2010 brides.........

Re: 2010 brides.........

Hey girls, Ill be getting married this year too InshaAllah..
Its so stressful...on top of that I have University work :(...
My main worries are:
1. That there will be a family problem someone will say something...and my wedding will just end up being a disaster & everyone will be in a mood(abit selfish I know)
2. Decoration - I really want everything to look elegant and nice..I really dont want anything to look cheap and tacky..
3. How I will look on the big day...I keep on thinking Ill look terrible... eeek
4. Lengha & clothes - I dont want to spend too much but it should look good!
5. Will I adjust in PK?????
& so many more things.......
Anyway girls Good Luck to everyone getting married this year May Allah bless you with every happiness and wonderful weddings Ameen.

Hey Piyari :) congrats on the upcoming wedding :) I can imagine that you're really stressed but just do dua that it all turns out ok! theres always some kinf of family issue when theres a wedding but it usually sorts itself out..wheres the wedding in pk? and will u be living there after the wedding? thanks for your lovely duas, i hope Allah eases ur worries and stressed and that your wedding ( and the time after!) goes beautifully :) good luck xx

Awww thank you so much duffy!! hugs
Well Registration/Nikah/Mendhi & Barat will be here in London and my In Laws said that they will do a small Walima function in London too and then a bigger one in Lahore..I have started some of my shopping andi cant stop buying shoes hahaha...
Yess Ill be living in PK after the wedding eeekkk its scary :s
Whens ur wedding and where....?

duffy my wedding in july in pakistan inshallah am big time dreading the heat!!!

have done no preps yet at all will start looking for my walima outfit once this silly snow clears up!!!!!

rabia how do u use rose water explain plz hun xx

its amazing how so many of us are getting married in paks (depsite the halaat) and with some of us actually living thereafter! we need to set up a support group here, to help us through those initial months when our families go back to the uk!

which brings me to the point, if your dulha is pakistani, where you guys going for the honeymoon? we could do a mass GS honeymoon! after all the guys would want to have an agony uncle time, dealing with a british biwi!

hi girls...is there anyone to tell me wats totki desi?????????
as u mentioned in earlier post as all knows but i dont know it....

We defently need to set up a support group here for us girls going to live in PK after wedding...I am getting quite nervous about moving there eeeekkkk
who else is moving to PK after?

You're welcome hun :) ooh thats cool mashallah u get to have the best of both worlds then with functions here and in Pk :D haha i knwww im so a shoe addict too, esp lovely glittery girly sandals :P Aww thats good, where abts in pk? Welll im getting engaged inshallah on 4th April in Islamabad..and the wedding date is yet to be finalised..either end of this year or early next..either way im gonna be a half a 2010 bride cz of the mangni atleast :D lol

Lolz at mass GS honeymoon! im not sure the hubbies would appreciate that! Hmm i raised this in one of the other honeymoon threads but no-one got back to me :( cause theres limited places you can go on a Pk passport without visa..my brothers going to the Maldives with his wife inshallah, because a visa is not needed even on a Pk passport..me n hubby really want to go to Malaysia..i wont need a visa caz of my UK passport but he will..lol he keeps teasing me and saying 'ooh i guess we'll just go lahore or something' and im like er nooo dude we gotta do sumthing out of country (not that i have anything against lahore - love the shopping&food but u knw its gna be my honeymoon so :) )

uff garmiii...but im sure u'll be fine just drink lots of water and keep in the AC :D grr this snow is getting annoying now! hope u find something beautiful for ur valima xx

lol that would've been me saying 'desi totka' like desi tips on how to gain weight!!

Im moving to Lahore, Defence...Woow ur getting engaged you must be excited.!!Ive been engaged for like over 2 years now and hopefully shaadi will b in september...But thats really good that youve starting planning now...never to early to start my family don't belive in early planning...:( I do though :)
Do you know what your wearing for the mangni..?

woow will you be choosing your own Walima lengha?? Where will you be looking...? I mean what shops?

piyari yeah in laws are getting barat outfit and i will be getting walima outfit!!!!

i will be looking in southall green street and also my cousin going to keep a look out for me in islamabad!! i hope i find the perfect outfit!!

Cool, im sure u'll love it in Lahore inshallah. yess im like over th moon excited! lol its coz the rishtas been done for quite some time now, thats why im like planning extra-early! ye in our family the girls side buy the guys clothes and vice-versa..so we bought my hubby 2 be a maroon/copper kurta ish sherwani from here..its gorgeously simple yet makes a statement :D lol n my mother in law is my khala so she said 'choose what you want n i'll pay for it', so what i did was took the sherwani to the shop and asked them to make me an anarkali dress with pyjama in maroon & orange with copper coloured kaam.. call me sad but i wanted us to co-ordinate! I hope it turns out ok! i literally told him where i wanted each bead lol so im hoping hes made it as i wanted! inshallah i'll post pix so u all can see n tell me what you think :)

Woow you guys are swapping..cool!! Don't Worry Insha'Allah you'll find the perfect outfit for your wedding!!

Maroon/Copper combination sound lovely and you defently need to post a pic when you get your outfit...Your so lucky your MIL let you choose your mangni clothes..On my mangni I wore dark tourquise with pink/blue/silver stones and beadwork and it was like miles too big for me lol, My mangni was done so quick...but they made it up to me because after they sent me a beautiful green suit with beadwork done on the kameez and dupputta and a beautiful gold set :) and they have been spoiling ever since :D

piyari thats how the traddition is in our families...

^^ that is one cool tradition!!! :D

hey girls... im new to this website.. after reading these posts i got the idea that everyone of u live somewhere outside pakistan... but i live in pakistan but still i do have so many FEARS about my upcoming marriage... inshallah in this 2010... date not yet decided...
1- First of all how will i be able to live wthout my family and home...
2- how will my husband and in-laws will treat me...
3- im not willing to go for designer wear, being damn expensive, how will i be able to manage looking really great...
4- which parplor to select to ensure i look as good as i imagine...
5- how will i manage being the baari bahu... yet a working women...
6- i hate cooking and doing house hold but whats ahead in life...
7- how long will it take to trust the guy i will have to live with, the rest of life...
8- what am i going to be,kam kerne wali bahu, money making helping hand or the true wife/life partner?????

^^ First of all Congrats Zenon Zipper!!...
Don't worry we can all relate to your fears...Im sure we will all help each other through this amazing, exciting, nervous and scary time in our live...