Maroon/Copper combination sound lovely and you defently need to post a pic when you get your outfit...Your so lucky your MIL let you choose your mangni clothes..On my mangni I wore dark tourquise with pink/blue/silver stones and beadwork and it was like miles too big for me lol, My mangni was done so quick...but they made it up to me because after they sent me a beautiful green suit with beadwork done on the kameez and dupputta and a beautiful gold set :) and they have been spoiling ever since :D
yeh im hoping its gonna turn out ok :) Aww mashallah thats good that u get on with ur in laws..its so important to try and have a good relationship with them and it makes everything that much easier :) im hinting that im gonna be a laadli bahu lolz :D ur suit sounds lovely..when are u going to get ur wedding clothes?
Maroon/Copper combination sound lovely and you defently need to post a pic when you get your outfit...Your so lucky your MIL let you choose your mangni clothes..On my mangni I wore dark tourquise with pink/blue/silver stones and beadwork and it was like miles too big for me lol, My mangni was done so quick...but they made it up to me because after they sent me a beautiful green suit with beadwork done on the kameez and dupputta and a beautiful gold set :) and they have been spoiling ever since :D
yeh im hoping its gonna turn out ok :) Aww mashallah thats good that u get on with ur in laws..its so important to try and have a good relationship with them and it makes everything that much easier :) im hinting that im gonna be a laadli bahu lolz :D ur suit sounds lovely..when are u going to get ur wedding clothes?
Im going to PK in March hopefully and I will be choosing my Barat & Walima lengha and clothes to wear after shaadi!! Can't wait eeeekkk Im defently wearing red on barat...we'll have to see about Walima my in laws are using Taufiq Hussain to design my walima lengha..so have to see what he says..but I really want a pastel colour and it should be a gharara!!!
Thought anything about ur outfits yet?
Aww bet ur well excited about the shopping trip! hey im going too in march inshallah for my brothers wedding and my engagement :) yeh i think red always looks gorgeous and nowdays u can get such beautiful shades..my sis in law has got a red&turquoise jamawar lengha, but the cut is v different, its got a kind of layered look to it..its in the process of being made so we'll see what the final result is! Are u also going to go to a designer for ur barat lengha? ooh n what abt ur mehndi outfit? i really like ghararay, my sis in law will be wearing one on her mehndi. Hmm im thinking when i get my barat lehnga made inshallah, would want to contrast it with another deep colour..like emerald green or even fawn..i've seen that a couple of times and the shirt is the colour of the contrast ie green and the rest is red..i saw this wedding vid recently and loved the mehndi outfit! it was gorgeous, ill try post it here.
ps sorry for the fact that my posts turn into life stories :P
Yess excited also Im going to attend my fiances brothers wedding that should be a blast! I really like the layered look I saw it on a bridal outfit before..looks really nice
I don't know about a designer for my Barat outfit..Ill have to see when I get there...Because for my bhabi and sisters lenghas we got them from Anar Kali and they were beautiful so Ill have a look around first then deciede...and the hardest thing is that no1 is coming with me...:( My dad is quite ill so my loks after him 24/7 and then my bros and sisters all got full time job and rather take the time off when its my wedding..I saw that wedding vid u posted its looks amazing and soo much fun...Well the mendhi outfit im not too sure yet my MIL said I can choose what I want...Im not getting a gharara on mendhi though because I want that on my Walima hopefully...I think maybe anarkali dress/churidar will look nice...
The contrast that you mentions sounds really nice ive seen that on bridal outfits too...
dont worry your posts dont turn into life stories but I think this post is turning into a life story though :)
Will you be staying in Lahore in March?
