2013 Brides

Re: 2013 Brides

I have so much left to do, groom ring,barat jewellery and shoes, book MUA for barat, mehendi dress, invitations, gifts! Omg almost mission impossible, all at the same time as preparing to move to Lahore, and no, no flight tickets booked yet. I could cry! Btw anybody struggling for palettes, NYX do good quality affordable ones. In the UK I bought them from Tkmaxx but they can be bought online from amazon. I struggled to find a clutch but found one on trusty amazon, some pretty diamonte ones there, I got a gold one for a good price! Btw what should be included in bari, and how much clothes is a good amount? Thanks!

aishi dont get so stress ALLAH will help u :) and bari is which your in laws will bring for u some bring 11 dresses and those are fancy or u can say formal or semi formal .... and jahez dress which u will take along with u those are also not compulsory how much u want to take just im giving u rought example like im thinking to make fancy 10-13 , causal like lawn or embrdy cotton 10, sari 2 ,some readymade semiformal ... hope this help u ...:) u make list what dress u will need most so buy according to that if u can make some moving to lahore then after marriage there will many dawats and all so according to that u can make some lite and heavy fancy.....for causal u can take some cotton or lawn nice embrdy ones so u can wear in evening also ...

Thank you for the reply! I think I need to get a few more formal suits and will get lawn suits when I'm in Pakistan. It will be so hectic once I'm there! Still have to buy his ring and my barat jewellery! I'm wearing artificial as I think it looks nicer but don't know what style to get

Looks good for 2013 :)

Does it look better to wear gold or artificial on barat day?

its all upto u and ur preferences ... now adays brides tend to invest more on ' wearable ' small gold sets than the heavy bridal ... u can always get good artificial jewels but its all upto u

I have been shopping for crockery, cutlery, electronic items and suit cases. Yes, all for my new life. My mommy convinced me. :slight_smile: And yes, furniture has been ordered too. I blogged about this experience here.

weeee im also a bride to be in feb inshallah.. the prepations has begun.. xD
wedding hall --> done
camera + photo men --> done
make up artist --> done
bridal lehnga and mehndi dress --> done
still looking for a bridal shoes :( dnt knw watt to do, i live in EU :p sooo hmm any idea, should i go for a normal ok party shoes or really blink blink shoes?? :S cant desite..

now its turn to prepare for dandiya, luddi and dance.. (^^) wee cnt wait.. will inshallah share the pics with u all..
the walima will be in karachi after bakra eid :/ soo there is still alot time for it..

hi congratz in advance..

hmm r u more for a heavy style jewl or more for the classic simpel??if u want to i can post some designs?? im going to wear gold for my wedding, because my family said its traditonal in our house so no choice for me :p i have a ok heavy set with naat, earrings, bindhi tikka and baai xD

Hey! Just checked the thread, thanks for replies, I still have so much to do. I think I'm going to be wearing gold on barat now as in-laws side getting gold for my walima too. I'm going for a simple style. Not long to go for me, I'm so so nervous!

Update!!!

Just a month left!!!! really excited to go back to pakistan cant wait to meet my entire family....
Most of the things are done i guess as im not in pakistan i can only make good guesses..
hmm...letme know if we have missed on anythinggg please!

• Bridal dress ... cant wait to see it myself.. mom just collected it from dr haroon
  • Photographer booked for event and shoot.
  • Venue . booked.
  • Jwlry . done
  • Makeup ka saman . bought
  • Cards selected for printing
  • Valima dress due this week.
  • shoes . bought
  • MUA . booked

hmmmm what else???? whats missing?? :s

I’m stuck in a fashion rut. The wedding is in Feb. inshallah and no dresses are standing out to me. I’ve gotten someone to make my mehndi dress and i’m working with her to customize something to my liking. Shaadi and Valima I’m just blank. I know the color schemes I like for both but aside from that i’m totally lost.

Today I have 2 meetings with different photography companies
I booked the mehndi and shaadi venue, my groom is shopping around for a valima venue and should have that by this Sunday inshallah.
booked the DJ though i’m not really sure of what he can do. My friends are DJs let’s see if they offer me better deals. I still need to book the dhol player as well.

I plan to visit Pak this winter so i’ll probably pick up sparkly shoes, clutches, jewelry and such down there. I was going to ask prototype to make my shaadi dress and I figured i’d buy a valima dress down there but again nothing is standing out to me. My sister and mom haven’t given me their dress designs either so that’s being held up.

I still need to get the groom’s ring and watch
I bought the shirts and ties for his suits
still need to get clothing for the groom’s side
I bought most of the gifts for his mom and sisters I still need to get the men their gifts.
I haven’t sat down to make my song list of entrance songs, cake cutting songs, etc..
I haven’t made a single mehndi tray

I’m half pakistani so my mom’s side isn’t and they are out of state and huge like she has 13 siblings so you can imagine. Organizing the troops to figure out hotel and car rental stuff is a nightmare, especially bc I just lost my Mamu so they aren’t in wedding mode yet. I feel terrible asking them to give me a heads up if they are able to attend the wedding or not but I need to know a general number asap but ideally by mid Dec. I also have a giant family there so i’m counting of all the mehndi trays I ought to be making and haven’t even made a single one.

Makeup artist wise It’s between 3 ladies in houston but I haven’t had a single trial and I have sensitive skin so people like me need to have a trial.

I think I just have the wedding blues, I feel over whelmed. These are things I can’t really delegate to anyone so it’s really all on me. Luckily though Alhumdulilah I have a great groom to be and that’s all that matters right? :cool:

Oh and I haven’t started on furniture shopping. What a nightmare!

gosh its soo stressful to be the bride, arrange everything, everything to be perfect, even the dance steps, songs :O

3 monts to go for my wedding in feb 2013 :/ and still alot to do..

My wedding is on 23rd of January, too much to do! I'm also a mixed race bride. Everything was alien to me, learnt a lot through planning my wedding. Feel helpless in the UK right now. Nothing left to do here! Getting to pak beginning of January inshallah. No photographer booked yet or anything. Really feels like mission impossible. My barat is in Jhelum and walima in Lahore. Things I have left to do are:

-Grooms ring
-Barat jewellery
-Barat shoes
-Mehndi dress
-Mehndi artist
-Photographer
-Invitations
-MUA
-Barat music

God help me... All this on a tight budget :( Any help will be more than welcome!

I wish we could all have a group hug and then face all of our daunting tasks together :) since we can't I wish all of you lovely brides lots of luck not only with your wedding ceremonies but most importantly in your marriage. Inshallah we are all blessed with great husbands, loving in laws, and lots of health, wealth and prosperity; ameen! :)

ammeeen :)

Ameen!

Ameen Summa Ameen. JazakAllah. That is the sweetest thing i heard in a while. <3

**hug right back

AMEEN SUMMAA AMEEN

Ameen and don't stress girlys! it's supposed to be one of the best times of our life so enjoy it while u can xx