2010 brides.........

Wooooow the medley sounds like a wonderful Idea you need to tell us what songs you used!!! defently need to through some bhangra in…!!!

Well I did dye my hair guys and it didnt really come out that much :frowning: It was like a really light tint that you could see in the light…but I think Im going to try that Schwarzkopf LIVE dye and see how that turns out…

The plates sound lovely…where did you get them from ?..

The soap is ok…I dont see any immediate effects as of yet…but I have noticed that my skin is more dry then usual..:s esp on my nose when I apply foundation..

OOhhh I love chooriyan…some are sooo pretty…you need to take some pics n show us eeekk

oh how was valentines?

I received a massive bouqat of roses from him…they were from M&S autograph range…and some belgiun chocs… and I sent him pinapple cake, flowers, ferro roche n card from that website and him and his family were sooo surprised duffy my fiance was like how did you send it??? loool even his sisters were sayin to me it was really nise surprise everyone loved it !!! Thanks again Duffy for the link…its great!!!

Hows the packing going?..My mum has made a bag for me to take..it full of old clothes to give to some people in PK..and then a seperate pile for gifts…Ive still got quite afew pressies to buy though :s

Yes you guys defently need to be extra organised bcoz of living seperate but don’t worry InshaAllah everything will work out just fine!! Defently start collecting early…I started when I got engaged..just little bits here and there..we dont want to end up like bridezillas at the end!!!

I wont be getting wedding planners…MashaAllah I dont need one…my mum has married off my brother and sister soo she has a fair idea of what shes doing and also we have a pretty close family…so everyone is always coming up with ideas for the wedding..My brother has already sorted the photographer/videographer/hall I have a Aunty who knows few people for decoration and she herself does amazing flower pieces..I someone for the mendhi/hair and make up… MashaAllah I didnt even need to look PR and it all came to me… But I understand with livivng in different states it would be easier for a planner and InshaAllah dont worry you’ll find a job very soon meri jaan..

Yeh my family is pretty strict..about this sort of thing…but saying this..of my engagement in PK ( Iwasnt there :() they did a dolki on the night of the function and there was a song about nani/masi etc dancing… and even they did a small boogie..lol but no1 else hahah was pretty surprised at that lol!! but it was nice in away bcoz I think it showed there happiness and joy! But defently no no about mumbo jumbo at the reception loool…we dont even encourage mixed mendhis…

That is sooo funny about the ‘mumbo jumbo’ ur friend thinking its a Pakistani cuisnine hhhaaahahaa made me laugh so much…loooolzz

OMG I love SATC too did you watch the movie..I loved it and cant wait til the second one is out!!!

Yes Ill be doing the same with the mendhi book too!!

I missed you guys too!!! Im sorry I was away for a while :frowning:

Re: 2010 brides.........

May I have someone PM me the wedding prep list please? Thanks girls!

Hey Piyari!! Good to hear from you :hugz: Awww firstly mubarak ho for the flowers LOL!! See, i told you you would get them this valentines!! n you’re more than welcome for the link..im so glad it worked well!! Did they deliver on time?? Hmm my valentines was ok..would’ve been better if i could have seen him though! but the day before was really good :smiley:
Aaah the packing isnt going with me at this rate!! Ive been soooo busy with work n evrything havent had chance to pack yet properly! Inshallah will start soon…yeah using another hair colour might bring it out abit..let us know how it goes!! xx

Dekhtain hain Duffy! I mean my mom and I were casually talking and the topic of Nikkah came up and she expressed her opinion that she thinks it will be better if we had a separate one. But who knows what my inlaws will say to this suggestion. I know that my nand is having her nikkah at the baraat reception. But she is also have a lof of other events.. so mabey that is why she decided to combine the two.

