12 May - KARACHI Rallies & Bloodshed (merged)

Re: 12 May - KARACHI Rallies & Bloodshed (merged)

yep i completely agree with u bout the MQM ( except for the killing them bit), but i support musharraf.

Yeah professional likes PCB Chariman, Hockey Chairman... i should congratulate you that pakistan secured 6th position in Azlan Shah hockey cup out of 8 teams.. that was really tough and made possible only by the Mush hardwork and dedication..

We are facing a daily load shedding of aorund an hour or to as manay as they like... from 1999 when he came to power we knew that Pakistan will face load shedding if no quick action is taking and he has made it possible... i wander which industry is thriving in load shedding.. may be loot maar... We are a small software house and you can't imagine how much trouble we are facing... 1 hour load shedding means 2 hour of loss work... Really impressive musharraf...

I can go on and on too highlight his achievements but unfortunately i don;t know when the light will go out and i have to finish some work...

Yup, u r right.. they are not good but Mush is the worst at anytime.

Zial-ul Haq!

r u being serious. how can u even use that as a point in the argument. did u ever stop to think that maybe the other teams were just better than us?? And if professionals shouldn’t run pcb or whatever then who r u saying shud run it.

I seem to remember load shedding long before musharraf ever came to power. although you’re right about that. we def need more investment in the power generation sector. but what u are not realising is that the foreign business community feels most comfortable with musharraf and shaukat aziz than anyone else. if he goes we could lose alot of potential investment.

here is a site which has regular updates on news stories about electricity generation.
http://www.skyscrapercity.com/showthread.php?t=464466

‘They shot us one by one…’

• By Munawar Pirzada*

KARACHI: One shot. That’s all that it takes to end years of friendship and love. Three over-lock machine operators are now feeling the effects of such one shot, which pierced through the heart of one of their friends.

Sakhi Rehman, Sikandar, Rahmat Shah and Nawaz had all been friends for over eight years. Last Saturday, they had been coming home from work when the violence broke out in Karachi. “When we reached Chandi Chock Nala, 26 armed men surrounded us and asked us to present our identity cards,” recounted Sikandar, who is a resident of North Nazimabad. “After making us wait for about 15 minutes, they forced us into a narrow lane nearby where they had already placed two other abductees.” The mob then asked the hostages to recite the kalma. “I was so scared that I ran for my life. They tried to shoot me but missed. However, another part of their gang intercepted me in the next lane and brought me back to the gathering,” said Sikandar.

When Sikandar returned to the scene, he noticed that the one of the two unknown hostages had been killed, while his friends and the other hostage were missing. Then the mob hammered Sikandar with their pistol butts, following which he lost consciousness. He was then shot and left to bleed.

While all this was going on, one of Sikandar’s friends, Rahmat Shah, managed to escape. He went and took shelter with a couple of laborers. Meanwhile, Nawaz, Sakhi Rehman and an unknown hostage were held in a house down the road.

“They shot us one by one at point blank range. I looked into the eyes of my friend, Sakhi Rehman, as he was shot in the chest. I heard his anguish, I saw his pain. I pray to God to not let anyone see what I’ve seen,” said a tearful Nawaz.

When Nawaz saw his friend die, he knew that he had no other option but to make a run for his life. He got up and fled as bullets whizzed past his year. Fortunately he managed to escape unhurt. “Area residents saw all that was happening but didn’t do anything. Even the police, who were about 500 yards away, acted like spectators,” said Nawaz.

The deceased, Sakhi Rehman, had been a resident of North Nazimabad. He had tied the knot only two years ago and was the father of a one-year-old. According to local residents, Rehman had never been involved with any political parties. Rehman’s father, Darbesh, is very old and unable to work. This leaves Rehman’s three unmarried sisters in a hopeless condition as Rehman was the only breadwinner. But that didn’t worry Darbesh, all he said was, “Where’s my son? I want my son.”

http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=2007\05\14\story_14-5-2007_pg12_3

Stories such as this one allows people to relate to things better. How come our electronic media doesnt make such documentaries..all they do is..tafseelat jaanany keliya hum nay raabta kiya…boht shukriya XYZ.

and thats that. :halo:

Re: 12 May - KARACHI Rallies (merged)

What can you say about a province who's Governor is an ex-killer with murder cases hanging over his head that were secretly pushed under the carpet so that he can Mr. Governor?
The state and city is ruled by MQM badmash and we who are from Karachi and are Urdu speaking through and through with our parents migrating from India post 1947, know what MQM (muttahida qaatil movememt) is the party that has looted and killed for the last 20 years in karachi right along with PPP (PSF) , Jiyay Sindh etc. And now the blind followers of MQM are in alliance with the same ARMY that Nasrullah Khan Babar and others sent to Karachi to kill and massacre a decade ago.
Shabash MQM kay Jiyalon!!! **
*Allah tumhain aik na aik din zaroor is hee ARMY ka tankon say kuchlay ga!!! *
**History always repeats itself!

