Hi Bride2010 and ProudPakistani!! Congratz to both on your upcoming weddings!!
ProudPakistani… girl… I have so many of the same concerns as you. No date has been set for my wedding yet but I am already stressing about things like wedding decor, stage, photographer/videographer, etc. Probably because shaadi will be in upstate ny and I have no idea where I will arrange all these things from…
I also understand your concerns with your fiance and him being in med school and stuff. There are a lot of doctors in my family so I know all about the process and USMLE exams…the stress.. etc. You know what? It will be a bit difficult in the beginning… but in the long run you are going to be FINE and inshAllah well settled and well taken care off. You will have financial security. So yea… it sucks that you will probably have to work for a few years (esp. if you don’t want to) but atleast you know its not going to be a permanent thing… (if u dont want it to be). You never know… you may get an amazing job, and luv it so much!!!
But I understand your concerns about getting a job… I am unemployed myself… looking and finding a job right now is so freaking difficult… I am looking in a couple of cities myself… NYC being one of them…
I think your family is doing too much in my opinion. I am already really concerned about upcoming shaadi expenses … but I am going to stress simple and less is more. I already said “NO” to Jahaiz… and in my family we also don’t believe in giving things like bedroom furniture and such. I understand your mom’s mentality… she doesn’t want your hubby to have so much initial karcha… but dude… thats not fair. Why should the burden be completely on your parents? He has parents too…he is their beta too. If your mom is contributing, they should be too. In my opinion, since you are marrying into THEIR family…it is actually their responsibility to take care of you post shaadi. But this is my and my families mentality…everyone is different. I am shocked tho… your mom is making you over 100 outfits!!! Girl … we live in America!!! Where are you going to wear all of these outfits!!! Plus fashions change! You are going to feel out dated and want new stuff when this occurs!!! Then what is going to happen to all of these 100 outfits!!! … I told my mom I only want like 4. lol.
I think your fears about inlaws and anxiety is normal… i have the same feelings…
thanks punjabirose....U guys knows what its really stressfull to plan ur engagement party plus studying for exam at the same time! My almost fiance is sooo lucky that he doesnt have to study anymore!!!
Its really complicated yar.. My fiance doesnt not want to get married until he gets a job but his parents decided the date and didnt bother to ask him on top of that my mom wants to go to pakistan as my nani amma is in critcal conditition and doctors have already said that she cant survive for more than few months… She is on bed, she doesnt eat/drink/talk/even open her eyes. It seems that she is in comma so my mom wants to see her as she hasnt seen her in the past 10 years… She can only go after i get married.
My parents did say that if your son isnt set yet, we can postpone the date but they said its okay.. Allah malik hai
but now since the date is fixed so nothing can be done. Inshallah he will get a job by the time we get married but not sure how much he will be earning. He said to me that both of us need to work together and help each other.. So yes i will have to look for jobs and inshallah we will live a good life when both of us are earning reasonably…
Well in my family parents do give out stuffs like bedroom sets, jewlery(according to their hasiat) but not necessarily the kitchen items. The reason why my mom is getting me every possible thing is because my saasu maan is giving me an upper portion of their house that has its own kitchen, rooms, living room n dinning room. My inlaws never asked for anything(so far…alhamdullillah) but my mom knows what i will need and she doesnt want me to go downstairs and ask every little things and i know most likely my fiance is gonna get a research job at the hospital and all he is gonna get is small stipend so he can pay for small things like bills, transportation and stuffs.. so i cant expect him to buy me everything i need right after we get married because thats unfair. Until both of us get a decent job my inlaws are gonna support us in the way they can. But the problem is they are retired and they lived a hand to mouth life because all their childrens are studying medicine and no one is working in their house. My fiance is the first one to become a doc insahllah…
so i cant expect a lot from them, nor i like to borrow every thing from my sasu maa…Seriously I will have nothing in my kitchen when i get married… so ammi does have to get me dinnerware, to cookware.. btw i didnt ask for it.. I am just getting it
ohh mann thats such a stressful time.. My date was set 2 days ago and i was going nuts from the past few months… so i hear you… let me know if you need help with anything/..i just spoke to my uncle whose reception is happening here in allentown, PA. He is getting the stage deocation from new jersey edison. there are a lot of decorator there who can travel to decorate ur wedding stage. the one he is getting is charging $1000.. and i think thats alot. I really dont want to spend over 200 bucks.. pata nahi itne kam price main kaisa stage banay ga … but i will open a thread here to get some ideas.. check out in few days…
You are so right… Inshallah i will be fine and thats why i never complain because ALlah talah will give me a peaceful life later on insahllah.
