2011 Brides

Re: 2011 Brides

what !!!??

Awwwweeeeeee…thanx so much hunn :slight_smile:

how did u see her dresses?????? I want to see as well :(

iwentto her website .. i cant recall rightnow... somewhere in bridal pics thread

oooh ok ok lolsss

Is it about my dresses :khums:

If so , they can be viewed at

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Karachi-Pakistan/VISAGE-Designs-To-make-you-Flaunt/75965758343?v=photos&sb=4

or

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/classified-ads/420147-visage-designs-to-make-you-flaunt.html

If not, then Im sorry for the intrusion :o

thank you u ne meri problem solve ker dii :hugz:

aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa :e6: mjhe sab chaiyeeeee

okie ap ye sub lelo;)

koii "DulhoN" kii bhii thread hai? lol

nahii :zobo:
dulhoon ko koi fiker he nahi hotii :barbie:

Hy Ladies!!

As you can see from my username i am gettin married next year!! Very excited!! So i am getting married in UK which is quite strange coz i always thought i would get married in Pakistan. Like Ms Visage i have got everything ready all i need to do is order the dress which is such a big headache from UK!!!!
I know u will all say just fly to karachi but due to work i cant get away so trusting my family over there. i have sent pictures and details of what i want so InshAllah will work out fine.
Super excited for my wedding day.... 7 months and 10 days to go!!! I cannot wait!

Anyways if any of you know of any good wedding related stuff in UK then do get in touch!

All the best!

Hina

hehehe it was abt ur dress hunnie :slight_smile: and thank yewwwwwww

awww ~~* congrats ~~* stay calm enjoy ur time we all r in a same boat :hugz:

you don't have to do dramatic makeup on your wedding day. i'm seeing more and more brides go for the "natural" look or something else untraditional for makeup b/c that's how they are more comfortable. makeup doesn't dress you up or down, it's the clothes & jewelry. the makeup should make you look beautiful, not be a part of your "costume" for the day, you know? so do what will make you feel comfortable & beautiful :)

^wow i need to incorporate some new words in my vocab. very redundant.

hey girls :salam:

i need to know how many dresses should i make? .. how many formals?semi formals?lawn/cotton1 more thing i’ll get some dresses from my inlaws side as well (in barii)…mai soch rahi hoon apne fiance se kahoo dont make formal dresses for me just make lawn/cotton suits bz i stay in uae and i dont think i’ll wear heavy dresses here.. so in this way i’ll save his money and i’ll buy somethin else :@:

i have already made 4-5 heavy formals,5-6 semi formals i jus need to make lawn/cotton suits..

what do u say girls :hmmm: tum loug sab kia ker rahe hoo :hmmm:

Walikumasalam Farah,

I think I am doing somewhat the same, I have bought arnd 7 outfits so far they are Sort off Semi formal, not very bhare huay. and I am planning to get 3-4 Lawn/Cotton thing. There is "Shamon Silk" here so I am planning to make a couple of outfits of that. Its basically Semi-formal. You can wear it anytime and they look awsum!! I guess I will make arnd 3 of them. Arnd 3 Sarri and maybe some Anarkali outfits maybe 1. And I will also get embroidery done on some outfits. I need to make a total of 21.
I didnt ask my fiance yet what he is putting in bari becuz he is in Canada and his mom is getting outfits from India, So I guess it wod b mostly formal. I told him to not get HEAVY outfits cuz first of all its wastage of money as the fashion is out in like months! and Then, I am not use to wearing extra ordinary heavy stuff. so Semi Formal is fine with me.
I guess thats wut I am planning so far.. my shoppin will somehow start in jan..

ok guys....I know this doesnt really have to do with me being a 2011 bride (even though I am), Im quitting my job today! Im so nervous...I have a meeting with my manager in half an hour to give him my notice. Im being nice and giving 3 weeks notice, even though my contract only says 2 weeks notice is needed. I am going to pakistan in january for my shopping, coming back mid-february, and my wedding is in March, and at the end of march I will be leaving for the states (where my fiance works). I am so nervous to quit...Im just a nervous person in general....everyone please pray that I get through it ok!!! when I get nervous, I start to sweat, and stutter and feel nausous. They know Im getting married, but I think they thought I would quit in March after I get married, not now!! ahhhhh....Im going to throw up Im so nervous!!!!

:hugz: one can quit whenever for whatever reason. Remember that. U are being reasonable and giving them ample notice. Take deep breaths and remember it will be all over soon!

let us know how it went! best of luck!