^^
I havent got any pics yet but when I get a min Ill defently have a hunt around the net for some good bridal dresses from here and post them up...but what I can do is give you a list of shops that do bridalwear...and just type in the name in google n vola theres the website..some may not have websites yet though..Im just putting the shops names and where they are based
Ambies - Birmingham
Silons - Birmingham/Middlesex
Kirans - Birmingham
Mongas - Southall
Vareity Silk House - London
Badial - Birmingham
RCKC - London
Santosh - Southall
BC - Middlesex
Sana desingnerwear
hey girls..alot of ppl here have similar worries :D
so adding to the already long list ;)
m freaking out at the thought of getting married only 2 or 3 months before my exams of my final year in med school
still going through the getting to know my fiance process..met him only a few times as he is in UK n am in pak
would i still be able to wear heels? he's hardly 3 inches taller than me :P
and the typical..what bridal would i choose, how would i look
my hubby to be doesnt want a mehndi..thinks its totally un islamic ..ok i AGREE but come on a little fun and shugal without the 'hinduana' rasams part wouldnt hurt
my MIL has a reasonable choice, but am quite worried about the bridal she would pick for me coz well, at times we differ :P
the thought of living AWAY from my home, in UK, without my family is freaking me out
I have never done any proper cooking or the proper ghar sambhalna thing. how would i manage without any help and without any maids :P
Would i actually be good enough to juggle with specialisation, job as well as ghar
i do not want children until am done with my housejob at least
and last BUT definitely not the least, how would i survive for the time till am done with my final year here in my susraal alone without my hubby :(( :P (Although they are amazing ppl and VERY sweet but stilll :D)
hey girls..alot of ppl here have similar worries :D;)
my hubby to be doesnt want a mehndi..thinks its totally un islamic ..ok i AGREE but come on a little fun and shugal without the 'hinduana' rasams part wouldnt hurt
)
dear...how mehndi isnt islamic???
im not pakistani but im muslim...
but im so excited for mehni...as Henna is one of make up that islam says its ok for vozo even....also more than being indian...its arabic...so it was there in islamic area since prophet time...also henna has very good health effect on body & also mentined as good in ahadis...
so dont know in which case its hinduuuuuuuu
its my idea as non pakistani that i didnt know wats hindu or etc there but i know henna is islamic....more else i dont know abt there....as its very intresting new thing for meeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
Yess excited also Im going to attend my fiances brothers wedding that should be a blast! I really like the layered look I saw it on a bridal outfit before..looks really nice
I don't know about a designer for my Barat outfit..Ill have to see when I get there...Because for my bhabi and sisters lenghas we got them from Anar Kali and they were beautiful so Ill have a look around first then deciede...and the hardest thing is that no1 is coming with me...:( My dad is quite ill so my loks after him 24/7 and then my bros and sisters all got full time job and rather take the time off when its my wedding..I saw that wedding vid u posted its looks amazing and soo much fun...Well the mendhi outfit im not too sure yet my MIL said I can choose what I want...Im not getting a gharara on mendhi though because I want that on my Walima hopefully...I think maybe anarkali dress/churidar will look nice...
The contrast that you mentions sounds really nice ive seen that on bridal outfits too...
dont worry your posts dont turn into life stories but I think this post is turning into a life story though :)
Will you be staying in Lahore in March?
ooh im sure ur gonna have a great time at the wedding! n u can get loads of tips for you own functions :D Aww so ur going on ur own? hm yeh when we went to do the shopping in november for my brothers wedding he literally dragged me with him because we're really close and he wanted my input in everything (bless) :) and plus i wasnt complaining coz i got to see hubby to be! :D but i knw wt u mean the rest of my sisters didnt wna waste their hols, n now ive had to literally beg my employer to give me hols for the wedding and gotta work loads extra :( but inshallah itll be worth it for you hun..:)
Yeh i love that vid, seems like they really enjoyed themselves :) thats what a mehndi shud be like, lots of fun. i agree an anrkali will look really nice, u got any colours in mind? n yeh i dont think a lengha has to be designer to be nice, have a good look around and see what u like.And u knw wt if i was gonna be in lahore i would've so met up with u! but im gonna be in islamabad for the full 4 weeks :( fikr not, we shall converse on GS :D hehe x
can u post some pics from london bridal shops dresses???
i wish to know wats taste there....simple designs or tooooooo much???