I really do want to work as my fiance thinks that by sitting home, girls dont learn much. I do agree with him because i have seen girls who dont work, sometimes they get fat, dont like to look great all the time, dont even take shower everyday(eww), they argue with their hubbys over little things like why u didnt take me to dinner tonight when u said you will… They become hard to deal with and guys dont like women who complain. So he is right because i have many examples of such women. But i want to stay active and i wanna know the real world..
btw i have a question from you regarding residency n all.. Should i pm you cuz you may have to ask someone in ur family to give me the correct answer. I really need to know something…
oh thats wonderful.. What was your major in college? and what kind of job you are searching…i did my bs in chemistry and have no hope to find a well paying job
right…
hahahha i bet if my mom read this.. she would have been like i wish my daughter was like this too… Girl you dont know me… I have always been like that… everytime i go to a party, i try to wear new cloths, with perfectly matched jewlery, shoes, purses and choorian.. I am a typical pakistani girl who loves all these things…Everyone in my family and friends think i am a princess. and alhamdullillah i was treated like one. I never really cared about fashion as i dont know whats going on in pakistan nor i believe that my dresses can ever be outdated. because almost every other outfit has been picked by my choice and making sure i look superb in them.
The reason why i want lots of cloths is that i do go to a lot of parties… and half of the parties have similar people.. arghhh so its really hard to repeat the same cloth. But i do repeat after every 2 years. And i do not wear jeans and shirts at all as my dad never allow me to wear outside school. I use to wear them to school but never at home, or even when i go to mall, picnic parties, outdoor events.. that is why i run out of cloths quickly so please dont blame me…You will be schoked to hear this…when i came from pakistan 12 years ago, i use to feel shy in wearing jeans n shirt.. so i started to wear shalwar qameez from grade 9 till the start of 12.. Yes u may call me paindo cuz i was one… but alhamdullillah i never felt embarass by wearing my cultural dress… If girls cant feel embaress when wearing mini skirt in school, then i shouldnt feel embaress when i wear shalwar qameez n duppata to school…
so dont worry i will try to halaaal every outfit by wearing them untill they get holes in them… hehe
Hello to my fellow brides! ...So I am new to this thread and I thought it was a wonderful idea! A nice way to let off our steam a little bit outside of the wedding chaos around us.
Proud Pakistani I am also getting married at the end of July in Toronto! Does anyone else feel like they have been looking forward to this time in their life since they were young girls but now that it is here, aspects of the wedding planning are just so stressful and hectic, and it seems like as soon as things start to smooth out with one plan..another drama happens! I feel like it has been struggle after struggle with the planning process that it has taken so much of the glitz and glamour away from it and now I just want it to be over with!!
For a brief into my situation..basically my marriage started off as an arragement last year, where he is from Chicago and I am from Ottawa, Canada. We have common family and that is how we met...Now it is hard for us to think of it as an arranged marriage in its traditional sense because we are so deeply in love mA that we feel, it was something so meant to be from the beginning. We had our Nikah in Oct and Inshallah the wedding will be in July..
Everything was perfect ..ofcourse until all the shaadi ki tayari started....
I had heard wedding planning was stressful but I didn't know it would be like this! I think a lot of it has to do with money as well. Everything is so damn expensive here in Canada and in order to just have a decent wedding you are still shelling out so much cash with deposits being dropped here and there sigh...
I also have many worries about my wedding and married life to come iA....
Well I am a young bride, I'm only 22 and I havn't finished my education yet. I will be finishing school once I get to the states but I wonder how will I handle being in school and married at the same time. On top of that my husband has finished his MBA and is working alhumdulliah but he is also wanting to go back to school to finish up his dream in Pharmacy. I am so supportive of this because I know how badly he wants it but at the same time I worry about how tough and tight our first few years will be. It will take him 5-6 years to finish while working. It will be so tough. On top of that My bechara hard working hubby is doing it all on his own so I know I will have to get a job to help out. How will I cope with a home, a job and being in school. Sometimes I get afraid that I am not mentally ready for the responsibility of it all...
How will I find a proper job since I havnt even finished my degree yet! Will I be able to turn my photography into a full time career?? What will his dad think of me when I try to persue this...
