2011 Brides

Re: 2011 Brides

where have all brides disappeared?

Here i m 2011 bride :blush:

awww :hugz:
nida and madinahme are getting married this month just waiting for their reviews

no updates !!

hey everyone! So I was a 2011 bride! Actually the starter of this thread! I got married in March in Toronto. I just wanted to share some pictures and my wedding highlights video. I hope you all enjoy it!

Pictures:

[http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N36Uk1nxnDU

H](http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N36Uk1nxnDU)ighlights:

[http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-kdc5DdX1zc

I](http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-kdc5DdX1zc)n the beginning of the video is our Nikkah that happened at the Masjid, and then we had a dinner for our family and friends in the hall at the masjid. And then the second part of the video is the shared reception both my parents and my in laws hosted. We also hosted a shared mehndi, which is not in the video, but you can see the pictures in the pictures link.

so i had my trial at ensemble for my bridal by ritu kumar. i am really not impressed by the way that lady conducted the whole process from ordering uptill now. when i liked the lehnga, there were certain issues like i wanted the shirt to be long and originally it was just a short blouse, i wanted pouch along with legnha which was not provided, and i want balls on the pallu of dupatta. the lady there was like i will tell ritu to make a long shirt with it and balls is not an issue, she did say that pouch could be a problem but she'd try her best to get it done. Now i went for the trial the shirt is long but originally it had motifs very close to each and now they are very wide apart which give a very simpler impression. also the lehnga is embroided from top to bottom front and back so i told her to lengthen the shirt in such a front open style that the embroidery on the lehnga is visible i emailed her pictures as well with the styles that were possible. but ritu has made just a normal front open simple shirt to go with it and all the embroidery on the lehngha is not visible at all (i am pretty sure that the whole idea and the pictures were never conveyed to her and only the length was). the fitting was hideous but ensemble lady kept saying oh it looks so pretty and i was like are you blind :S anyway i told her to fix the fitting and that's it now i am gonna fix the shirt myself.
i asked her to call me when she is through with the discussion with ritu kumar and never once she called i kept calling her myself to get updates and she wouldn't tell me anything properly and would just say ban rha hai,ban jaye ga mein abhi baat karti houn blah blah. she put balls on the front instead of pallu which i did not want i might as well just cut them off. anyway the lehnga itself is beautiful and so it the dupatta so i'd just fix the shirt myself somehow implying my own ideas. also there was no pouch after all so i'm gonna get made one to go with my lenhga myself. thank God i still have time for all this. i have no idea why we pay such a hefty amount to these designers when we have to go through the same tension. i wish i had just gotten a bunto bridal instead!
it was clear from all the experience was that she just wanted to sell the lehnga and thats all no customer satisfaction required, the moment you'd pay her the balance amount she'd just go deaf and wont listen to anything.
i wont recommend her unless you like something and you want it as it is then thats fine cuz that doesn't involve her.

saimab, you had a beautiful ceremony :flowers:

Thanks love!

Im sorry to hear about your experience about your lengha. I know planning a wedding can be so stressful, and when these kinds of things go wrong, you just dont know what to do. InshAllah everything will work out. You seem like a creative girl, and you can work something out for your lengha!

thanks for the wishes hun, i have never been that creative but by now i've made so many many dresses and seen like a gazillion bridals here that i am able to produce different cuts and designs myself lol. so i think i might be able to do something with the help of liberty karigars :)

Congrats Saima, i love yr valima outfit that was beautiful..

Hello All-

Congratulations to all brides on here. Inshallah, may all of you have a wonderful new lives :smiley:

Wanted to share my brother & bhabhi (2011 couple) !!! We can’t stop watching the below links – Enjoy!!

PS- thank you gupshupies for all the help in planning the events :smiley:

Highlight reel: http://www.samsonpro.com/blog/?p=2624

Few Pictures: http://www.samsonpro.com/blog/?p=2592

Wow^^ what a lovely wedding! Congrats to them!

^^ beautiful wedding mA, congrats to the newly wed - may allah give them a long married life together :)

I’m speechless!!! m’A you guys look AMAZING!

yr bhabis valima outfit is adorable!!!

Thank you Ladies :)

Mashallah she looked like a lil china doll :D (Her outfits were by Rani Emaan)

I don’t know if this has already been posted, but does anyone know who the designer of this bride’s outfits are? She’s from Chicago, I believe.

ohh.. i think i remember something about this couple in photography by Amna Siddiqui, i think this is the same bride shower link
http://graceormonde.com/special-features/shes-a-barbie-girl-part-2/

i remember it bc it was such a cute theme… not sure of designer.. I want to say Sana Safinaz for some reason.. but not sure at all.. sorry! good luck

hellooo where r all 2011 brides gone?? no updates from them :(