hey paliz, alot of them dont have websites jus try what piyari said n u shud be able to find something jab tak hum nhn post krte pix :) n u can get every type of lehnga from here, heavy kaam to v light kaam..depends on ur taste really
hey girls..alot of ppl here have similar worries :D
so adding to the already long list ;)
m freaking out at the thought of getting married only 2 or 3 months before my exams of my final year in med school
still going through the getting to know my fiance process..met him only a few times as he is in UK n am in pak
would i still be able to wear heels? he's hardly 3 inches taller than me :P
and the typical..what bridal would i choose, how would i look
my MIL has a reasonable choice, but am quite worried about the bridal she would pick for me coz well, at times we differ :P
the thought of living AWAY from my home, in UK, without my family is freaking me out
I have never done any proper cooking or the proper ghar sambhalna thing. how would i manage without any help and without any maids :P
Would i actually be good enough to juggle with specialisation, job as well as ghar
i do not want children until am done with my housejob at least
and last BUT definitely not the least, how would i survive for the time till am done with my final year here in my susraal alone without my hubby :(( :P (Although they are amazing ppl and VERY sweet but stilll :D)
congrats enigmatica!! and welcome to the fold of 2010 brides :D lol i'm worried about being too short and ur worried about not wearing heels :) im sure itll be fine and its great that ur a doctor in the making, mashallah.. ur right it is going to be difficult to live without ur family but inshallah if you treat his family as ur own im sure they'll accept u wholeheartedly and u will enjoy ur time with them. how about having a girls only fuction/mehndi with all your friends and cousins? he doesnt need to have one if he doesnt want to, u can still do something!
i hope it all works out for you :) xx
ooh im sure ur gonna have a great time at the wedding! n u can get loads of tips for you own functions :D Aww so ur going on ur own? hm yeh when we went to do the shopping in november for my brothers wedding he literally dragged me with him because we're really close and he wanted my input in everything (bless) :) and plus i wasnt complaining coz i got to see hubby to be! :D but i knw wt u mean the rest of my sisters didnt wna waste their hols, n now ive had to literally beg my employer to give me hols for the wedding and gotta work loads extra :( but inshallah itll be worth it for you hun..:)
Yeh i love that vid, seems like they really enjoyed themselves :) thats what a mehndi shud be like, lots of fun. i agree an anrkali will look really nice, u got any colours in mind? n yeh i dont think a lengha has to be designer to be nice, have a good look around and see what u like.And u knw wt if i was gonna be in lahore i would've so met up with u! but im gonna be in islamabad for the full 4 weeks :( fikr not, we shall converse on GS :D hehe x
Exactly what I thought Ill get some ideas from over there...for my own wedding...awww thats sooo nice of your brother he really values your input!!! and plus point u got to see hubby to be...Do you talk to your fiances regulary?? aww its hard when your working and you have to go abroad for like 4 weeks...I have to quit my job there is no way where i work will let me have it off...but its only a saturday job :) I don't know about the colours yet...Maybe the tradional colours...well lets see what MIL says..she has really good taste n knows what suits me:)awww ur going to be in Islamabad :( we could of defently met up !!! but as u said fikr not we have GS ill defently keep you posted...on my shopping eeekkkk cant wait
Any ideas about your mendhi suit???
dear all...
can u tell me where i can find some simple designs...here i downlaod more than 1000 pics but hardly 2-3 had simples design..
dear duffy & piyari thanks but how i find then .... the desing should be clear also as if i send pics there in pakistan they will know how is the design... can any of u help me...im realy getting worry abt my dress & jewl...no idea for that...
my sis in law had very very nice design on her one day of wedding but i cant find such design like that... i wish simple floweral design how i find???