I will also be the only woman of the house because his mother recently passed away and I will have to take care of him, on top of his father who is also getting older and his grandmother. I don't know a SINGLE thing about the kitchen...I have been living at home my entire life and am not even the chai making type! I will have to learn it ALL in the next 3 months but at the same time I am so over whelmed with the idea of it, I don't know where to start! My mom tried showing me how to cook bryani the other day and uff...between her trying to explain the ingredients in urdu and my confusion... I accomplished nothing.
Will my hubby stay the same. Will he be able to handle the stress of it all. Will it change our relationship? What will become of us in the years to come? I just want my best to try and keep the romance alive but I know that is not very realistic in the real world.
We NEVER fight. We mashallah se get along soo great but when it comes to the wedding...it always ends up into an argument. We both want this to be equally perfect but we can't seem to understand each other in regards to ANYTHING about the wedding. WHY?? :( sigh..
Will I look nice on my wedding day. Why am I SO under weight. I'm 22, 5'1 and less than 90 pounds. How will I gain enough weight in time to look nice for the big day. Bridal suits don't look nice on really skiny girls like me. WHY ME :( Also...I don't think an up-do will look nice on me. I never tie my hair but I will have to manage with my small head :( lol
I just want to skip to the honeymoon. I miss my hubby and am sick of this long distance. When will it come?
How will I adjust to a new city? Although I am estatic about my move to the states, I wonder I will be able to adjust away from home? Will I be able to make new life long friends? All of his friends are married with children...I am so far the youngest out of their wives. Will I be able to meet people?... Chicago guppians are you out there??? :)
and the list can go on and on....
I just realized I just wrote a novel up there so I will hold off til I get a response! :) Just though I'd add my own into here, didn't mean to bore you girls with my problems!
Hope to talk to you ladies soon! I do just want to add however, that I only recently discovered GS during all of my wedding research and I have come to appreciate it so much because of posts just like this! :)
^ Yeah, I went through the quesioning phase too. I am getting married in June and it is hectic! I never wanted to get married to be honest. I resisted it with all my might! I feared marriage because of all the scary stories I have heard about people changing after marriage, crazy inlaws, financial struggle, and all that stuff. I am kind of over that fear because I had a heart to heart talk with my fiance about everything I feared. I cried, told him how I felt about marriage, he understood and asked me to completely trust him that it will be ok. You should talk to him about it when you see him again. Talk to him about the same stuff you have written here, that's the only thing that will help ease the tension. Anyways, you will get over it and your wedding will be as you have planned.
GS is indeed a very helpful place for Pakistani brides to be. :)
hey sanazaidi630 guess what I am moving to chigago too...I am studying medicine and after the wedding and the honeymoon I have to shift my studies to a country I never thought I would move too where the culture are much more "conservative" as I call it lol than the one I am used to here in Scandinavian..thanksfully we dont have to worry about money since we both got enough of it but still I am about worried about starting a new life in a new country and getting new friends etc.
Hey Sana!! Ok firstly, congrats on ur upcoming wedding!! Hope it all goes well for you inshallah Aww thats so sweet that you have a great relationship with your hubby (as ur already nikah-fied so u can say hubby right!)
You know your worries and concerns are perfectly natural and normal..22 isn’t too young but then again it all depends on the person and their situation..im 21 and getting engaged in 4 weeks!! the wedding is next yr inshallah
It is difficult to manage home life, studies and a job but with the help and support and of your hubby and family, inshallah you’ll be fine!! Once you settle there and have established your own little routine, im sure you’ll get into the swing of things easily..LOL and with reagrds to the cooking etc, then start with something simple yaar not biryani!! you’ve got more than enough time to learn the basics and i’m sure once you’re cooking regularly you’ll be fine
aaah finding a job is very difficult i graduated last july and am still looking for full time employment..BUT the situation has improved and its only a matter of time before something comes up..keep positive hun and walk into this beautiful experiece with hope and determination, becuase you’re on the brink of starting an amazing time in your life, inshAllah! and as for keeping the romance alive, your relationship is what YOU make it so dont worry even when the realities sink in theres no reason why you cant continue having a romantic and loving relationship! After all its the little things that truly make a relationship special, right
Yayy another skinny-minnie! Lol i dont mean to gloat at ur skinny-ness, its just that im the exact same height and build as u mentioned!! Aah thats something I am worried about too clothes hanging off is SO not a good look BUT me and PR who is another regular 2010 brides poster ( ) are tying to encourage each other to gain weigh the healthy way! Man im nervous im gonna look too skinny on my engagement esp as ive had flu and look even skinnier now!! But im determined to gain weight so lets see what happens!!
