2011 Brides

Re: 2011 Brides

aaah thanks muslimah you are so right!!! :) I have to enjoy this time as much as I can. :)

Saima i am in Karachi, feel bad cuz u gave this whole amazing list of stuff for brides in Lahore hehehe but I m sure someone might have benefited from that infro. There is maria b here also so I might check it out

whow all of you are getting married some time soon or are atleast engaged so gratz to all of ya ... as for me i dunnu when hahaha LOl far far atleast 5-7 yearz and i wish time can fly by for meh Lol

Congrats!!! :D
I love watching that show as well, so I can only imagine how amazingly excited and emotional you must have felt trying them on!!

^hahaha so cute. I just felt like a little girl playing dress-up when I tried on bridals.

aweeeeee so happy for you!!!!! Where did u get them from??? i am sure u have mentioned this but i have forgotten :) SO HAPPY for u again :D

heyyy allll, i am getting nikaah-fied in 2011. i was initially going to get married in 2012, but we have decided to do the nikaah earlier and now i am rushed with things because only a few months are left :(

i wish you all the luck and ask that you please pray for me too.

aww Farahsha Congratssssssssssssssssss!! My date is also not decided yet & seriously, Thanks to SAIMABshe started this thread. I was also kinda upset cuz of the whole leaving parents and everything. but i got so excited after this thread hehehehehe!! it is the best time of our lives and we should really look forward to it :))) cant wait for my weddin dress or valima dress heheh though I have got none preparation yet. My date wod be somewhere in first week of julyyyyyyyyyy :D

** awwwwww hugs So happy for yu :) I am sure you must be lookin so pretty in them!! what are the colors?? I wonder what feelings you must b going thru hehehe :) but congrats honeyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!!

Thanks everyone!!! My bridal is from @YAS, its from his new collection, the white/ivory one, and for my reception, its from Rani Emaan. both dresses are so gorgeous! even more than I thought they would be!!!!

Aww!!! Anytime!!! i love talking about wedding stuff, especially my wedding...so I know other brides will feel the same way! I totally get how you are feeling sad about leaving your parents. My wedding is in 3 months, and I am so sad and nervous now. I have never been away from my parents before, and now Im moving to another country where I dont know anyone!!! super scary for me!!! hang in there....and once Im married I will be back on this forum with tons of advice I can offer to anyone going through the stresses of planning a wedding!! I will also post some pics from the wedding!

BEST OF LUCK ALL OV U

you are too sweet!!!! My bridal, believe it or not, I decided to go with white, so its white and ivory with dull gold kaam on it. and my reception one is deep purple accented with ruby red and emerald green, and the kaam is dull gold, silver, and swarovski crystals!! they are both gorgeous in their own way! Feelings are completly mixed right now...excitment, nervousness, Im scared, Im happy, Im sad...everything all together!!! but mashAllah, everything is coming together perfectly!!!!

I am not married and very picky about my stuff too BUT i think i would agree with your advice. I have seen how these things can affect your future relationship with your in-laws. BUT i really wish people understand that there is no use of giving someone a gift they wouldnt like. I am not saying dont keep your traditions or customs intact but you can strike a balance. Like the in-laws should take the bride to be along so they can collectively select a dress.

Well it depends on how old your sis in law is and why she is not married yet. But in general, most younger brothers would wait and that's the way to go about things unless there is a real reason to not wait.

You need to sit down with yr mil and fiance and have a heart to heart. Say all that you want to say to her to clear out the confusion and have your fiance translate it to her. I am sure she wl understand. You gotta work to fix this rite now.

Awwwie. Good Bless :)

Congrats to all the brides.

Im a July 2011 bride. Does anyone think getting my wedding lehngas in late January is too early? thats the only time i can go back home and get my outfits.

saima your outfits sound gorgeous mashallah! can you post pictures? if u dont want to show the whole outfit, maybe just a part of it? i'm really curious about how the reception outfit's color combo will turn out.

maham- thanks for the advice. i've tried communicating & my fiance is really balancing the two sides well. however, i have settled for just looking ugly and hoping the walima night will pass by quickly. hah.

shafaaf- no, it's never too early to get your outfits, in fact, that's perfect timing. bridals take a few months to receive once u place an order. good luck!

No. It's perfectly fine to place your order in jan.

Don't settle for it. It's your bloody right to be sure that you enjoy your wedding and wear what you like or atleast don't wear something you are not comfortable with. You should have talked to your mil about it, your fiance should be able to put that across to his mom too.

oh i tried communicating and it just got messier. everyone was getting offended, and i still don't get why it is so wrong for me to go shopping w/my MIL. i can't change their firm opinions, so i just keep telling myself that it's only for 1 day & then it will be over. it's ok, i am now on a quest for a bridal outfit that will make up for the ugliness to follow, lol.

GUYS....I need HELP.....Im getting married as I mentioned in 2011....and Im going shopping in Pakistan next month...AND I have no clue where to go to buy my outfits in Lahore???

PLease help me out...you guys know how stressful this is...and its my first time in Pakistan...I feel like crying...

Can you guys suggest anything else that I need to get from there that I can't get from Canada???

AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

Dude. Bridezilla, no stress, yaar. Lahore is the place to shop. You should get everything from there- clothes, jewelry, & invitations are way cheap there. Also buy your fiance's clothes, his family's gifts, & your family's clothes from there.

Inhale, exhale. Now start by making a list of all the things you need to get done for the wedding & pre-wedding events. That should give you a push in the right direction. And as far as bridals, 1st filter out the designers you like, then check out their boutiques in Lahore. InshAllah you will be alright. No sweat.

OK...calm down!!

Lahore is an amazing place to shop. First and foremost. If you want a designer lengha/clothes, there are so many designers to choose from in Lahore. All you have to do is go to "MM Alam Road", and majority of designers have shops there. Also, there is a place called 10-Q in Gulberg, and they have all designer outfits under one roof! There are some designers, like Sarah Salman, Zara Shahjahan, Kichoo (a guy who I met, who is sooo nice, and designs really nice clothes) who work out of their home. All you need to do is buy a bridal magazine when you get to Pakistan (Me and my Wedding, or Brides and You), and all their addreses, and phone numbers will be in there. Also, if you PM me your email address, I will scan the directory pages from my bridal magazines (I ordered some) and email them to you.

If you are not looking for a designer lengha/clothes....all you have to do is go to Liberty!! Trust me, that is the place to be!! you can get any kaam, any kapra, any design. They have some amazing kaam walas who can copy any outfit you give them a picture of. And even if you dont like anything in the magazines, or anything you have seen online, just go there, and they have their own stuff already made, and you can choose from that. Liberty also has shoes, jewelry, cluthes, chooriyan (although Anarkali is known for their chooriyan so check that out too).

Trust me...Lahore is the place to be for shopping!!!

Just relax, take a deep breath!!! And everything will be ok!!!