But yea - I would LUV to wear my mom’s wedding gharara and the “khandaani zevar” inshAllah if I do have the separate Nikkah! The more I think about it the more more I fall in luv with the idea :wub:. It would mean so much sentimentally to me and my mom and also my nani. Since she wore that zevar on her wedding as well… it will also be sentimental because that gharara could not have been made without my Nana’s help. He encouraged my mom so much to pursue her dream to design her own and helped her track down the best darzis, kaam walay, etc. in Lahore. He would take time off of work to go with her to pick out fabrics and such. I have heard all the stories about how luvingly my nana ji helped my mom make her dream gharara. My nana ji isn’t with us anymore … but it will be amazing to wear this dress that he was such a part of in getting it made. :slight_smile:

What is your SIL wearing on her Nikkah??? Any idea? Also what is she wearing to the Valima?!?! :smiley:

Have you decided what you are going to wear to the dholki yet?? When is it?? I think it is coming up right?!?!

Hey!! We missed you as well :hugz: but totally understand you have been reallyyyy busy!! Doing tayaariyaan for the trip to Pakistan!! Its coming up :smiley:

Have you dyed your hair yet??? How did it turn out now??? You should give L’Oreal Feria a try if you havn’t already dyed your hair!! It was my personal favorite whenever I dyed my hair.

Yes - we have to be super organized! AHhhhhh I really wish I had my date though… it would make things so much easier! I would start calling places up and properly inquiring about their rates and such. Oh well. You are right that little things should be bought as time goes on … I don’t want to be a bridezilla at the end either!! Last thing I want is to be super stressed out about my wedding. :bummer:

Awe well your Mom has loads of practice then and you are in good hands! :smiley: You shaadi will come together very well InshAllah! And WOWWW you are so lucky yaar!! All the big things are completely taken care off! What a relief for you!!! You only have to get the smaller details organized (clothes jewelery, gifts, etc). That is so excellent. :slight_smile: Random question… I should totally know this by now …mabey it has slipped my mind.. but are you getting married in Pakistan or in the UK?

LOL - yea no “mumbo jumbo” at my reception either … and my family doesn’t encourage mixed mehndis either …

Haha yea the whole “mumbo jumbo”/paki cuisine thing still makes me laugh when I think about or read about it on here. :omg: Too hilarious huh???

Can you believe I still have not seen the SATC movie!!! :frowning: I was so excited when it came out on theaters but had no one to go with me. Mr. PR was like um… cant u go with a gf??? and my GF had no desire to watch the movie. Uff. So I was like i’ll just wait for it to come on dvd. And I just still havn’t gotten around to renting it yet… pathetic i know. lol

Thanl-you Khair Mubarak! Yeh it was alovely surprise! I totally feel you, my Valentines would of been better if I had seen him too :frowning: but we will be seeing them very soon!

I havent really started packing either just few bits here and there.. and the way Im feeling right now I really can’t be bothered

Ill defently let you guys know when I dye my hair..again! hopefully with better results..I went abit eye liner crazy the other day and bought a whole load from superdrugs..for the last couple of days Ive had it in my head I want brown eyeliner..for a unknown reason but anyway I found the a brown eyeliner then a lovely turquiose/bluey eyeliner..then a gorgus gold/copper eyeliner and then this double sided eye wand with a gold and a gorgus shmimmry brown colour at the other end..and it really lasts…I tried a whole load of eyeliners on my hand the day before and when I got outside it was raining soo bad..and by the time I got home this was the only colour that stayed on perfectly! Its by Collection 2000 its called Brilliant Shimmer Eye Wand - Bronzed Brillance and it was like only £2.99!

Piyari and PR (and every other 2010 bride) kahan ho??!! this thread needs to be revived :)

i knowwwwww .... i miss our discussions :(

Hey All..
Anyone got names of Boutiques in RP/ISB

I think my shopping will probably be done from there..

I am off to Pk End of this month

No plans at all..

and still a fat cow damn it..

What can I do to lose the weight in a month..

^ no carbs. STOP eating roti, rice, pasta, patotas, cakes, etc. Start with ONLY 40 -50g of carbs a day. u should be able to lose maybe 10-15 lbs.

