16,000 Kashmiris Languishing in Indian Jails on Dubious Charges

All out of arguments so this is what you come up with?

Re: 16,000 Kashmiris Languishing in Indian Jails on Dubious Charges

Mufakkar Bhai - all in good time. "Agey Agey dhekho hota hai kya". stay tuned.

PS: I am quite enjoying this actually, seeing the frustration & desperation of some GS members trying to revive a dying cause.

It's not some 'GS members.' They have the backing the whole of Pakistan.

Hello!

This clause is direct proof that Pakistan has evil designs of wanting to take over Kashmir and all this 'Azad' stuff is just to hoodwink the world. From th every language it should be clear that this so called constitution was passed with virtual underlings posing as Kashmiri ....just like some people do here professing to be Indian from Kashmir but siding with Pakistan! This is called lying and treachery, not wish of people.

Regards
Pundit Vikram

Do you have anything to base that on? Or are you just blowing steam because India illegally occupies "Disputed Terroritory"?

You and your buddies couldn't even muster a single strand of evidence that shows that Occupied Kashmir belongs to India. The matter of the fact is that it is till this day considered "Disputed Territory" according to UN Resolution.

You've yet to disprove Janab-e-Ali on the fact that "16000 Kashmiris Languish in Indian Jails on Dubious Charges". So instead of playing the 'I BLAME YOU, YOU BLAME ME' lets not derail the thread. You arguments maybe genuine but you would get a better response if you open a separate thread for it.

On the note of Pakistan being a design of evil and all other nonsensical gibbrish, cry us all a river, but before you outright present falsified facts and start with the name calling of a sovereign nation, have some substance to back it up with. So far i see small jabs here and there, diversion of the topic, and irrelevant posts to derail the thread.

Please address the core issues of this discussion based on the topic at-hand. If you wish to question the setup of Azad Kashmir, feel free to open up another thread.

** NOTE:** Stay on topic folks! Read the title of the thread before posting, it really really helps. :) Thanks. Lets not derail the thread. We've had some really good posts from both Indian friends as well as Kashmiri(s) and Pakistanis. Lets keep that going. Please keep it calm and cool, don't get emotional and post factually. Thank you very much.

Of course you're quite enjoying it I can see as the only comment you have left is about someone's passport. Lets see how one person's passport issue can affect the independence movement of an entire people.

Oh really? One clause in an interim constitution from 1974 which I have never heard being ever invoked confirms the evil designs of Pakistan? What about direct governor rule and the antics of your army in Occupied Kashmir. You couldn't even trust you own puppets so you had to bring in direct governor rule. What does that prove?

Also we see your likes talking about Kashmir, but never a Kashmiri who can speak Koshur or even Pahaari come here and say that they want to be with India. Bring one if you can and we will see how they fare infront of the Kashmiris on this board.

Oh please...thats all you have left now?

As far as all this mock sympathy for Azad Kashmir is concerned...who's claiming its independent? The fact remains that you people don't have anything that would indicate that even a significant minority in Azad Kashmir want to leave Pakistan. If anything, most of the political agitation in AJK is in favor of greater integration with Pakistan (not even the most rabidly pro-India parties in Indian administered Kashmir are in favor of greater integration with India)...the Pakistani army is swimming with Mirpuris and Poonchis (the Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff who succeeded Musharraf was a Sudhan from AJK)...and perhaps most importantly, there haven't been any significant uprisings against Pakistani rule.

Again, the people of these areas openly rebelled against the Dogra Maharaja months before any Pathans invaded, and actually joined forces with the Pathan Lashkars when the war with India started. AJK is the product of a popular pro-Pakistan rebellion...not unilateral occupation as the Indian propaganda machine insists.

Again a reply sidestepping my question.

You ignored any mention of you using an Indian passport. Accepting Indian citizenship.

Now can you blame us fellow Indians calling you a 'traitor'.

It's her life. If India itself doesn't mean much to her, why do you think she'd care what its passport entail? She did whatever she had to do. Do you seriously think that it is better to stop living one's life than to abandon the social norms and obligations that one does not believe in? In the end, she did what was more important to her and she did not hurt anyone by her actions and that's all that should matter to you, if anything.

There is no question here, just more desperate squirming. Again...how does one person's passport or birth (that too in an occupied land) have any import on the discussion about the hopes and aspirations of an entire people?

You're just grasping at straws now.

India illegally occupied Kashmir and forced its "citizenship" on the Kashmiri people. It's not like I, or anyone in my family for that matter, sought out Indian citizenship or had ourselves naturalized as Indians by choice.

You seem to enjoy acting as if you care about the plight of the Tibetians...yet you ignore the fact that they all travel on Chinese passports. Yet another Indian double standard.

You have previously boasted that your grandfather did not accept Indian citizenship, "otherwise he could have been the chief minister".

And yet you must have applied for an Indian passport, claiming Indian citizenship and vowing to uphold the constitution of India!!

This smacks of double standards!!.

You post smacks of shamelessness. You have nothing else to go on so you trying to make some issue out of this....

Malhot,

You still need to explain your insecurity towards women.

I never said that...feel free to search through the forum and give me a link to the post where you found that "quote."

Falsifying quotes and resorting to outright lies...very sophisticated.

Janab - Please read your comments: Dated 13 May, 2008 reply # 115

*Why would I ever voluntarily put myself in a position where I would have to swear allegiance to the government and constitution of India? My grandfather was repeatedly offered cabinet positions in the state government, and he refused for the same reason...why would I break that tradition? *

1. You have puposely mislead us all when you said that, since you had already accepted Indain citizenship & sworn allegiance to the constitution (Indian passport).!!

2. Ok I said 'chief minister' & you said 'cabinet positions' - that still does not change anything!
    The crux of the matter is that you " did already possess an Indian passport, and were lying.

Arguments are fine, but if you start resorting to lies - you will lose all credibility.

Arguments are fine, but when you support the rape of Kashmiri women and the killings of innocent Kashmiris, you lose all credibility. Also, you haven't explained your insecurity towards women.

how arrogant you are...what if the British Colonialists had said the same thing in the same tone to you little brown fakirs?

Can someone here tell me on which passport all the brown Fakirs used to travel before they gained independence from the British Colonialists?