2013 Brides

Re: 2013 Brides

finally the big day i have waited for years to come is near the door :p my mind is flying with all my memories, getting mehndi thaals done by my self ;D will inshallah definitely share my all days function and pics with u all..

Oh good luck Teri Nazar, what date is ur big day? Inshallah i hope and pray everything goes really well for u!

aww thankx alot.. my mehndi is inshallah on friday 22th feb and baraat on 24th feb... mehman monday se ana shuru ho jaige frm EU..
sooo im really really excited.. :)

Good lck and enjoy! :)

Hey,

I'm an April bride too lol!! My in laws have chosen the paradise complex for the walima as well! What date is your wedding ??
I have chosen sobias parlour in isb for makeup. She did my sister and sister in law so we know her work and its good lol!!

Hey, my wedding is on the 5th April and walima on the 8th both at Paradise Complex, what date's urz?

I've been considering Sobia's as an option too but it's so hard to decide as i've had mixed reviews about her, some say she's really good while others would definitely say NO for her! So just can't decide.. Can i ask how much is she charging u for makeup?

Have u bought all ur wedding outfits? If so, where from? did u opt for designer or just replicas?

Thanks xx

Lol!!! My walima is later then that but we wanted the 8th and 9th but they were booked! Who would have thought another gupshup bride would have taken the slot we wanted lol!! When did your book your dates, really early ??

All the experience I've had with sobias had been good so it's an easy choice for us. I think she's charging 25000 per day for bridal

congrts teri nazar INSHALLAH all will to ur wish AMEEN

Lol WOW what a small world! Are u from the UK too? Originally we wanted the weekend 6th or 7th but they were booked so next best was Monday 8th, and i think we booked the dates in October, going from UK so were very restricted with dates and didn't want to take a chance.

25,000 that's about what everyone's charging in the area these days, urrghh.. just can't make my mind up on who to go for do u have any pics of real brides not edited done by Sobias if so do u mind PM'ing me them plz!

Have u got ur bridal outfits?

thank u aloooot <3
sume ameen for the dua

Getting married in 2 months and a half and we booked the halls for mehndhi + baraat today. hahahaha.

Hey guys

I have recently come to know that I am gonna be a 2013 bride more over within a short span of 2 months InshAllah,

em very excited yet quite worried and confused, from where to take start. I am the elder one at home, n my mom passed away 2yrs back....

need helping advise from you all to get the things prioritize first and the start preparations. my siblings are younger yet helping... but I have to guide each n very thing even i dont know anything :(

Helping advise are most welcome.
thanks in advance

Are you in Pakistan sweet-iez ?

yes, i m in karachi

start by writing down a to-do list sweet, it helps in seeing everything in front of us and get organized. You dont panic about the same things over and over again and dont forget smaller things.
Secondly, start from the things that need to be done/booked earlier in advance. Start with your bridal dress and the venu, and invitations first things. They need time.

And do your best, but dont worry, leave everything on Allah, the more you trust Him to solve your problems the easier it gets for you and the better your problems are solved inshaAllah :)
Do try to pray nafls every day for your wedding and your marriage too. Keep giving sadqa regularly, preferably everyday even if its a small amount of ten. twenty rupees. Give some amount of money away every time you go before shopping.
If you want a help with to-do list I can post one for you here to start with :)

oh yes JazakAllah kahir for remining me about the sadqa and nafils, I surely will add them in my daily routine InshAllah.
yes u r right regarding the halls and invitation thing, I have been looking for some bridal dresses but cant get a proper idea abt what type i hav to choose… this will take some time as i am choosy

Yes It wud be helpfull for me if u can list out the must do thing… Its upto u wether write here or PM me… wud be so glad to have it

Thanks a bunch :hugz:

**sweet_iez55 im also from kArachi and getting married in APRIL INSHALLAH if u want any help regarding anything u can pm me **:slight_smile:

agree with best friend advice first book venue, parlor,photographer and catering, order for furniture etc… then make a list of what u want to buy like crockery, electronics, dressess,jewellery ,shoes,

goodluck sweet :) dont forget to enjoy ur own wedding while prep for it ;D
inshallah allah is with u and every1 :)

as u got to knw try to order/book things like video/photografer, wedding hall etc..

start looking for ur bridal dress, if u have any idea of ur MUA then book her so u r sure abt tht,
then start buying furniture which is really important bedroom set and kitchen set :)
when these things is done, then start buying ur dresses, shoes, make up, private things :)

cancerian87 Thanks for being there for me, my wedding is also falling in April. date is still not fixed.. but I ahve to take the start from now, will surely ask u, m glad u r from Karachi aswell. You must guide me better .. :slight_smile:

yes you are so right dear.... being panic from day 1st i forgot about taking care of myself, enjoying the remaining time with my family....yes i am now starting to list out the things that are rapidly poping up in my mind the will see what shud be done 1st n afterwards....

Thanks everyone for being supportive :) JazakAllah khair:)