2nd ODI: India v Pakistan at Mohali - Nov 8, 2007

Re: 2nd ODI: India v Pakistan at Mohali - Nov 8, 2007

Just a polite reminder that the Pakistan is literally on a verge of a civil war. While celebrating, please do not forget that and do not underestimate your role. Thanks.

i forgive all of akmal's dropped catches for the great diving catch he took to dismiss tendulkar on 99. even if it is regulation catch for normal keepers, the fact that it denied tendu another 100 was priceless

**** YAAR.... yehi wala to match dekhne wala tha...aor aaj he zee sports ne kharaab hona tha....

damnnn!!... i really wanted to see the reaction of the indian public... :D:D:D:D...
kya mast game khaili hai pakistan ne...maza aa geya

*To all the Indian fans, happy diwali to you; hope you liked the present our team gave you :) .

Fantastic win. And guess who performed? Akhtar and Younis; one the premier fast bowler and the other who should be captain of the side. Malik was lethargic and uninspiring on the field once again. Sohail has booked his place in the side for the series (bowled extremely well at the death and scored very crucial runs). Gul was fantastic; pacy and got breakthroughs at just the right time. Rao has looked toothless and should be replaced by Fawad Alam in the next match. Butt looked good once again, and will score a big one for sure before the series ends Inshallah.

One last word for Afridi; you are a brainless moron, but when you get it right, this is what you can do. So why not get it right on most occasions? Very well played, and that sixer to RP Singh felt like a chapair to the entire crowd (the way he stunned the crowd into silence; priceless). Well done boys, and I hope we continue this show.*

Good game, congrats, Pak. For all the heat Afridi takes on this forum, he proves his worth at times like this. His acceleration made the difference, IMO.

i actually LOVE the indian spectators. the stunned silences, the bottle throwing, the tendulkar having to go and plead with them to stop, all of that is immensely satisfying for me.

i would hate seeing pakistan win in a crowd that wasnt all heartbroken about it :hehe:

its not really a win in india without the stunned crowd

Finally we won :AID:

I still think that we should use Afridi as an opener in India. Remember the damage he did as an opener the last time the team went there?

game bhai, for most of the SA series and the two matches here, afridi has done pretty well.

game sahab, shoaib looked pretty off colour. esp in his second spell.

pick of the fast bowlers was clearly Umar Gul. faster than shoaib, more accurate than shoaib.

I still can't get over his brainless shots in the Twenty20 final and the 5th ODI vs South Africa. However, all his sins are forgiven (for a while only, let me make that clear :D ).

That demands your participation in Pakistan Affairs on regular basis :wave:

*10 overs. 1 maiden. 42 runs. 3 wickets.

Stats don't lie, people do.*

We sure have short memory. Didn't Shoaib bowl a maiden over and it was the 46th over. I think that was the difference in the end.

so you dont think he was bowling much slower than he used to?

gul was consistently faster than him even in the first spell. isnt that shoaibie's whole selling point

yaar off colour sai muraad pace wise hai. shoaib isnt really selected as a medium pacer, even if he managed to beat zaheer khan 6 balls in a row

Sometimes a deafening silence from the crowd is better than a standing ovation at the MCG.

*Selling point? What are you trying to watch here, a circus? His job is to take wickets. 10 overs, 1 maiden, 42 runs given, and 3 wickets taken. Great performance, specially in the context of this extremely high scoring match.

P.S: He had to cut down his run up because of the slow over rate, and lost pace at the death due to it. He did clock 153.3 kph just two days ago, I don't know what you were watching that day.*

If I was a cricketer funguy, that kind of reaction from the crowd would be my most cherished dream!

hey im always advocating for shoaib's place in the side, but thats cause we need a tearaway fast bowler. not another medium pacer, we have quite a few of those.

he was fast first match and thats the role hes supposed to play. soften up the batsmen on one end with pace, even if you dont get wickets. but today even in the first spell (with the long runup) he was 143. not irfan pathan-slow, but not great.

lets hope he picks up his game in the matches to come.