Umm okay, I'm not being judgmental here. But to all those girls out there that are getting married and shifting to Pakistan - are you serious? WHY?! Do you liked being bombed/murdered/raped/robbed? Is that the future you want for your children? Why would you give up living in a developed country with a solid law-and-order system where your children's future would be bright to settle down in a country like Pakistan? No, you WON'T be able to stand the heat. Especially if your husband/in-laws don't own or are stingy about the air conditioner. Yes, you WILL hate being stared at and followed by every man on the road when you go out shopping. And YES your husband will most likely be much more narrow-minded than what you've been brought up in.
Also, to the girls who are saying that their mother-in-law is already causing problems, or that their husbands are already fighting with them over every little issue - UMMM, HELLO?! Do you need to get hit over the head with a belan (rolling pin) to figure out that this isn't going to work?! Cut your losses, break it off, and MOVE ON! I doubt you guys are in such desperate circumstances that you can't find a decent guy in your own home country near your family to marry. This is why the women of our society will always be subordinate and down-trodden, because of simpering, feeble-minded and pushover girls like SOME OF YOU!!!!
Umm okay, I'm not being judgmental here. But to all those girls out there that are getting married and shifting to Pakistan - are you serious? WHY?! Do you liked being bombed/murdered/raped/robbed? Is that the future you want for your children? Why would you give up living in a developed country with a solid law-and-order system where your children's future would be bright to settle down in a country like Pakistan? No, you WON'T be able to stand the heat. Especially if your husband/in-laws don't own or are stingy about the air conditioner. Yes, you WILL hate being stared at and followed by every man on the road when you go out shopping. And YES your husband will most likely be much more narrow-minded than what you've been brought up in.
Also, to the girls who are saying that their mother-in-law is already causing problems, or that their husbands are already fighting with them over every little issue - UMMM, HELLO?! Do you need to get hit over the head with a belan (rolling pin) to figure out that this isn't going to work?! Cut your losses, break it off, and MOVE ON! I doubt you guys are in such desperate circumstances that you can't find a decent guy in your own home country near your family to marry. This is why the women of our society will always be subordinate and down-trodden, because of simpering, feeble-minded and pushover girls like SOME OF YOU!!!!
Er..i think you'll find that you ARE in fact being extremely judgemental..!! If any of the girls are moving to Pakistan then surely that is their and their families' descision..who are we to question that?? people get bombed/murdered/raped/robbed in other countries too, why are you just singling out Pakistan?? And its very narrow-minded of YOU to think that the girls who are marrying a guy from Pakistan are desperate and are only doing it because they cant find anyone where they live..you surely do not know any/all of the girls personally on here so there is no reason whatsoever for you to call them simpering, feeble-minded or pushovers!! Grow up. The world isn't all black and white you know.
:meen:olol i personaly wud never ever move to pakistan i go there for 4 weeks on holiday and by the end of the 4rth week cant to get bk home everthin is soooo different there i wudnt b able to adjust to the lifestyle…its gets very hot in the summer months i cant take the heat…but hey credit goes to u girls who hav decided to ship there…i actually probably wont b goin on holiday to pakistan for a long time yet the BRITISH BOY KIDNAPPED has scared the **** out of me…no way r my kids travelin or livin there!!!:no:
Ummmm...Okay, YES, you ARE being judgemental. Are YOU actually serious???...That has got to be one of the most ignorant, ill mannered and norrow-minded things I have read from someone in a long time. How do you even gather the words to go ahead and call someone whom you don't even know, simpering, feeble-minded and pushovers with out knowing a single factor in any of these girls lives. What is to you to go ahead and judge any of them when you have no idea what your talking about?
"Do you liked being bombed/murdered/raped/robbed?"...Did you seriously ask that question? Why don't you try and think of the answer to that yourself since you seem to be so full of wisdom. (rolling eyes)..
A persons decision, especially one as HUGE as moving to Pakistan from a western country has A LOT more going into than your ignorant mind can seem to fathom. You have no right to call anyone of the those things based on your twisted interpretations and assumptions of what you've read and you have no right to judge anyone of them with out knowing why they decided this for themselves in the first place... What about their families? Their relationship with their husbands and to their husbands? A few little fights are the least of anyone's worries in a committed relationship and a MIL and family issues come with any territory. Who doesn't have them? Are you that selfish to write-off every other person in your life to say that?...Well maybe you are. But not everyone is like you and these girls are actually thinking about their entire up-bringing, their families, their parents and their entire future rather than thinking about the country's crime rate and how it will affect 1% of their lives.
