18 yr old New Zealander goes to PAK to marry a Guy!

Right you didn't call it logical either. I've stated my points over and over again, and I'm getting tired of repeating myself. This is what i've seen in many marriages, from people with different socio-economic statuses. It's about the green card, and that's the end of that.

She's getting something yes, a husband and security but that seems better than a husband who's getting a green card. A marriage based on something so little, in my sense has no future.

I think at the end of the day it depends on the couple who gets the "best" of the relationship.There is always some competition going.I guess the guy played his cards really well...!

Re: 18 yr old New Zealander goes to PAK to marry a Guy!

tons of relationships have underlying motives. this isn't the first or the last time it's going to happen. if you constantly question those motives and refuse to trust anyone, you're going to end up alone. life is always about taking chances. she took a chance and hopefully she's happy.

call it naivety or call it bravery, but i wish i could say i've ever been as sure about something as she seems to be about her relationship.

Well said...

U know many people may want to leave pakistan but that doesn't mean all do. It is like saying that since many terrorists are muslims, all muslims must be terrorists. The groom seems to b very lucky but v do not know all the facts. the girl might b 18 or made a very unusual decision but that does not guarantee that she is immature or the groom is taking advantage of her.

yes exactly, something that is done out of the norm should not be seen as immature

And just because many people want to/do get out of pakistan via marriage does not mean that's the intention of every man.

Yes marriage is not the only way out!

Daily Times - Leading News Resource of Pakistan

S Korean court backs Pakistani homosexual’s asylum bid Monday, January 04, 2010

SEOUL: A South Korean court ruled in favour of a Pakistani homosexual who sought refugee status on the basis that he faced persecution back home, the Yonhap news agency reported on Sunday. The Seoul Administrative Court overturned a decision by the justice ministry to deny refugee status to the man, whose name and age were withheld. The court cited a “high likelihood that the plaintiff will be subject to persecution” if repatriated to Pakistan, where homosexuality is prohibited. The man applied for refugee status citing his sexual orientation last year. afp

Absolutely. Every marriage is a gamble. Too often we only hear the stories where things dont work out. This story is a pleasant surprise and so are your posts.

I think that aptly sums it all :k:

“mera salaam kabool farmayein, mahraaj” … kya such bola hai.. :k:

Well…hopefully they will be happy…I am happy to see that something new like that worked out…

And all you Paki boys…ur all very cute…but also very naughty…I guess all men are like that…but for some reason you dudes have made a reputation for urself!!! :cb:

Well thanks for noticing…:slight_smile:

Well…i just wish that my dad didn’t notice it…but unfortunately he noticed this!!! :hoonh:

Ohhh No …I hope he gets over it or ignore it!

I will find out very soon :bummer:

I wish them happiness.

there was this geo news report, where one pakistani married an american gori. after the marriage he send her to his pind, where she was living with her in-laws doing all the chores that a pind girl does. she also learnt punjabi.

it was really an fascinating story. cuz even we pakistani girls usually brought up in an environment of 3-4 maids available 24-7.

i have seen desi girls from pind live in california, and learn english, and wear hollywood hipster clothes. whats the big deal, zoobia.. are goris somehow better commodities than brown-butts?