100 years of Ahmadi religion

Re: 100 years of Ahmadi religion

Can you find another example where a false prophet was blessed as Hazrat Mirza Ghulam Ahmad(on whom be peace) was blessed? Can you find any false prophet whose jamaat, despite the best efforts of its opponents to stop and destroy it from the beginning, prospered as the Ahmadiyya jamaat has prospered?

Bahaullah.

chacha_Ghalib-
Allah told Hazrat Mirza Ghulam Ahmad long before anyone knew his name: "I shall bless you, I shall bless you so much that kings shall seek blessings from your clothes" and also "I shall cause thy message to reach the corners of the earth".

who exactly is Mirza Ghulam Ahmad?

It’s 190+ countries.

Can you find another example where a false prophet was blessed as Hazrat Mirza Ghulam Ahmad(on whom be peace) was blessed?
Chacha Mia, how exactly was he blessed? Please do enlighten us? While you are at it, do elaborate on the concept of "Khattum Nabian". Also explain what Allah meant by the following:

005.003 Forbidden to you (for food) are: dead meat, blood, the flesh of swine, and that on which hath been invoked the name of other than Allah; that which hath been killed by strangling, or by a violent blow, or by a headlong fall, or by being gored to death; that which hath been (partly) eaten by a wild animal; unless ye are able to slaughter it (in due form); that which is sacrificed on stone (altars); (forbidden) also is the division (of meat) by raffling with arrows: that is impiety. This day have those who reject faith given up all hope of your religion: yet fear them not but fear Me. This day have I perfected your religion for you, completed My favour upon you, and have chosen for you Islam as your religion. But if any is forced by hunger, with no inclination to transgression, Allah is indeed Oft-forgiving, Most Merciful.

Al-Qur'an, 005.003 (Al-Maeda [The Table, The Table Spread])
and by this

033.040 مَا كَانَ مُحَمَّدٌ أَبَا أَحَدٍ مِنْ رِجَالِكُمْ وَلَكِنْ رَسُولَ اللَّهِ وَخَاتَمَ النَّبِيِّينَ وَكَانَ اللَّهُ بِكُلِّ شَيْءٍ عَلِيمًا
033.040 Muhammad is not the father of any of your men, but (he is) the Messenger of Allah, and the Seal of the Prophets: and Allah has full knowledge of all things.

Al-Qur'an, 033.040 (Al-Ahzab [The Clans, the Coalition, the Combined Forces])

Hmmmm ..... Please explain "the seal of Prophets" according to ur belief Mr. Kaleem coz this will help me define my question. Thanx

Prophethood is SEALED...

END of appointment of a new prophet.

THIS ANSWER WAS ORIGINALLY POSTED BY ABDUL SYED ON FACEBOOK GROUP "AHMADIYYA MUSLIM COMMUNITY"

We (Ahmadis) believe Khaatum un Nabbiyeen to mean Seal of the Prophets and I believe this is your disposition as well. However our differences arise from the way we interpret the word Seal. You take it to mean that no other Prophets can come afterwards whereas we interpret it to mean that no Prophet will come with a new law. Therefore regarding the Promised Messiah and Mehdi, we don't go against the meaning of Khaatum un Nabbiyeen because he did not present any new law.
With your definition of Seal of the Prophets however, when and if Jesus Christ does come back to earth, you will have to change the definition to accommodate him as your definition states no Prophet can come after Prophet Muhammad s.a.w. Is Jesus Chirst (a.s.) not a Prophet and if he returns, will he be demoted from his status as a prohet to fit your ideology?

sorry but this is hilarious…

Was Jesus appointed as a prophet after Prophet Muhammad :saw2: or before? :slight_smile:

Bhai Sahib, my definition is in accordance of the quran. It clearly means end of nabowat. Quran clearly states the religion of Islam is perfected and the prophethood is sealed. There will be no **new **Prophet coming.

i'm not going to get into the argument of whether htey're Muslims or not, but they really have a big sense of community and unity that other Muslims don't.

Kaleem, the Holy Quran does not provide a definition for 'seal of prophets'. This definition is dervied by humans. So for you to say that your definition is in accordance with the Holy Quran is making reference to something that doesn't exist. Our interpretation is different from yours and therefore we have accepted the Mehdi of our time whereas you are still waiting.

Also, The Holy Quran indeed states that the religion is perfected. Hence no new law is required and therefore no new law was brought by the Promised Messiah (a.s.).

Sara, thanks for being objective and recognizing our sense of community.

The Holy Prophet (p.b.u.h.) came in 571 A.D. or roughly 571 years after the death of Jesus Christ (a.s.). (A.D. = after death)

Thank you.