Anyways, that's all I'll say. A thoughtless, illiterate statement like that shouldn't even be bothered with nor needs any further justification. You sound like one of the backward, illiterate and ignorant members of society that have infested Pakistan. Not one of your sentences in that statement exemplified the advantages of living and growing up in the west. Like duffy mentioned above...
GROW UP!
"Especially if your husband/in-laws don't own or are stingy about the air conditioner." lol...????
I completely agree with girls like Duffy and Sana..... you are kidding yourself if you think you are not being judgmental. If you dont want to marry a guy from Pakistan then that is your deal ..... but why do you care about what someone else is doing? To each their OWN. And as Duffy says.... its not that safe anywhere now a days. I live in the US ... just turn on the news and listen to all the sketchy things that go down in the city you live in. And I am a FIRM believer that there are good people everywhere and bad people everywhere. It has nothing to do with which country you live in. And as Sana says..... every relationship comes with a little bumps in the road... (btw: who here said they are fighting with their husband over every little thing??? Last I checked every 2010 bride here is extremely happy and has a positive relationship with her hubby to be). That is normal!
If you don’t mind me asking hun, did they charge extra for traveling expenses??? (The stage decoration ppl). And u r so sweet to offer to help me… i am sure that I will be asking you tons of questions in the future since you are getting married before me You will be my guide in this stressful process!!!
Yes inshAllah Allah will. And hun- time will FLY during those beginning years. You guys are going to be busy busy busy… that before you know it, the hard times will be behind you and you will already be in the “peaceful life” part
I sent you a PM - feel free to respond to be whenever I hope I can help you!
I am actually a lawyer and can’t find a job in this horrid economy!!! Sooooo frustrating!!!
Ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh now that you explain - it makes wayyyyyy more sense!!! LOL. U know, I just hear so often that girls get so many clothes made and then they just sit there in suitcases going to waste! But reading your post makes me realize that this will def not be the case with a pakistani kapray fashionista like you! I’m not blaming u at all… haha… i am now understanding you! I am the opposite from you… very very very few opportunities to wear pakistani clothing… at one point I realized 2 years had gone by without me them!
Ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh makes so much more sense now about this too! Achaaa… so your inlaws are giving you the top portion of their house. achaa. Gotcha … alhumdullilah they are really helping u guys. That is their contribution and now I understand that what your parents are giving you is their contribution. My fiance and I are going to get our own place and inshAllah will start looking for places together in the future. We both don’t want our parents help at all and want to start our life together on our own. mashAllah he as a great job… and I am unemployed. But we will be ok… just won’t be living the “rich and famous” lifestyle… but that is ok with us
This thread is awesome for letting out steam and getting great ideas and comfort from fellow brides! So never worry about writing “novels” lol. We have all done that!
I feel EXACTLY the same way as you in regards to the wedding prep stuff!! I havn’t even really started yet… just at the initial stage of researching but uff toba… I am getting beyond stressed already!!! I just want the honeymoon to be here and wish I was able to skip this other stuff due to how hectic and stressed I am getting. And I know its going to get worse. And yea… the glitz and glamor is slowly dying for me I mentioned in this same thread that I am stressed for biggest reason being that my family lives in the middle of nowhere. There isn’t even a place to have a shaadi where i live!! So we will have to have the shaadi in another city that we are not even familiar with. This is just the tip of the iceberg. I also don’t live in the same city as my parents… so planning is going to be a disaster…my mamma really needs to get tech savy!!! Or else I dont know how else this is all going to come together! Ugh… and everything is so flipping expensive!!! I can’t deal. Ok. Ill stop this vent for now. lol
This is my opinion about your desire to become a photographer - DO IT! If it is your passion, and you are good at it..and your fiance supports it… don’t worry yourself too much about what people will think and pursue your dream! When you become successful … everyone will appreciate it so much. Plus the hours you will work will be so much easier to handle with married life and all that. I luv to paint, take pics, and design… I wish I had pursued these passions of mine… but I didn’t
We all have the job worries … will we be able to find one?? Will we be able to balance it with married life and other thins?? I guess one can only stay positive and put faith in our relationships with our fiances and in Allah. This will help us thru this difficult and uncertain time.
