2013 Brides

Re: 2013 Brides

InshALLAH a 2013 bride but date has not been finalized yet. I haven't been to Pakistan in 9 years. I will be going to Lahore for shopping. Any advice on where to buy bridal dresses? Preferably non designer as considering how high designer dresses can be and I will be paying for my dress myself not my parents so I don't wanna pay too.. much maybe around 2.5 lakh?

you can get a desginer dress in 2.5

party makeup by allenora on valima... a good idea?

for the bride

no never , but a replica for sure

That isn't necessarily the case. New designers charge within that range.

hey biariz i am september 2013 bride as well inshAllah. where r u getting married

hi to all those brides who got their hall/mua/bridal dress basically anything done would mind sharing any details/prices.
my wedding is in september 2013. and here are the details of things already got done

hall for mehndi and barat.
johr even complex. 725/ head for 250 guests. still looking for event decoraters.
walima dewan-e-khas 750/head for 300 guests. still looking for decorator. (they offered as stage decoration we liked for 35000 rupees) but my hubby is not sure.
photgrapher: nadeem khawar 80000 for three days including photo shoot both days digital albums and event coverage.
(he did my nikah photos and i couldnt be happier so he was a easy choice)
i shall keep you girls posting as soon as anything else gets done.

Congrats to all the girls above getting married. :slight_smile:

Things are in the fast lane on my side. I just had a simple desi bridal shower. You can rwad about it on my blog.

nice pictures :slight_smile:

Hi guys could anyone please tell what should be the length of a bridal dupatta? what easier to carry?

well, mine was initially 2 and 3/4 yards. But then i thought it wasn;t enough to put it a bit stylishly on the seat next to me when i sit on the stage. so now it's 3 yards.

shadi in april .... really tensed what to do

Hi Sammie,

loved your blog and pics, really sweet. loved the perfumes and tasbee idea. Wishing you all the best as well as all the other up coming brides

I'm getting married in a week and all I can go is cry! I'm in an emotional wreck, I just keep imagining that I'll be going back to Canada after a good vacation in Pakistan! The preparations were fun but now that the time is near, only if I could go back in the time! I know I'll be crying lots. I can just sense it, I do all the little things for my parents like bringing glass of water when they are ready to sleep, ironing their clothes, take care of their meds! I don't know how will I be able to stay without them! It's killing me literally :(

haha awww.... us girls need to grow up. i mean guys also have parents... but im sure ull b allright ;)

Hi. I ordered my bridal dress and mehndi dress from Fahad Hussayn, I can already say i'm really disappointed, they were great BEFORE I paid them the advance and since then, I get no replies, I don't even know what happened with my order, the samples they were supposed to send me... I had read great reviews about them on here so I'm highly disappointed.

thank you so much sweetheart. please keep me in your prayers. time is ticking away. :)

gr8 idea..........go to fareeda in defence lahore

DZ events ..........or if wana pay then tulip