Like sum of u iwil most likely b gtng married to sum1 frm pak..im a brit-born..so iwantd to ask those of are..hw is it either being marred to sum1 frm pak or abt to?im guessing the communication barrier is an issue so he do u/are u coping?and ure general undrstnding?n wat do u tink the guy feels abt it?these r sum tings that worry me like whether or nt we'l gt on coz of yhe diffrnt upbringing places and our way of tinking..ofcorsr it up2 the gal n guy to mke it wrk n to find common grnd..bt initially wat r ure thawts? Ihope ive tried to explain my question well enuff for u to understand lol x
dear freind…
take a look at forginer pakistani brides…there is some ideas from diffrent ppl regard same…
but more than anything else …diffrences r not matter if main is same…main means whats basic belifes for u & him…belifes that u cant put aside them from ur life or he cant come down from them…if main is same then rest is not issue if u have an understanding flexible nature…as in such relation u should devote as he will do also cuz u will face issues & diffrencies among u…but if main basic r not same & u or him doesnt have flexible nature…then better to marry someone in ur circle…
so take a look at the tread as this topic was open there…
dear all...
can u tell me where i can find some simple designs...here i downlaod more than 1000 pics but hardly 2-3 had simples design..
dear duffy & piyari thanks but how i find then .... the desing should be clear also as if i send pics there in pakistan they will know how is the design... can any of u help me...im realy getting worry abt my dress & jewl...no idea for that...
my sis in law had very very nice design on her one day of wedding but i cant find such design like that... i wish simple floweral design how i find???
umm do u mean how do you find the websites??...if thats the case then just type in the shop name into google.com and im sure something will come up...or even type in pakistani bridal into the search tool im sure lots of websites will come up!
Don't worry too much you'll just get yourself stressed out..trust me I done that...earlier..everything will InshaAllah fall into place..:)
i want on websites...but plz give me some nice shops ...or sites...i dont want on random on google...as already i did & i found here ...mashallah many ppl upload thousnads of pics but i want special ones...
can u tell me which shops have more dated designs...which will be more simple...
soryy i dont have any information abt pakistan fashions...can u help mea dears???
Exactly what I thought Ill get some ideas from over there...for my own wedding...awww thats sooo nice of your brother he really values your input!!! and plus point u got to see hubby to be...Do you talk to your fiances regulary?? aww its hard when your working and you have to go abroad for like 4 weeks...I have to quit my job there is no way where i work will let me have it off...but its only a saturday job :) I don't know about the colours yet...Maybe the tradional colours...well lets see what MIL says..she has really good taste n knows what suits me:)awww ur going to be in Islamabad :( we could of defently met up !!! but as u said fikr not we have GS ill defently keep you posted...on my shopping eeekkkk cant wait
Any ideas about your mendhi suit???
Heyy.. yeh i talk to him alot (well as much as the time difference permits!) we talk alot online using MSN and Skype too, so thats good caz i get to see him..but recently ive been having withdrawal syptoms because hes busy revising and im working all hours so we havent spoken online in ages (namely a week lol!) ok cool, well if its only a saturday job then hopefully leaving it wont be too much of a prob 4u. thats good, u can trust ur MIL to get you some lovely suits :) i think traditional colours look best on the mehndi function..we choose mehndi green and burnt orange for my sis in laws mehndi gharara..apparently its really gorgeous but it got made after i came back from pk so havent seen it yet! Hmm i really like the combination of yellow n silver ive seen a couple of desings in this combo that look v pretty..im sure u'll find something beautiful..ooh n u have to keep me posted, i feel involved in ur wedding now! lol x
I talk to my fiance alot too on phone and skype too!! I get withdrawel symptoms too when I dont get to talk to him properly because sometimes im busy with uni work or something and hes so busy at the office :( but he always makes some time for me :) Yeh I think traditional colours look best too!! My mum really likes the colour mendhi green...for my mendhi outfit..but lets see!!Yeh actually my MIL used to run a clothes botique and she has an eye for clothes :) Dont worry Duffy Ill defently keep you posted!! and you too....
anyway best get on with some work I have a deadline tomorrow eeekk :s
i was looking through messages and wanted to say kudos to those that are going from UK to stay in pakistan....i could not imagine my self doing that but any of the future brides to be have issues related to skin and bridal makeup?