2nd ODI: India v Pakistan at Mohali - Nov 8, 2007

Re: 2nd ODI: India v Pakistan at Mohali - Nov 8, 2007

True...although Akram will always be a very tough act to follow as far as bowling is concerned

more like Tullay baaz champion :omg:

Thanks yaar

How long would you rest on your past laurels.

We will be at par in a few years time...don't you worry.

Sohail Tanveer has impressed me in batting once again. A yorker length ball driven for 4. That's something.

Some1 bhaijaan

Diwali enjoy kareiN aur iss haar ko peechay sutt (phaink) deiN, light up some diyas and eat some good food.

Mera bhi dil kar raha hai ke candles wagaira light karoN, roshni hi roshni ho :P

like I said - I'm fine with letting you guys win some once in a while....enjoy.

Signing of from a getting colder by the minute New Jersey, this is your favorite cricket expert.

Mohan Kumar

In a few years we all will be no more..so why bother :jhanda:

oh yaar yeh sarnay ki kya boh ah rehi hai.
oh hooo, lagta hai ajj phir bhindi ki dish sar gai

aq quote: Jai Bharath :jhanda:

For the rest of your boring life, old man. LOL
Just enjoy it, man. win or loss, it's part of the game. You win some, you lose some.

bharath par pakistan ka jhanda :)?

yaar why don't u just pack up and leave the place and enjoy Diwali :D

No joy for u today ..... maybe another day

Really Well played Pakistan ..... a lot of ppl had no hope for today (me being the frontrunner in this regard) ..... but u boys shoed heart ..... keep it up

hahaha..

yaar i just wanted to know if you'd use the same yardstick to measure the emotional intelligence of zaheer khan, our chief benefactor, and afridi's chief victim

I’m soo damn proud of our guys!! They showed up and the FOUGHT their tails off; big ups to younis - im still ticked at him for not being our captain but theres no doubt he plays with heart. misbah - this guy is a sponge; he absorbs pressure and doesn’t get rattled. afridi - i think he made up for his gaff last week against SA.

PAKISTAN ZINDABAD :jhanda:

Yes don’t conveniently forget the last two overs of Rao as well otherwise India would not have reached 321. So stop this crying about Zaheer’s over.

Yes the match was close and could have gone either way but the way Pakistan fought back was just magic. :jhanda:

And now Musharraf is next.
Inqalab Zindabad

Bottom line --- Credit should be given where Credit is due (some people on here are failing to understand that).

Pakistan played very well. 321 was always going to be a tough ask. HOwever, the batsmen showed that if you keep on chipping away you can reduce the mountain to a mole. Younis was excellent but needs to show consistency in the following games. Afridi played his part to perfection with good support from tanvir and Butt from the top order.

Even though it seemed like with 321 india did not do much wrong. It should have been 350. Tendulkar and gambhir were looking very solid but again played poor strokes (credit to pakistani bowlers). The middle order could have also done much better. Overall, 321 was MORE than defendable.

As usual the indian bowlers let the team down after a good batting display. All in all the bowling lacks the aggression shown in some of the other better teams.

1-1 it is and the next one should be interesting to follow. Both the teams looked very convincing in batting today (cannot say the same about bowling). Maybe that will be the difference.

Congrats everyone… series levelled :jhanda:

Don't count on it since Naseem Ashraf has already declared that Chotu is the best in the country.
Yeah we won despite our keeper...

Yet another match where tendi performs and India loses. :hehe: