Re: 2013 Brides
Sept 2013 inshaAllah :)
i ordered my bridal outfit from makkah :).. its tail ended shirt in rexona geen color..while lehnga n dopatta are red..
Who is Makkah? And where are they located? Any reviews on them?
makkah bridal is a shop in tariq road really nice but has expensive dresses
Hello hi, i'm an april bride. In the process of ordering my dress, with Fahad Hussayn, now I have a question, he tells me that if he does a 1.5 inch border on the dupatta (on all sides, including on the side that goes on the head), total would be 2 lakhs, and if he does a 4 inch border, it's 2.5 lakhs.
I'm a bit stuck, i'd love to save almost 500€ but would a 1.5 inch border look OK (bearing in mind that there's plenty of work on the shirt)
Hey, still not sure on mendhi venue but for Baraat- paradise complex in Islamabad and Walima- Topi Rakh in RWP, where's ur wedding being held?
yayy..My valima is in Toip rukh too. :)
Getting married in March 2013. I was all fine until I started reading these forms. I am planning to go to Pakistan in February and I thought I will start looking around for the wedding dresses as soon as I get there - choose a dress in 2-3 days and place my order and then simply sit back and chill till the wedding.
Well, it turns out it’s not as simple as this; I need to give the tailors enough time. So, now I am thinking about ordering my dresses online. I need some guidelines as to which designers I should be looking at. I am currently considering Mehdi, Umar Sayeed and Maria B. Mehdi and Umar Sayeed are located in Karachi. I can very conveniently go to Lahore and Islamabad.
I also need to book makeup artists in Islamabad and in Gujrat area – any suggestions?
Looking forward to your feedback. Don’t have a sister or an age fellow cousin in Pakistan who can help me ![]()
maria b is a sweetheart, you should try contacting her through facebook.
Thanks Shezadi:) How is HSY?
Hello hi, i'm an april bride. In the process of ordering my dress, with Fahad Hussayn, now I have a question, he tells me that if he does a 1.5 inch border on the dupatta (on all sides, including on the side that goes on the head), total would be 2 lakhs, and if he does a 4 inch border, it's 2.5 lakhs. I'm a bit stuck, i'd love to save almost 500€ but would a 1.5 inch border look OK (bearing in mind that there's plenty of work on the shirt)
I think 4 inch too much, the border covers ur head fully that day...
i would go for the 1.5 inch... and if you can get 2 inch that wud b the best in my opinion.
hey all do u all get sitched yur jahez suits? what will be trend in 2013 plz tell me also i have made some long frok with churidar what else i can make . i have heard palazzo pant also dont know exactly
palazzo pant translated in desi terms is your "dhaka pajama". :)
I think 4 inch too much, the border covers ur head fully that day...i would go for the 1.5 inch... and if you can get 2 inch that wud b the best in my opinion.
I also suggested to do a 2.4" but he insists on 4" so i guess i'll have to trust him
ok thnks sammii i just want to know what will be the trend in 2013 for fancy suits
i will b staying in pk for 3.5 weeks after wedding..... how many lingery would you take? i mean the nice ones....
so far i got 1 babydoll, and 4 sets.... i want to get a few more nightdress/babydolls and also more sets... thinking abt 1 garters wid stocking too, not sure if i would wear it already but can take it if i feel like it?
funky nails i think this is enough but if u want more than buy those which u like or which u want to wear.... i dont know how much have to with jahez any idea about night dress
the thing is we will be together for 3.5 weeks and then apart for some months.
i think i dont have enough yet, coz the sets are for regular use..i mean i obviously wear it daily... so i guess i want in total 3 babydolls and maybe 7 nice sets and the rest normal... but then again these days all the sets are quite nice ;)
What kind of mehndi are you girls getting?
i have 2 options:
-get it done at madeehas salon
-have a lady come over and put mehndi for me and my sisters/cousins/mom/aunties
Since second option is more fun im thinking about it... But that will be only mehndi, no glitter glamour wagairah...
I do see lot of brides with mehndi just on the handpalms... i dont like full arm mehndi coz it never has the same colour...
so what do u suggest? i dont see much of colours n stuff...
i will b wearing supershort sleeves on wedding day...
im thinking to go to parlor and simple mehndi not black or red ones or that shinny one... wht style of clothes u r taking along with u means i have done with my embrdy suits but dont know what style should i get sitched
where do u want to take clothes??
for jahez