Oooohhh u r moving to chicago?! U will make tons of friends hun! There are sooooo many pakistanis there! It will be easy for you inshAllah. I will be living in Boston after my shaadi. My family actually lives close to Buffalo. So I am very familiar with Toronto!!! You are lucky that you llive in a big city… atleast no problems with finding vendors!
LOL and as Duffy said - no need to fret about being too skinny! We should start the “skinny bride” club. Lol. I am 5’1 and I am below 90 pounds myself. Always been this way… but me and Duffy are really trying to motivate each other and give each other tips on how to gain weight in a healthy way! Definietly holler at us whenever you need advice!! And LOL - I know what u mean about the “small head” issue. I never wear my hair up either for that reason!!! But u knwo??? mabey it won’t look that small once u have dupatta on it??? U should give it a try. I had my hair down for my engagement but for my shaadi I do want it up… lots of experiementing to do… so we shall see…
And girl, its completely natural that u and your hubby don’t have a meeting of the minds in regards to the wedding… u have a girls perspective on it and he’s a guy! This is something u have been dreaming about your whole life… to every last detail.. and for him, this is probably just a recent thing he has started thinking about. So views on it are obvi going to be different! You live and learn… these little arguments u guys have are growing pains… u are learning about each other and also learning how to deal with these little disagreements. This will only help u in the future and make your relationship stronger.
thanks punjabirose....U guys knows what its really stressfull to plan ur engagement party plus studying for exam at the same time! My almost fiance is sooo lucky that he doesnt have to study anymore!!!
Aweeeeee :) well InshAllah, your party will still turn out fabulous and these "multi-tasking" skills you are forced to deal with are going to come in handy in the future!!! haha. I finished up my last year of studies last year and then took my licensing exam in the summer... if I had to go thru that and also plan a shaadi/engagement... I prob wouldn't have. I would have given all control to my mom... so props to you for still being able to do both!!!!!
hey sanazaidi630 guess what I am moving to chigago too...I am studying medicine and after the wedding and the honeymoon I have to shift my studies to a country I** never thought I would move too where the culture are much more "conservative" as I call it lol than the one I am used to here in Scandinavian**..thanksfully we dont have to worry about money since we both got enough of it but still I am about worried about starting a new life in a new country and getting new friends etc.
HAHAH LOL .... i have heard that so many times from Europeans that have moved over here . :)
Aweeeeee :) well InshAllah, your party will still turn out fabulous and these "multi-tasking" skills you are forced to deal with are going to come in handy in the future!!! haha. I finished up my last year of studies last year and then took my licensing exam in the summer... if I had to go thru that and also plan a shaadi/engagement... I prob wouldn't have. I would have given all control to my mom... so props to you for still being able to do both!!!!!
HAHAH LOL .... i have heard that so many times from Europeans that have moved over here . :)
I will never ever give any control to my mom truest me she and I disagree on everything lol we dont have the same taste in anything lol
Sana and Bride2010...you guys are moving to Chicago??!! YAYYYY finally more Chicago people. I'm also from Chicago and let me just tell you both, you'll LOVE IT HERE. The people are awesome and you'll discover something new everyday in this city because there is so much to do. And Sana, Chicago will be a new haven for your photographic skills b/c there are so many pretty sites to shoot! =)
I'm new to GS, but honestly if you guys need ANY info on Chicago, please feel free to ask!! Esp. if you are concerned with wedding/valima plans or anything at all, I'll be your girl. =)
Take care girls,and good luck to all the 2010 beauties, iA you will make STUNNING brides and have beautiful, successful marriages. Ameen.
Sana and Bride2010...you guys are moving to Chicago??!! YAYYYY finally more Chicago people. I'm also from Chicago and let me just tell you both, you'll LOVE IT HERE. The people are awesome and you'll discover something new everyday in this city because there is so much to do. And Sana, Chicago will be a new haven for your photographic skills b/c there are so many pretty sites to shoot! =)
I'm new to GS, but honestly if you guys need ANY info on Chicago, please feel free to ask!! Esp. if you are concerned with wedding/valima plans or anything at all, I'll be your girl. =)
Take care girls,and good luck to all the 2010 beauties, iA you will make STUNNING brides and have beautiful, successful marriages. Ameen.
Thats sounds cool, I will proberly ask u a lot of questions lol