Therefore, the ahmadies' argument that the defintion of KHATAM understood by Muslim Ummah is illogical, is Faulty.

The prophet's saying that La Nabi Illa Ba'adi and that IF there was to come any other prophet after me, that would have been Umar Bin Al Khataab, are in accordance to the Quranic definition of KHATAM.

Hey ! :hoonh:

I did that before her , and you didn’t thank me :hoonh: is this prejudice because i am a man and she is a girl. Not fair :pcg:

Ok I see most of the people have issues that i called Ahmadies wealthy. Is being rich really that bad ??? :frowning: It was just an observation. I dont think i can find a Ahmadi ‘Rerhi wala’ , or common labourer (dehari dar mazdoor) in pakistan.

Acha bhai ! you people are not rich. ab khush :k:

Frozenfire - Yaaar I dont know but there was a member name ‘Madhanee’ , he boasted once that some of this relatives were Generals in pak army ( they are ahmadies). I can refer to that post if you like :slight_smile:

It is good that you people (try to ) follow Islamic teachings and prophet Muhammad (pbuh) but the govt of Pakistan 's action had a technical reason. You know , no matter how much lip service you utter, about how you consider your self muslim and it is not a new religion an bla bla bla . The fact remains that the founder of your religion clearly drwan the line that only those are muslims who will follow and recognise him. For rest of he used some high quality vocabulary; which i can not re-produce here, due to certain restictions in rules of this forum :bummer:

in short, i have discussed the concerns of GOP and reasons for this distinction here with reference

It is good that you people (try to ) follow Islamic teachings and prophet Muhammad (pbuh) but the govt of Pakistan 's action had a technical reason. You know , no matter how much lip service you utter, about how you consider your self muslim and it is not a new religion an bla bla bla . The fact remains that the founder of your religion clearly drwan the line that only those are muslims who will follow and recognise him. For rest of he used some high quality vocabulary; which i can not re-produce here, due to certain restictions in rules of this forum :bummer:

in short, i have discussed the concerns of GOP and reasons for this distinction

My answer:

1. We DO follow the Holy Prophet (p.b.u.h.) and the teachings of Allah (s.w.t) as every other Muslim would. What technical reason takes more importance over our basic right as Pakistanis to have the freedom to practise whatever religion without discrimination? This is a part of the constitution! Stop making denial to accept the coming of the Promissed Messiah a technical reason.

2. Please provide references to text to back your claim.

I’d like to add that peeople often say that Ahmadis PRETEND to be Muslims! Let me get that straight—WE ARE MUSLIMS BY THE GRACE OF ALLAH and we’ll let Allah be the judge of our hearts and yours too.

Please google “thepersecution” and click on “Persecution in Pictures” to see visual images of attacks on Ahmadi Muslims. Why would anyone PRETEND to be a Muslim when they have their life at stake? What are we gaining if we are pretenders?

It is true!

However those were different times. Almost every religion used to crush the voices that didn't sync with the main stream. Sending army against Musailma may have stopped such voices only for a short time.

Unfortunately the tribal rivalries soon took Muslims into the depths of anarchy. Three of our Khulafa rashdin rah were murdered. In fact one of them rah was reciting Quran when the cruel deed was done.

Ali and Aisha rah ruthlessly fought with each other. Why? Because they believed that sending army is the only option even against fellow Muslims.

These days, religious differences are solved in tactful and diplomatic ways. Ahmadia community members are our fellow Pakistanis who have been treated viciously in the past.

I think it is time that Pakistanis ask for the forgiveness from Ahmadia community. In fact it will be only fair to pay compensation for the damage and looting of the property owned by Ahmadia community.

Let's all pray for forgiveness. Matters of religions are complex and we should not be issuing death fatwas against fellow human beings and country men.

I thank you Burqaposhx!

It's not very often that you hear a non-ahmadi encourage fellow non-ahmadis to stop looking for differences and discriminating against a minority community.

This is a time when the Muslim Ummah needs to unite. Look what have we done to our reputation! Living in the West I realize the hatred and negativity that non-Muslims hold about us. When we speak about Islam being a tolerant religon they look at us in disbelief! I don't blame them for thinking taht way.

But who are we to blame? I'd say the corrupt mullahs who have HIJACKED ISLAM and misinterpret it to seek wrongful gains.

God help all of us see the trught and the strength to accept it when we are faced with it! Ameen

:cb:

Peace

Jesus (AS) according to the calendar systen did not die on 0 AD he was supposed to be born then … really, please be accurtate in your information delivery.

Psyah,

My Aplogies. Your information seems accurate. Nonetheless, this is highly debated but the most common belief is the one you referenced. Thank you!

What do you think about of a person who rejects God's true prophet, ridicules him, and calls him a liar and a kafir?