2007 Toronto GupShup PicNic Suggestions/Preferences

Re: 2007 Toronto GupShup PicNic Suggestions/Preferences

^ Butt sahab desi aum is not used to democratic decision making, impose martial law and tell them what to do, or leverage religion and claim that everyone needs to meet at some place because other places are haraam etc.

i thought you would have known this by now

Can we keep this for atleast a month from now. and hopefully a saturday? Coming back sunday night after a crazy BBQ @ centre island and going to work the next day is cause for much grief :p

danial: make sure you arrange for your day off that day!

u mean getting up from ur bed to work on ur laptop that’s on ur desk is 2 much work :eek:

That's all I can ever hope for.

And the location is likely to be Centre Island again because so far most people are showing a preference for it.

For the date.....
Saturday, June 23rd, 2007
Saturday, June 30th, 2007
Saturday, July 14th, 2007
Saturday, August 11th, 2007

nooo..not saturdays please. i won't be able to come.
cheegum - stop being a baby :p

Not August 11th, I'll be in Britain inshallah then. Any date before July 27th is good for me.

uff...sundays are difficult.....especially since it means getting home with enough time to get the little ones bathed and in bed before too late else they have trouble getting up in the morning for school.....

smiley....what are you doing on Saturdays? Can't you book time off?

Can you guys please get the rest of the Toronto crew to at least post in this thread so we know that they are aware?

June sounds gooood… :cb:

oh thanks for ignoring all my hard earned skills :(

Saturday is def better, I may drop by as a surprise.
will not be able to do that if it is in august, probably be in Europe then.

but, u torontonians figure it out amongst yerselves, if scheduling works, and all, I will attend.

abay…I didn’t ignore them…I actually am counting on them…Azkar is still la-pata.

how are you gonna come in June and in July again?

Note to Torontonians…

See how much fame last year’s picnic has earned??? People from far and wide want to attend… :wink:

plane, train or automobile..the flying carpet will be off for summer..

early june aint looking too good, earliest I will get some papers from the dang bureau is in 3 weeks, passports will take a few weeks after that..that puts me in mid june.

thanks for voting for CENTER Island again
Hey Muzna, wont it be easier if we can book a spot closer to the docks, the last time it was like one kilometer inside.

If we can get a closer spot it would make all that shifting much easier

yeah…we could…but then we are far from all the other activity…
I kind of like the spot we had…near water, near rides, near boats, near ceramic facilities…

plus…I’m not too worried about the shifting now…so many people have offered to help…we just need to make sure that we all meet up on the city side before we get on the ferry so that there are many hands available to carry stuff. (I saw too many people carrying nothing last time :wink:)

August 19th.

this wknd is booked for a friends wedding...victoria day long wknd is booked for a camping trip with a bunch of guys...may 27th is booked for another friends wedding...then I'm free till July 19th...bz 19th - 30th, when i'll be in Denmark for bro's wedding...and Aug 18th is booked for bro's valima here phew so any wknd in june and early july is good with me :D

Hi

Sorry for my late appearance in this thread.

To tell you the honest truth, my summer is going to be extremely busy and packed. Whatever you guys decide, I will do my best to come. I’m not even gonna suggest any dates cause I want you guys to do what is best and most convenient for everybody rather than me and my schedule. Chances are, if I come, it will be for a brief appearance only.

Once the date is settled, I hope you guys make a note to make sure everybody doesn’t bring too much food. I remember last summer, I had to eat those burger buns for a month! :hoonh: :stuck_out_tongue:

Haseeb,

Can you please just post the weekends that are good for you?

Danial,

You have to pardon my punjabi…I’m lousy at it.

Thanks Mehnaz. I know you will have a very busy summer…and…sorry about the burger buns…but admit it, you went overboard buying them, didn’t you? :cb:

meet pics are NOT shared with anyone - except the meet participants
Strict code of honor :cb:

u can TOTALLY count on that *my *dildirani :faizy: afterall, toronto guppies have SO MUCH time and resources, we go to OTHER NATIONS and meet each other …

(dont read too much into it, i’m not joking)

muzna, can i duplicate haseeb bhai’s message about july ? i’m having a bit of crisis at home around that time, folks coming from pk and all.. have to show them niagra+gta

Yeh but will it be a picnic:blush: can we have a picnic if you come:blush:

Your dildirani…you wish:faizy:
I am going to write you a RANDOM,long winded P’M because I feel like it and you don’t reply anyway so why not:D