2011 Brides

Re: 2011 Brides

Wow your ring sounds BEAUTIFUL!!!!! Lucky lady ;)

Aww I hear ya sista....I am head over heels for my ring as well....its quite a distraction thou, while im trying to attend lectures...cause its sooo sparkly hehe...my finacee chose it himself as well...and Mashallah he did an awesome job!! Princess cut in a traditonal setting...just what i wanted <3

yes, in the sight of Allah u ARE husband and wife but in the sight of NOSEY PEOPLE u r NOT...so, who cares about nosey ppl...right? u r doing the right thing** :)**

u r married already Meh-e-Iran [Persian-moon]...say u will have "ruKhsati" in March iA :)**

^actully Wedding means a day im leaving my parents home & nikah means im married .... no one call me single now! wedding is a tradition to celebrate for going to new home...

persian moon Means Mahe-parsi or Farsi u can

thanks Bridezilaaaaaaa...i love my ring which i choosed with hubby as twin!

true...persian can be translated as Farsi but i think in this instance it wud mean meh-e-Faaras [present day Iran] because Faarsii [language] doesn't have a moon ... lol as u wud say maah-e-Hind that is the moon that shines on India :)**

^parsi or farsi is both Language & also as fars or pars in a place if u want to say something belong to a place u will say like that parsi-farsi...

yes...i thought u mean zoroastrian by parsi...jald baazi emN paRhaa maiN ne ... sorry

wats mean of that Jlad bazi...i didnt get it

Mine is a princess cut solitaire diamond on a platinum band! He picked it out and I am totally in love with it!! The first couple days I did not wear it all the time because I was scared of loosing it. But then I got scared I would misplace it and started wearing it 24/7! LOL. Fiance was smart and has it insured. Thank god. Diamond is pretty big and I still get scared of the "what if I loose it". InshAllah that will never happen tho!!!

I did not get him an engagement ring... living in the US it is customarily only the girl gets a ring. My parents gave him a watch instead which is traditional in our family.

For the wedding we will exchange bands. For this we are going shopping together for it.... I already have an idea of what I want...

Um.... big major things have been finalized... still have not found a dj though and I will continue to stress about my dresses until I get them (having them made in Pakistan). Those are my biggest stresses as of right now. I am letting my mom do the majority of the planning... it is fine with me. :)

I am basically in the same boat as you... haha. Omg .. it is so hard to find a MUA here. I am one myself.... but thought it would be nice to be pampered and get my makeup done by someone else.

For the baraat I was lucky and found an Arab girl who is an MUA and used to work for MAC ... she does hair too! So that was perfect.

For walima ... could not find anyone so I have decided I am just going to do my own makeup. Ill be pampered for the shaadi...and walima is less stressful anyways. So might as well stop stressing about where to find a MUA and just do it myself :)

Pyarilaila- my fiance and I are going to buy a place and we will be furnishing it as well! I am looking forward to this as well!!

So question for you ladies... are you going on a honeymoon??? and if so - where?? :)

We are going ... but we have not decided on where yet!! So many options......

No idea yet, we may go to Barbados but I wouldn't conside that a typical "honeymoon" since all my husband's Mum side lives there and we might even stay in their home instead of a hotel. I haven't given it any thought, maybe the day I have my wedding dress in my hand, I can think about anything else lol (I don't even know what I'm getting yet and wedding is 6 months away!!)

matlab maiN ne jo paRhaa aapkaa jawaab vo jaldii meN paRhaa aur Parsii ko zoroastrian samajh abiThaa :)

bak rahaa huN junuuN meN kia kia kuchh
kuchh na samjhe Khuda kare koii

^oh god stop torturing the poor girl! and it's sooo harddd to read im nearly illiterate in urdu transliteration loll.

No honeymoon, no ring until the wedding inshAllah. Neither one of those statements bothers me, though. He is all nervous about getting the "wrong" ring, so I just sent him a pic of one that I like. I am so excited for those of you who are going on honeymoons! Traveling is so much fun, esp. w/the right company. Somebody, please, go to Spain! I am *dying *to go.

Ufffffff, so many things to do! Time is flying!! The stress is settling in...

oh i see...congratulations...don't worry! when u get busy with preparations time flies...believe me! so, u r going to spain...great place. i heard Qurtuba [Cardoba] is a must for any1. are u gonna spent sometime on the beaches too? have fun traveling with ur other half . i love traveling too :D**

haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa??????????????? my god then wat u said now??????????

I feel sorry for you- my cousins sent me money for clothes for their weddings, and I sent them such great stuff that orders were placed for the clothes on her wedding:) Maybe they sent you inexpensive stuff because you didnt pay them? I mean, I'm just guessing that may be a reason? or maybe they didnt have time? best to get something new, and ask another person!

on really sad,why u don,t use online order?

my sis wedding in april and we r 4sisterz and buy from online and getting v excellent responce.

I'm so sorry that happened to you Pyarlaila... and Mahdinhame... I understand how u feel!

I placed my order online... and that does not ease my stress. Until I have the dresses in my hands....I will not relax.... It is my biggest stress in regards to my wedding preps right now!

I wasn't able to go to pakistan either due to work...and my mom wasn't either due to health reasons....so the trust is completely on someone else... inshAllah I hope it turns out ok for all of us!

Aww I totally understand, I would be upset to. Thats the biggest thing, finding someone who has good style and is willing to help you out..money isn't that big of an issue. I really do hope things work out for you because it sucks that you spent so much. All my clothes are coming from Pakistan as well and I have no choice but to trust whoever to make it for me. Even my wedding dress :(
really wish I could have picked out all that myself.