Duffy : make note of what rabia has said... for us to gain weight we need to incorporate those things into our diet!!!!!!!

makes mental note of all food items :D Yes PR!! Let the eating begin!! haha x

Hi everyone!

I am new here ón this forum and I am getting engaged in a few weeks :D

Hey Bride2010!! Welcome :) Yayy we're in the same boat as i'm also getting engaged in a few weeks! :D InshAllah..whens your engagement and where? Have you got your outfit sorted?

congratulation bride2010 :)

Thanks guys

we haven't set the date yet only the week lol it will be around April 1st
since we both live outside Pakistan his family lives in us and mine in scandiniva so just have to Waite to the Easter holidays before all of us can meet lol
they are bringing the outfit so don't have a clue on what I am going to wear lol

:) congrats Bride2010

Hey do u guys know any cool designers who makes serwanis for men?

wonderful thread...

I am getting married in july.. Alhamdullillah just booked the hall.. But still i got alot more to go...

1. How will i find decent stage docoration for the wedding? i dont know where to look for elegant sofa to put it on stage and arrange backdrops, and other floral arrangement. I live in allentown, PA and i am a horrible searcher :( i havent talk to any caterer yet.

2. How will i look on my wedding day. I am chubby and have a stomach for the last many many years.. No gym works on me because i easily lose motivation.. I am gonna look horrible. My parents are motivating me everyday to stop eating chawal roti n sweets but i cant stop :( on top of that my fiance is thin :( he also gives me advice how to lose weight fast. That means he also think i am tooo fat for him :(

3. how will i get wedding and reception jora from pakistan or here in usa.. its soo expensive.. We told larkay walay that we will get both jora but how will i tell khala what i really like.. She will go to tariq road and shop around to see if she can find something different and unique that suits me as well

4. My fiance is soon to be a doctor but right now he is yet to start his residency. He may get residency this year or next, i will have tough time as his halaat are tight at the moment and he is already expecting me to work after marriage. I will work but that was something i wanted to do for myself but now i will have to support him. Which is great but i dont know. How will i find a decent job in New york city that pays me decent.

5. He is a very very nice guy but very innocent. He shares everything to his mom and sisters and i am scared that my words with him might not be shared with my inlaws.. How will he treat me.. will he love me? he doesnt love me now because he is a busy guy and doing rotation. I asked him yesterday about having feelings? and he says sometimes we doctors have alot of stress going on and that takes away sweet corner in their heart. I know he is having rough time because he is busy in taking board examinations and he is studying for his 3rd step USMLE and waiting to get results for USMLE 2nd part. On top of that he is doing rotation, then his wedding, he may not get residency because he is on chance, plus the wedding and the responsibility without having any job.. arghhhhh

6. Will my mother inlaw love me???? she is a different women and i like her.. But i dont know. I think she already has alot of expectation from me. Many times we do certain things that isnt appretiated by our inlaws and since some people have murawat, inlaws dont say it and keep it inside. I dont want that.. i want them to love me but i am scared.

7. I am thinking about fiance, my father is spending alot of money on my wedding. My mom got me 7 gold set worth over 10,000 USD, then she made over 100 new dresses to give on jahaiz. She is getting me all the houseware stuffs so that my hubby dont have alot of initial kharcha for starting a family. Plus she is looking for bedroom set and other appliances. Plus wedding itself cost alot.. we gonna have 350 people on my wedding and abu booked a hotel.. that is very expensive.. I am scared how he is gonna manage all that..

on top of that i have to loseeeeeeeeee alot of weight....

first of all congratz on ur wedding...:D I have a few things I want to understand why are ur fiance getting married now if he doesnt either have the time or money? And I really dont understand why ur parents are paying for all this stuff isnt its ur fiances job to buy bedroom sets and all the other household stuff?
In my family the girls doesnt bring much to her new family only gifts its the boys job to provide everything for her the clothes the jewelry household stuff etc.