2011 Brides

Re: 2011 Brides

As a 2011 bride whats the one thing youre most concerned/worried about?!

^ things getting done without drama. I am tired and stressed out by how people can make a big deal about little issues during a wedding or during the preps. Everything else would fall into place if everyone realized the people of the day are the bride and groom and keep things going smoothly for em.

40 days left till the nikkah! Eeeekk! I'm excited! Even though it's just the nikkah, it's still crazy that this is all finally happening, Mashallah!
Inshallah everything goes well! Hope the rest of yall are finding everything wonderful :)

thnxxxxxxxx..... hehehhe I needed that right now.

hmmm... there are too many to count.. just until a few days ago I was a calm bride-to-be and then I came to this thread and counted the days left till my wedding and went a bit crazy...
but what is concerning me the most right now is finding a good MUA. I dont like any in my area and I will be doing my own mehndi and waalima makeup.
oooo Another thing would be the outfits. Just hope they look good. And weight right now is getting too high from stressful eating.

I wish I could be calm right now and stop worrying. I will prolly get wrinkles by the times this is all done.

good luckk!!!

Right now, I don;t even want to think about "what's going to happen after the wedding" because I just want this wedding to be over and done with. I am done thinking about this event!

I think what's stressful is having too many things to do. I had to go four different appointments today - I had the day off work. Was on the run all day! Can't wait for all this stuff to be all done. I really want to just relax for atleast 2 or 3 weeks before the wedding to get rid of the dark cirlcles and bags under my eyes! :-(

thats Great :lifey: , i wish all the best of Luck :hug:
dont panic INshallah you’ll look Beautiful

peace summerbr.. everything will be fine INSHALLAH :hug:

I wish you all the best of luck :)

ugh i totally know where you're coming from. i never realized finding good makeup was so hard, i honestly thought i could walk into a salon, and completely trust the MUA =/. I think i'm starting to lean more and more towards doing my own makeup....and that's pretty sad considering i only know how to put kaajal on lol.

Unfortunatly especially with desi weddings … its all the drama and about every other person except for the bride and groom (sad but true). Its best to keep perspective, forget everyone else’s nakhras and not let the little things get to you … Inshallah* things will all go off well!!

*Inspirational Laddu ~ *www.inspirationalladdu.wordpress.com](http://www.inspirationalladdu.wordpress.com)

Congratulations!!! :slight_smile:

I know comparing yourself with other people’s timelines and counting days can be crazy stressful. my advice would be just dont. I’m sure you’ll find a great MUA. Just relax and enjoy yourself …everything will fall into place. (ps. you’ll prob end up losing weight from all the stress)

Dont worry … everything will go off fine! Just relax and enjoy :slight_smile:

*Inspirational Laddu ~ *www.inspirationalladdu.wordpress.com](http://www.inspirationalladdu.wordpress.com/)

All my 2011 dulhans! Hows it going?

going pretty tough here, have kinda finalized my bridal dress but still left wt valima n mehndi outfit!! Missing my fiance so muchhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh, he is in canada will be here in end of june.
P.S wedding in july

Reading my mind as always ;)

I'm worried about my in-laws!!!! they're so lazy!!! always late (once they even showed up 24 hours late!!)...so i hope they show up at the wedding lol

My outfits are due to arrive this week - all of them! ( mehendi barat walima!)

i am so so so so nervous i hope they are stunning as i pictured ( Ameen!)

Pray for me ! xx

my walima outfit was due in this week but my trip to khi for now has been cancelled as its so busy here and i am just dying to see my outfit :(( i wont be able to get my outfit before august :( i dont even know when will ritu kumar visit pakistan and they will start working on my baraat jora :Mad:

So I see all these brides posting that their wedding is coming up in 1 month, 2 weeks, this wknd... then they disappear! Of course it's understandable that once you're married you have better things to do than post here! But if any of you are here, how did the wedding go??
Mine was 2 weeks ago and Alhumdolillah it was great! Best wedding I've ever been too :) Really though, I was so stressed leading up to it and couldn't wait for it to be done with but at the end of the Valima I was begging for the night not to end! I was exhausted but having so much fun... the events turned out great and I looked great (mA) so I was loving the attn!
Hope to hear all your weddings went very well, iA!

aw MashaAllahhhhhh! Seems like u had a great event :) really glad to hear that. I think it is very impt and upto the bride how she enjoys each n every minute, without stressing out on little issues like getting late, how is she looking blah blah!! Becuz brides always look pretty :))

Any tips u got for us? and good luck for ur married life ahead!! :D