whatever happens there should be lessons in the future:-
the mqm must be disbanded. its power base must be crushed. sadly the only people who can do it are the army whose love-hate relationship with the mqm depends on its needs. the mqm is a fascist party - it represents only a small percentage of pakistanis yet the trouble it causes is greater than the balochis and pashtun insurgents combined multiplied.
musharaf must go - go he will - but how god has decided his departure we dont know yet. musharafs reputation is at the lowest ever - sadly he was still considered great by most people even though of his human rights violations in balochistan and waziristan. now that trouble has spread to punjab and karachi only NOW are people turning against him. its really sad to see this "not in my back yard" (nimby) approach. for a nation this ic quite a sad approach indeed.
the army must stop raising political parties and grooming people for politics. musharaf must have outdone all his predecessors by now. i fear they wont stop doing this ever.
hears a bbc link - quite well covered i think
oh by the way idont know which sane pashtun balochi, sindhi or punjabi would want to join the mqm by choice - money talks i guess.
If the military stopped grooming politicians and interefering in politics then how would the generals and high ranking officers and their offsprings get to study abroad, live in affluence, hord up prime real estate, and run corporations...Yet still have the audacity, speaking of the progenies of military officers, to come to this board and lecture the rest of us civies as to where our place is, i.e. beneath them...
Re: MQM not a terrorist party - PML (Nawaz) leader Ch.Nisar Ali Khan
The opposition party - PML (Nawaz) who at the same time as catigating Musharraf, is saying MQM is not a terrorist party. Ch.Nisar Ali Khan said not a single case of terrorism had been proven against them!
And apparently you are going out of your way to concur with the takla...you are another run of the mill establishment hack...
Time to bring back Punjabis and others into Sindh Police to clean Karachi and Sindh of these MQM terrorist scum!
Musharraf needs to STOP supporting these street thugs and their terrorist activity. And tell UK to give the PIG, Altaf Hussain BACK so he could be taken care of.
Musibaat aur azaab main dala hua hai saary mulk ko ******yoon nain.
IT'S TIME FOR KARACHI TO SECCEDE FROM PUNJABI POLITICS ...IT'S TIME FOR INDEPENDENT KARACHI.....THAT'S IT!!
Altaf's/MQM's real anti-pakistan trecherous raison d'etre has finally been admitted to...this is what has endeared them to RAW and its patronage for so many years...
Oh....I remember those days when people on this board used to say that Musharraf is the best thing that happened to Pak after Jinnah. Same people also said ..who cares about democracy when Musharraf is doing so good.
Welcome back to Reality. I dictator is a dictator. He shows his colors.
Don't worry those dead-enders a la Saddam's bathists are still hanging by the straws...
That was a big mistake...but Pakistanis very too naieve to realize they had another Zia Ul Haq in the making,
Ziaul Haq was a monk compared to this animal Mush...he has combined all the bad qualities of the all the third world meglomanics...At Zia did quite a few things in the interest of Pakistan...Mush has on the other hand has been an unmitigated disaster for Pakistan...
For all its talk of being the poor mans party, the enlightened party which stands for nothing more then the rights of the the citizens, the MQM has really dropped to new low by opposing the lawyers movement and supporting the govt on this...
The MQM has become what it has always claimed fight.
For all its talk of being the poor mans party, the enlightened party which stands for nothing more then the rights of the the citizens, the MQM has really dropped to new low by opposing the lawyers movement and supporting the govt on this...
The MQM has become what it has always claimed fight.
This is not a new development...MQM has been a criminal/terrorist organization from the outset...
"Same advise to u old man, these are tense moments and u started this obviousley provocative thread."
First of all I am not ‘old man’. Second I am sick and tired of your stupid remarks. Do you think the other thread "MQM is not Terrorist Party" is not a provocative thread? If you don't agree here, give reason not your retard remarks.
FARID
These anti-islam Altaf's desciples have the same lame conjecture when it comes to debating they keep regurgitating the same pathetic crap that comes of their scum of a leader and given to them by their sector incharge as talking points...don't expect any intellectual honesty or stimulating debate from them...
