlers/batsmen' - Look at Ian Botham,Imran Khan, Kapil Dev, Wasim Akram,Hansie Cronje,Steve Waugh,Gary Sobers and many more. I am also surprised to see Afridi as a specialist Test batsman in your list.
Asif, If razzaq regains his form with the ball which he lost since he went to play county, he will be better then kallis, specially in oneday form where he can tear any attack apart with his hitting. He still is a very effective oneday bowler but he has lost his pace a little and in test his effectiveness has reduced anyways he will be bback to his best in the worldcup
insha’allah
Wasim uncle needs to be playing. And if Shoaib is done dancing with Bollywood stars, his presence would be appreciated too.
*Originally posted by Asif_k: *
Awwwww the Game What happened to Razzaq the Bowler or the Greatest All rounder in the history after Imran Khan ?? Not long ago some people were claiming him of being a better bowler (and a better allrounder ) than Kallis.
He is just out of touch as everyone in Pakistan's team (infact as everyone in Asia) is. He will be back to his peak. Kallas was not this high of a performer from the day one its just a year or two that he is performing good. 2ndly its really unfair to compare Razzaq with Kallis when Kallis has about 3 times the experience of Razzaq.
Good and bad patchs can come to anyone. Worldcup meen Razzaq will inshallah be on his best and will not make you happy for long :)
Just for your review here is his record
One day:
Matches : 119
Runs : 2188
Avg : 27.69
100s : 1
50s : 12
Wickets : 153
Best : 6/35
Bowling Avg : 25.67
Test:
Matches : 24
Runs : 1001
Highest : 134
Average : 29.44
100s : 3
50s : 4
Wickets : 48
Best : 4/25
Bowling Avg : 33.02
*Originally posted by Nakhrey Wali: *
He is just out of touch as everyone in Pakistan's team (infact as everyone in Asia) is. He will be back to his peak. Kallas was not this high of a performer from the day one its just a year or two that he is performing good. 2ndly its really unfair to compare Razzaq with Kallis when Kallis has about 3 times the experience of Razzaq.
Good and bad patchs can come to anyone. Worldcup meen Razzaq will inshallah be on his best and will not make you happy for long :)
Just for your review here is his record
One day:
Matches : 119
Runs : 2188
Avg : 27.69
100s : 1
50s : 12
Wickets : 153
Best : 6/35
Bowling Avg : 25.67
Test:
Matches : 24
Runs : 1001
Highest : 134
Average : 29.44
100s : 3
50s : 4
Wickets : 48
Best : 4/25
Bowling Avg : 33.02
Correction again.Kallis has been playing great circket for last 4-5 years consistantly.He can play either as bowler or as batsman in SA team.When it comes to all rounder skills there is no comparision.
For your info Razzak is not a new comer now.He has been playing for 4-5 yrs now and its high time he delivers.
Thanks for posting those statistics about..so what is great about average of 29 and 25 as batsman? What do you wana conclude fromt this??