I talk to my fiance alot too on phone and skype too!! I get withdrawel symptoms too when I dont get to talk to him properly because sometimes im busy with uni work or something and hes so busy at the office :( but he always makes some time for me :) Yeh I think traditional colours look best too!! My mum really likes the colour mendhi green...for my mendhi outfit..but lets see!!Yeh actually my MIL used to run a clothes botique and she has an eye for clothes :) Dont worry Duffy Ill defently keep you posted!! and you too....
anyway best get on with some work I have a deadline tomorrow eeekk :s
:) yayy hi-5 girl! lol we seem to have a lot in common..lol my fiance to be called me at like 8 am this morning becuase i fell in the snow (or should i say ice!) yesterday and hurt my leg :( he was like' ooh i was waiting for it to be 8 cz i knw thats when you get up for work n he was so cute, asking me how i was n how i need to be careful and giving me lil tips like using a hot water bottle and heat rub etc..aww he was so concerned n i found that soo sweet :) lol sorry for the outpour, just had to share that! anyhoo are u busy with uni deadlines? well just wanted to say good luck with those! use ur wedding as inspiration to study hard..im sure ull do really well that way :D lol x
awww thats so cute, whenever I get stressed with uni work my fiance is soo sweet he has supported me so much and given me encouragement all the time, he really helped me...I remember when he was here in the UK with me and we would be walking and I tripped just really slightly and he would grab and say 'r u ok r u ok??? becareful..' awwww so cute :) and dont be sorry about the outpoor i love it :D Ive got a deadline today and then exam and another deadline next week and then another exam on the 26th then FINISHED :D Where are you based in the UK? if you dont mind me asking?
;p
love ur posts here...nice to hear u r happy with ur fiancie...
dear piyari its also ur last semseter????
if it is then tell me in exam nights u r not reminding anything abt wedding arranagment...hahaha...as always when i have exam wedding plans come to my mind
how abt u duffy?
any special wedding plans...to make ur wedding seem diffrent & to be unforgetable ???
u gals seem so excited...like ur energyyyy
tell me skype is working always good with u while talking????
if it is then tell me in exam nights u r not reminding anything abt wedding arranagment...hahaha...as always when i have exam wedding plans come to my mind
how abt u duffy?
any special wedding plans...to make ur wedding seem diffrent & to be unforgetable ???
Hey,
Yes its my last semester :) and yes wedding prep keeps coming up whenever im doing work like ideas i could do this and that what clothes to make...lol
I use skype and msn video chat it works fine..the pic and the call is good saves some money aswell and get to see your special someone hehe...
How are ur wedding preps going?
awww thats so cute, whenever I get stressed with uni work my fiance is soo sweet he has supported me so much and given me encouragement all the time, he really helped me...I remember when he was here in the UK with me and we would be walking and I tripped just really slightly and he would grab and say 'r u ok r u ok??? becareful..' awwww so cute :) and dont be sorry about the outpoor i love it :D Ive got a deadline today and then exam and another deadline next week and then another exam on the 26th then FINISHED :D Where are you based in the UK? if you dont mind me asking?
;p
mashallah thats sweet :) aww ur lucky hes been here and spent time with u..did he come over for a visit? lol yay we can outpour our lil memories on GS :D ooh so ur busy till the 26th..well all the best for ur exams, u can get into shaadi mode properly after that :) Im a northern lass lol, based up in bradford..what abt u?
how abt u duffy?
Hey paliz! lol aww im glad u like my over excited posts :D alhumdulillah im v happy to b with him..just do dua that this continues till the wedding and after that too ofcourse! hmm special wedding plans..well i do have a lot of ideas, theres so much every bride wants to make her day special..but i think as long as everything goes smoothly and how we want it, thats the main thing..u can always add the lil touches to make ur day seem different.. i just hope its unforgettable for us for all the right reasons! lol i am vvv excited and cant wait for my engagement in April inshallah, i recently bought his ring :D
skpye always seems to work fine, sometimes the noise is distorted and when that happens we just switch onto using MSN :)
whens ur wedding? all the best for it, hope it goes beautifully xx :)
O dear freinds...
my wedding isnt fixed but as plans inshallah it will be in fall season....cuz i told my husband if summer isnt good idea for pakistan ...winter is terrible for my country...i dont wish my dress lost in snow or rain!!!
but abt special wedding day...i have a notebook im writting abt any exciting or new idea...some i got according i see or heared somewhere & then i changed to new idea...some just reached to my mind according mine & husband situation that no one did be4...
my jan is also have same feeling abt our wedding to be uniqe...but last night i was sharing...wats the use watever i do for our wedding ur family wont feel its special abt me they will feel all in thses country do these...he laughed alot said ok ok ...ill explian each & every thing that its ur bahoo idea (hahahaha)....then i said no no...from now u should say i have this or that idea...
so lets see if finalyy it will seem uniqe for them or not ...as my relatives will feel it speciallyy as they know no one does such things....hahahahaha
but worst thing is to think abt wedding on exams nighttttttttt...how i run from this hahaha....