Originally Posted by Haris Zuberi:
Politics or ideologies aside, personal attack and racist comments only hurt your argument and position.
How is that racist???
CheGuvera.. You want to know what is racist in the comments you and many here make about President Musharraf and Altaf Hussain?
Well, racism means commenting on someone appearances and other actions and referring that to a person background or ethnicity in way so that to make that look bad. For instance making comment on someone’s behaviour and looks that could be because of that person background, be that person Pathan, Punjabi, Sindhi, Muhajir, Baloch or whatever*.*
the happiest men in this episode are musharraf and his peer (sitting in london)...the peer had promised musharraf that cj would not be allowed inside karachi...and he has delivered...the cj had already gone to peshawer, lahore, hyderabad and sukkur but nothing happened...karachi was in flames...but musharraf's supporters were dancing bhangra in islamabad...musharraf was happy that his allies in karachi made a strong show as well...and that anyone who comes in the way of people will be crushed...yes...thats what happened in karachi...
what ever happened in karachi has been recorded on tapes...there were no rangers, police and army in the city...no arrests so far in that context...mqm was able to take out its rally...and no disturbance was made there....why all the disturbance in the way where cj's procession had to pass...
mqm has shown its true colors again...there was an mqm person (i guess farooq sattar) the other day and he was furious that people with mqm flags were shown shooting around in the city...
although mqm was able to stop the cj from entering karachi...but the biggest loser of all this affair has been the mqm...
The CJ must be quite happy. He is the force behind this political unrest.
He may never be remembered as a messiah of judicial deliverance and his aspirations to become a messiah of political deliverance very well might caste him into oblivion.
He should go out on the road if he's man enough and see what the game of politics really is in Pakistan. He's being a hypocrite in hiding behind his lawyers and their media stunts at the VIP Lounge at Khi airport now.
Any amount of decency would have made him stop and think and would have stopped him from being used by the parties as an excuse to create political movements. His stance and fight for right may be justified or unjustified, but right now its lives, property and peace and he's the culprit, it's not the govt killing ppl directly. Its political parties clashing in his name.
Do you see a sitting Chief of Army (which is also a neutral post) addressing government party rallies...and asking people to vote for his candidates, double standard eh?
In western countries you never see a "Chief Justice" - who is supposed to be neutral and above any bias attend/lead opposition party rallies in city after city.
thats funny...in all your posts so far...i see the blame on others but mqm...
mqm being a part of the government had more responsibility to ensure the security of the city...where was the police/rangers if the government knew that the situation in the city was tense...mqm has the local administration of the city, as well as the governor and important ministries at the federal and local level...all the arrests made before the rally were from opposition parties...the mayhem has been captured on tapes...why no one has been arrested after the riots? its understandable isnt it?
I'm not advocating the MQM by any means. All I'm concerned with is the present face of Karachi, buses, cars, bikes on fire, a lively city deserted by the citizens, firing on the main artery, deaths shown on TV, dead bodies arriving in hospitals.
It's unnatural to think its just the MQM to blame. All parties, all engaged in exchange of firing as well as the CJ are to be blamed equally.
not people...only mqm is blaming CJ...whatever has happened on 12-may, the little goodwill mqm had...has vanished in other provinces...thats the reason why mqm has had to shut all its offices throughout the country...the biggest loser of this affair is mqm...no one is supporting them...not even their lota allies (pml q)...
it was mar e momin mard e haq who created this muthahedda qatil movement (MQM).
May Allah(swt) save the people of Pakistan from these atrocities. One must agree that Pakistan was much better under General Zia. Mard-e-Momin, mard-e-haq was just and had he been alive today, he would have not allowed these bloodsheds like these qatil Altaf and coward mushy.
mqm is alsi claiming asghar shah, a pml-n worker to be their worker...
Haris..where did you hear this from? do you also believe the mourning of Altaf hussain about his 3 pathan workers who got killed? Where would MQM get pathan workers from??