2007 Toronto GupShup PicNic Suggestions/Preferences

Re: 2007 Toronto GupShup PicNic Suggestions/Preferences

how's about we send pm's to all the toronto guppies so that they can't say that they missed this thread, and that if they had known they would have suggested some dates that they would have been available ..

so who's got a list of all the TO guppies? confused?

sorry for the late enterance in the thread

i am free this summer

so whatever you guys decide is fine by me....

^ yaaaaaay finally get to meet M2K

Muzna, we can also book a picnic area at the zoo. :D

its nice and kids can have fun and so can the big kids.

im free in july/august =D actually before that too..i just need to know in advance

and if i come..i drag along attia..so count us both in

Can I suggest NOT jun 16-18 (exam time)

Can someone email / call me - when things are decided (and what can i do). I don't get to GS too much

when is to, i will try to come.

I guess I will start the process. Let me know if someone has a problem with date / place. Please put down your name if you are coming.

Date: June 22, 2007 (Saturday)
Place: Lakefront Promenade Park
Activities Available: Beach, splash pad … (see review)
Address: 800 Lakefront Promenade off of Lakeshore Road East, east of Cawthra Road.
Review: Parks – City of Mississauga
Map: http://www.lakeontarioports.com/directory/show/26
Cost: $0 for the park. Both parks mentioned are unregulated, hence no fee.

Alternative Location: Forks for the Credit (24km north of Brampton. The park features the excitement of the Credit River, as it narrows and rushes through a deep gorge, plunging over a falls. Geological features that were deposited or carved out by retreating glaciers, such as kame hills and kettle lakes, surround the river. The park also includes some of the upland, rolling pasture land that is typical of much of southern Ontario.)

List of people Coming:

1. PrinceMS (Mohsen) :LB: [Guests: 0 at this time]

i thought it was supposed to be at centre island :hoonh:

sounds good to me

Okay…this is what happens when you leave it to a rookie…

PrinceMS…June 22 is a Friday!!!

Date: June 23, 2007 (Saturday) DATE IS CONFIRMED
Place: Centre Island - Area 22 is BOOKED
Activities Available:http://www.centreisland.ca
Address: Island in Toronto Harbour - Ferry from the foot of Bay Street.
Cost: $0 for entrance to the park. Ferry costs are approximately $8/adult. Vehicle parking in and around Queen’s Quay area can be anywhere from $10 to $20 for the day.
Promotions:Buy an All Day Ride Pass and be reimbursed for your Ferry Ride. See Centre Island website for details.

Attendees:

PrinceMS
smilestar
James Bhaand
Muzna
Cheegum
Desimunda
confused
mercenary 2K
danial
desi_angel
attia
mad scientist

Where :hmmm:
Thats PARKing you are talking about - right ?

No...I mean $0 for entrance to the park. (Most provincial parks and conservation areas require a fee to get in.)

There is a fee to book the picnic area.....I have paid that already.

Parking downtown can cost anywhere from $10 to $20 for the whole day.

yeah it was $20 last year :bummer:
Hamaray bhi kissi rishtay dar ka ghar downtown main hota
tu uss ki taraf apni baleela khaRee kar daitay :hinna:

@Muzna: LOL i was checking if anyone was paying attention. :LP:

muzna baji....ek banday ko tou aap bhool hi gayeen :D

array james bhanday unlce :D

flooding kon kar raha hai..hum tou muzna baaji ki thread main entry barha rahay hain ;)

CG akaila kon hai?

When is the last date to let anyone above know? Do we contact you or can anyone else suffice?

Sara when are you due in Toronto ?

okay people, let's get this started.

here's a list of all the guppies that attended last year. please confirm by Saturday June 2, 2007 if you are able to attend. i realize that it's not a lot of time, but we need to start organizing the food, bbq's and other items so we can designate duties/food too.

The attendees last year were:

maddy
faizy
Muzna & Noor
cheegum
Uncle Stalker and family (uncle, aunty and two boys)
desi-angel
Attia
Furqan
smilestar and musa
hayaa
MehnazQ
gul-e-bakauli
Fayz
danial
Desimunda
Amir and Faiza bhabhi
smooth_guy
Jal Pari
cat woman
Adeel & Tehmina
Anjum Bhai & Erum
PrinceMS
xkanwalx

i hope to see all of you guys out this year too, cause if you're not there..it just won't be the same :p

June 7th..but i can have an answer by tonight ro tomorrow....