Awwwww you guys sound so cute and all loved up MashAllah
Hope all goes well with your wedding preps and big days.
Hey, thanks for ur duas Glamsy :) lol apparently the 'loved up' phase doesnt last for all that long once reality kicks in! but inshallah going to try and make it last as long as possible..i guess ur marriage is what you make of it..anyway ill try not to get too philosophical on here! xx
Aww..after reading all ure stories iwana gt married asap nw!! lol mashallah its reali great u gt along ure fiances brilliantly.. =)
haha yeh i used to feel the same and now that its happening its like..oh ok..lol! yeh mashallah its a blessing to be able to connect with somebody so well..just hope this understanding continues and grows! x
Inshallah it will..wen u want sumting to wrk it def will!wen r u gtng married?x
hey hun, inshallah im getting engaged on 4th April..just booked my tickets today to go PK inshallah on 19th march!! well excited :D lol..the wedding will either be end of this year or early next yr x
Aww!im reali xcited for u lol nt long to go until april inshallah..the tym wil FLY by!hw long wil u b goin for?sis u mind me asking if its an arrangd marriage?iwish u d best of luck sis..hope everything goes great for u =) x
mashallah thats sweet :) aww ur lucky hes been here and spent time with u..did he come over for a visit? lol yay we can outpour our lil memories on GS :D ooh so ur busy till the 26th..well all the best for ur exams, u can get into shaadi mode properly after that :) Im a northern lass lol, based up in bradford..what abt u?
Yeh actaully him and his family come over every year they have a house here too and its like literally 2 min drive/5 min walk to his house and he usually stays for like a month.. :) Ill defently be doing some outpouring on GS with you when I get to PK and see him :D just 2 more weeks left of uni then finished Thank God!!!
I live in London!I heard Bradford have quite a big PK community...you must have loads of clothes shops there...
Awwwww you guys sound so cute and all loved up MashAllah
Hope all goes well with your wedding preps and big days.
Thank you so much!!
AAAAHHHHH so excited for you!! HOw much was your ticket?
Im going in March too but still havent booked any ticket yet my family dont belive in early planning BUT I do!! :( ahhh still excited!! :D :D
Aww!im reali xcited for u lol nt long to go until april inshallah..the tym wil FLY by!hw long wil u b goin for?sis u mind me asking if its an arrangd marriage?iwish u d best of luck sis..hope everything goes great for u =) x
Aww thank u SO much hun =) lol i think im acting like a hyperactive lil kid but what the heck :D erm inshallah we'll be there for a month..I knwww i want the time to fly but as its coming nearer and nearer im actually getting nervous..becuase its like the first rasam for us, lyk properly..but im glad caz its going to be my brothers wedding at the same time too inshallah so im hoping we're all going to have a great time :) hey i dont mind..id define it as a love cum arranged marriage..we fell in love and asked the elders to arrange it! ;) lol..hes my khalas son but i didnt really know him all that well..but when we met and spoke we really got on with each other mashallah, gradually got to know each other and then decided we'd like to be together..thanks alot for ur lovely duas sis, means alot xx
Yeh actaully him and his family come over every year they have a house here too and its like literally 2 min drive/5 min walk to his house and he usually stays for like a month.. :) Ill defently be doing some outpouring on GS with you when I get to PK and see him :D just 2 more weeks left of uni then finished Thank God!!!
I live in London!I heard Bradford have quite a big PK community...you must have loads of clothes shops there...
Thank you so much!!
AAAAHHHHH so excited for you!! HOw much was your ticket?
Im going in March too but still havent booked any ticket yet my family dont belive in early planning BUT I do!! :( ahhh still excited!! :D :D
wow that is soo cool, i wish my fiance came every year and lived 5 mins away!! bet ur excited on finishing uni, i graduated last july with a 2:1 in law (im still excited abt that lol!) Yup i'll be looking forward to the outpours hun, n ill try and do the same when i go :D yeh Bradford does have alot of Pk community, its like a mini-pakistan lol..but i wouldnt have it any other way really because the food n clothes shopping is fab :) Ooh we had such dramas with the tickets, i was like grr book them already! theyre actually quite expensive nowadays n the prices are going higher everyday..we got ours for £650!! its a good job ur an early planner then! get booking and start packing hehe.
bdw thank u for sharing in my excitement :D xx