2011 Brides

Re: 2011 Brides

bridezilla, every wedding is different. you can go practical/frugal or you can go all out. you should start by asking your family what the budget is for your wedding. THEN start dividing up the money by priority. it's all up to you, what you want to splurge on, and what you think is ok to hold back on. I think a typical heavy bridal lehnga/gharara would be for ~$2000-$3000, correct me if I'm wrong, ladies. You get definitely get somehting for less than that, but of course it will be less kaam. Hope that helps! If you need any more advice, feel free to pm me.

Thanks hun!!!

But I dont know if my pm thing is working....can new ppl send pm's?

hehehe omggg same here!! I think I will go for Bina khan in weddin and Nabila’s for Valima. my sister got her make up from Nabilas and Sabs, I lovedddd Nabilas cus they keep the makeup very natural but Sabs :S They kinda are very typical. U can tell by the makeup specially “green smokey eyes” that its Sabs lols.. Abt Photography I am kinda stuck with K Bridals. They are really good but I am not 100 % sure yet.
I am still not sure abt my dress n stuff… & Ya for saloon and photography you shud book atleast 2 months before.

Where are you currently located??

It is very exciting to finally discuss with someone who is also gettin married in karachi heheh :smiley: :hugs:

i think pm's work no matter how recent you are to gs

Hey hun,

Sorry that I have been MIA - I just received your PM’s and have replied to both as well as sent you an email! I hope that they ALL help!!!

Deep breaths ----- always a good thing!

Sounds like you are on the right track..atleast you are thinking abotu what kind of outfits you want to wear! For Walima- how about a sharara??? This might look nice since u r already doing a lehngaa and gharara. A really fancy anarkali/peshwaas could look really great too…i have seen some awesome brides rocking them.

How much things cost - hun that is upto you and your family’s budget. I’m with you about designers since where I live no one really knows or cares either. People here do not care about what the fashion over there is either. So take my advice and get something that catches YOUR EYE and LOOKS GOOD ON YOU. And yes .. obviously should be in your budget.

My personal opinion: Do not go too overboard with prices…think about all the things you could be doing with that money. Keep it reasonable and keep in mind it IS your wedding dresses… but dresses you are not going to be getting too much wear out of them afterwards.

You will find stuff with heavy kaam… beading …etc. Anywhere from anarkali to liberty to defense..etc. Its all about how much u want to spend and what you like. And if you are not caring about designer (like me) … then trust me… it helps.

Once you get to lahore and start going shopping, things WILL catch your eye and you will find your perfect outfits. Do not stress too much and focus on that breathing and those exams. :slight_smile:

Now all i have to do is listen to my own advice… minus the exam part… :hmmm:

its exciting for me as well hehe :phati: i stay in uae where doyou stay karachi ? ..regarding parlour/photographer atleastyouhave somthing in ur mind i didnt decide anything :konfused:

i was thinkin about CISTRE .. how much are nabila/sabs/k bridals charging? :hmmm:

i am very excited :hugz: sath sath discuss karengey ok

thanks so much for your support ladies..God knows i need it atm...but you all are right...I need to CALM DOWN!!! DEEP BREATHS!!!!!

I'm looking for a lengha for ruksati, gharara for Nikkah and i don't know about the walima...i'm open to anything really...oh and what do brides wear on the mehndi usually?

As for budget....I don't know how much these things cost??? YES...THAT'S HOW LOST I AM!!! IT's the first wedding in the family...its the BLIND LEADING THE BLIND...

so what price range should I be looking for if I want something with heavy kaam and beading etc....designers really don't matter to me...because where I live...no one can tell the difference...

sorry i'm all over the place...PLEASE HELP..

Though** Punjabirose** wrote a pretty descriptive msg to you hehe I am still replying just for some tips and stuff.
First of all where are you gettin married? Cuz then you shud talk to the person in tht particular place. Dont be so lost and so stressed out cuz that wod be a disaster of its own Lols.