Agar Aaj tum is shehar main badshah ho tau kal issee kee galyon main ronday jaoo gay!! **
**Gawah rehna - Allah kay yehan begunah khoon aur masoom kee dua sunee jatee heay....

Allah SWT Karachi kay rehnay walon ko deen kee samajh day ta keh woh qatil aur luteron kee tameez kar sakain aur in say nijaat paa sakain!!!
(ameen!!)

Re: Musharraf asked to resign

Mush is an angel compared to that Moron called zia ul Batil.

Re: Musharraf asked to resign

Mush is an angel compared to that Moron called zia ul Batil.

what's the point in arguing....?! arent both really similar...Army dictators...one used islamic card, other is using secular card..
"aik hee thaalee kay baigun" .....

Sorry it required an IQ or 100+ to relate these thing… sorry i overestimated your IQ…

Btw it simply meant that the policy of putting professional incharge in different departments is so strictly followed that now there are 285+ departments in which retired Generals are chariman. Thats all i can say… don’t have much time to waste right now..

to play devils advocate? aap ka matlab hay keh earlier in the history of pakistan, all these departments were staffed by experts?

By the way no Matric Pass becomes a General these days...all Generals hold atleast Masters level degrees from world renowned institutions.

and, Faiz too was once a man in uniform, with political ambition too...Pindi Conspiracy remember?

Re: 12 May - KARACHI Rallies (merged)

** Absolutely!**

But menwhile I also feel this;

Its odd that Punjab seems to be in the camp opposing the govt and Army on this, while the MQM has sides with the govt. Bad move, expecially since they have always claimed to be anti-Army and anti Punjab.

^^ ...i know haris bhai..i am just telling about old days..also Musharraf was selected in 1964..i think...but he is graduate...but many older generals of army were low-educated....

and its more than a metaphor ..used to show the** typical mentality of Army*...which is 180 degrees with that of civil and burecreaucy set up....you cannot run **WAPDA....WASA...and KESCO...when you have spent **35 years* in drilling and parading.....and fighting with arms....

its just overlapping of two independent circles...which make the condition worse.....specially the rule of trichotomy means Judiciary...Exeucitive ...and Parliment..will move in thier own circles...without interfeering...

but these Generals ruined this rule by Martial Law...or now by ridiculous way of sacking CJ of Pakistan...and put him into detantion 4 days ...pulled him by hairs on streets ..and not allowed TV...mobile and cable ..and his school and college going children.to the** 3rd most** powerful man of pakistan...and the symbol of Justice...haris bhai...even not in a** worst banana republic** of dark side of Africa..this thing ever happened*.....*

Pindi Case...i do not know much...but Faiz..i think...was in uniform...from 1942 in British Rule in** WW2.... **i am not praising him...but i like this shair of Faiz very much...he was indeed a very good poet ....:)

for seats....ministries...they can move to any side.....because they just want power for thier** ghunda gardi..bhatta and mobile khori ....**

[quote="Haris Zuberi, post:47, topic:161372"]

By the way no Matric Pass becomes a General these days...all Generals hold atleast Masters level degrees from world renowned institutions.

please give evidence of any master's degree by your hero musharraf, he must have mentioned this feat in his book of lies which you must have memorized by now.
All cadets at PMA graduate with either BA or BSC degree

I will say just one thing. What we see today in Pakistan is a failure of everyone involved from top to bottom. No one person is liable and if we continue to find escape goats whether CJ or Mush, we will never survive to see better days.

Had the majority of people in Pakistan regardless of their status, position or power, whether rich, poor or middle class, had a conscience Pakistan would not be the hell it is now.

Perhaps Pakistan needs a social and economic bouycott from the International community to straighten their ranks. I could only dream something like this would happen.

Aisay jeenay se to marjana bhetar hai ....

HAHA right then........ and youre IQ is?? What a pathetic attempt at insulting me . If you don't have time to waste then stop talking s*** and go do your work.

Musharraf is not the only General Pakistan Army has produced and he is most certainly not the only General who has written a book and definitely not the only General whose book I had the good fortune of reading.

As for the degrees officers earn.
They are awarded Bsc/BA at the Academy. Many even join after Bsc/BA or even Msc/MA. That is at the initial training at the academy.

After the academy they serve about 30 yrs before reaching a General rank and having gone through numerous courses of professional and academic nature. Without which they simply do not reach higher command ranks. That is how the promotion system is designed.
So to find out more about their degrees earned and courses attended and world class institutions attended, Google;
Command & Staff College
National Defence University (NDC now made NDU)
Air War College
Naval War College
AMC
NUML

and various others and the degrees they offer and the degrees various officers earn from there and also various other similar institutions that Pakistan Army officers attend over the world such as the RCDS UK, and many other similar ones in US/Aus/Can/China and other friendly countries.

As for Musharraf, he went to PMA got a BSc, went to Gunnery staff course, went to SSG, went to Command Staff College, National Defence College and Royal College of Defence Studies (RCDS) UK. You can again Google the worth of these degrees and courses globally.