2012 BRIDES!

Re: 2012 BRIDES!

congratzzzzz everyone!!!! :)

Hey Thanks a lot =D Same here, dates not fixed yet.. Where are you from?? I am from Karachi. Hows your shopping going on?

[quote="uniquepinky01, post:7, topic:248642"]

Hey Thanks a lot =D Same here, dates no

i m form islamabad..n i just have got into stream pf shopping..made 3-4 dresses in total yet..

u are from karachi.. so which MUA have u selected?

Hey Everybody!

Meeee tuuuu a 2012 bridezilla :-p

September it is inshallah but no dates yet fixed as its kinda early. I am on the stage of finalizing venues,designers,photographers etc.

Called the photographers today in karachi to enquire. I have chosen WSSA. A newbie but very friendly people,great quality and rates are exceptable . Had heard of AJ Studios and emailed them which they got back to pretty quick but their charges were obnoxious to me. So im going with WSSA as they suit my secial need of travelling all the way from Karachi to any city in Pakistan or UAE.

The part that stresses me to extremes are the outfits and im avoiding every thought of it :-( I dont want to waste 3 lakhs or above for a dress worn only once yeh we all have heard that before but a fact . Earning is one difficult task and splashing it with no sense is for sure going to cause a depression later on lol when party's over and u start realising u have spent all your savings.

Seeing the current costs of everything in Pakistan makes me disagree with the fact that we are from a 3rd world as i see every other person spending 3 lakhs and above on thier bridals. I watch the news and all i see is poverty of Pakistan but woahhh my marriage is giving me a different look at it now.

My search for bridals within the range 1-2 lakhs my budget is still going on :-( cant find anything decent

ahan, I will my shopping from November. How many total dresses are you going to make ? Including formal/semi-formal?

No, Not yet =( I dont know which MUA to go for!
Selecting one for your big day is a tough job!
I actually have fair complexion and I have this feeling that the MUA will apply too much base and I will end up looking like a 'white' corpse!!

Any idea how early one should book MUA??

@ Palz.. I totally agree with you about the wastage of money on weddings!
One of my friend bought her bridal dress for 1.5 lakhs and she was so excited about it.. But once the wedding was over she was crying over her money!
I have no plans to waste 'a lot' of money on a single bridal dress, I will prefer to save it and enjoy my life after wedding : )

Oh by the way, Congratulation girl =D

Can you tell me how much WSSA is charging?

MEEEE I AM...OCTOBER 2012

3 lakhs on a wedding dress? I had to convert that into dollars, and that's a lot of money!! I was planning on keeping my budget below $1,200 :S

And zkhan, congrats on the date, wishing you all the best iA :)

@Uniquepinky: hiiieee

well wssa had giving an average cost of 40,000 per day taking into consideration that they will have to travel from Karachi to Quetta for their services.

On the other hand AJ Studio's price quote stated in their mail is below:

AJ's Exclusive packages are

AJ's Green is for Rs 100000/= (one hundred thousand)
AJ's Red is for Rs 150000/= (one hundred fifty thousand)
AJ's Purple is for Rs 200000/= (two hundred thousand )
AJ's Turquoise is for Rs 250000/= (two hundred fifty thousand)
AJ's Indigo is for Rs 300000/= (three hundred thousand)
These rates are for services in Karachi only and till 31,Dec 2010.

If you want to book us for your event kindly book us ASAP because
we have a limited capacity.

You can visit AJstudio website to know about their packages. Hope this helped :-)

a month before wedding ..

Congratz :)

Hey thanks a lot for the info, I will have to keep my budget in my mind before booking..
Thanks again : )

@zkhan1987](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/members/zkhan1987.html) .. Congratulation =D

@ Shanum.. Thank u so much <3

your welcome .. :slight_smile:

the best decision we made for our wedding was this photographer... vekphoto.com theyre based in the US and travel allover...very affordable

Thanks everyone

congratulations to all 2012 brides :k:

soo... 2012 is almost here!! yayyyyy!!! :) iA!