Take deep breaths and make a list of all the things you think shud b in ur wedding plan.
Dresses- You already have decided lehnga and Sharara. and for Valima you can have choridar with anarkali frok it looks very pretty.
Price- Well it depends you can spend as much as you want. But you can get a good kaam wala dress in 1lac. and Sometimes if you are lucky you can get ready made sharare for 60 to 80k. But when you go to even the regular designer stores they charge arnd 1lac for Kaam and take one month or so for the work to get done.
Saloons- You can visit and see their portfolios or you can see them online and decide. So where are you gettin married ??

I know we all are going crazy with our weddings hehehe but I guess this is the best part of it talking and discussing hehehe :)

^thanks guys!!

So im getting married in Canada..so i need everything done before I come back....but I guess it could just be parceled over...this is a silly question but what's the difference between a sharara and gharara??? Brides should have dramatic makeup done for their rucksati eh? How much would you guys be willing to spend on photography and videography?

HEY BRIDEZILLA

gharara is like this

http://www.google.com.bh/imgres?imgurl=http://figurafashion.com/images/sharara7.jpg&imgrefurl=http://figurafashion.com/index.php%3Fmain_page%3Dindex%26cPath%3D11&usg=__l4YDmnUsb0Z_UwZ_pY9EWzbPP2s=&h=800&w=500&sz=120&hl=en&start=11&sig2=k5EWNyBcoybINpsxBqgLqg&zoom=1&tbnid=3aSeh2inEFQ60M:&tbnh=143&tbnw=89&ei=HyD7TNbkA4K14ga9t6zKCQ&prev=/images%3Fq%3DSHARARA%26hl%3Den%26gbv%3D2%26biw%3D1020%26bih%3D632%26tbs%3Disch:1&itbs=1

and sharara is like this

cant post pics thats y postin links.. hope u got the idea

i guess this is too much :chupki:

yaaarrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr :smack:
i have puton 4 KG :hayaa:
itni mushkil se fit rakhne ki koshish ki thiii shadi k liye kahan sir maarooon :frusty:

ab kese kum hogaaaa .. kapre tight hojayegee :bummer:

heheheh Its easy to lose 4kgs just join a gym or something of start walking and you will loose it soon. Cut down on bread and rice and take only chicken fish and vegs and fruits

Yup I am In Karachi, I think you shud visit their online profiles and from tht u can have some idea regarding their work and if you got any cousins wagira in Karachi ask them to email u pics or suggest u Makeup.
I dont know much abt Cistre.. NAbila and Sabs I think charge arnd 20 to 25k and Kbridals I am not sure abt their photography charges yet.

Hehe yeah I am excited too as I got to discuss with you stuff hehehe.. Shaadi is a fun thing Lols..

INSHALLAH :crying:

Dont worry :) Enjoy your time to the fullestttttttttttttttt!!

thank you for ur wishes :flowers:

My, its super fun to read what all the brides-to-be have to say :)

I can imagine how stressful yet fun time it must be. I myself a would be bride but that’s for 2012, Even though I have good enough time, I have sketched out all my dresses ,and lahngas already :) so there isn’t much of a worry for that I just hope the trends don’t change drastically by then. Since I’m also a home based designer maybe that’s why with clothing thing I’m at ease All I’m concerned about is jewelry and makeup thing at the moment. I have already started the search!! Venue will be decided when the date fixing is near.
With jewelry I’m just buying the set and leaving the stones to be attached later and change the lacquer later in case I want to have an antique, matte or whatever look I require depending on my overall look. Oh yeah, have started stocking my bags and shoes collection from wherever I go / travel. I know I’ll need a lot of those.
With makeup I’m confused b/w Bina Khan and Sab’s I want to go very traditional on wedding and chic natural look on the Valima. I was thinking of Sab’s for Wedding and Bina for Valima. Also Depilex was my all time favorite but in recent times I saw some of their brides and my hear broke :(
Anyhow, I wish you all soon to be brides the very best. Enjoy this time to the fullest and pamper yourself to the max. This is seriously YOUR time and you gotta make yourself feel special. Don’t tense yourself on small issues, just relaaaaaaax.
Also any guppan looking for any help/suggestions with clothes or accessories are most welcome to drop me a line or can also reach me by mail at [EMAIL="[email protected]"][email protected]

Regards

I LOOOOVE UR DRESSSEEEEESSS :e6: :wub:

???