re: Zulqarnain Haider goes missing/ announces retirement/returns back - drama continues
Well, those who are considering that he did the right thing and against his acts he should be awarded a "hero" status, let me ask you this: Lets believe that Zulqi was approached by some cricket mafia and asked to throw away the match and then he was given threats, so he ran to UK and sought asylum (which makes him a super person in many eyes), why not tomorrow the opener shahzeb or spinner abdulrehman or anyone else do the same thing when approached by bookies...? And since bookies contact almost every cricketer in this world, why not whole 16 members paki team squad leave the current cricket series, fly UK , and request asylum....??!!!
When Zulqi did the right thing (as per many) , if others do it,that should be the right move too, isnt it??
And then why stop here, may be there are bookies in hockey and other teams, let them fly and seek asylum tooo.. Let pakistani sports and its prestige go in hell..
Afterall its a noble and brave legacy started by dear Zulqi!! :)
re: Zulqarnain Haider goes missing/ announces retirement/returns back - drama continues
^I dont think it was very clear that he could becoem a regular international player. He appeared to be on course for average ones who end up playing club cricket in England or at best county cricket, something he can still do after claiming asylum. He is not a better keeper than Akmal and he is much lower in batting compared to him. He would have had a lot of hardwork to do to be in the team, somethign i wished he would have done instead of being a bhagora.
Scoring 80+ on a day when the whole top order batting line including laparya akmal were sitting in the dressing room show a lot of GUTS...and potential to become something special in future....that innings was very GUTSY...watch the highlights please...
and also to HOLD the nerve when the MORALE of the whole team is under, and help the team score a 1 wicket win over the WORLDS no 1 test side obviously shows a lot of future potential and MENTAL strength...
think again my friend....
In all honestly, the way he left shows that whomever threatened him, in his perception has full support of TEAM management...and hence he decided to make his RUN the way he did...
I wouldn't be surprised if Mr. Looter in Chief and his lameduck Board chief are controlling the whole fixing mess...there are millions being made here.....
All those that think this is an Assylum decision made in an untimely way, I say to them..yes ONLY if Zulqarnain knew that even if he scored winning runs and made a good shows against SAFFIES in the test series, that he still had no further future in the side, because AKMAL or his tiny twin was headed back 100% and he, Zulqarnain, was just a pawn in a bigger game.
Yes then it makes sense for him to actually PLAN his escape to british assylum...
Otherwise...WHY oh WHY would he throw a future of INTERNATIONAL fame and glory worth millions away for a measly sh*t worth of british assylum...
WHY??????? he is not that naive....
Inshallah the truth will come out....Inshallah..!! and the leeches sucking Pakistan cricket will be exposed for SURE...inshallah!!
All those that think this is an Assylum decision made in an untimely way, I say to them..yes ONLY if Zulqarnain knew that even if he scored winning runs and made a good shows against SAFFIES in the test series, that he still had no further future in the side, because AKMAL or his tiny twin was headed back 100% and he, Zulqarnain, was just a pawn in a bigger game.
Yes then it makes sense for him to actually PLAN his escape to british assylum...
Otherwise...WHY oh WHY would he throw a future of INTERNATIONAL fame and glory worth millions away for a measly sh*t worth of british assylum...
WHY??????? he is not that naive....
Inshallah the truth will come out....Inshallah..!! and the leeches sucking Pakistan cricket will be exposed for SURE...inshallah!!
Thats what i am saying as well, you feel that he would not be sure of his place in team due to Akmal's influence on management while i think its because he has not clearly shown he is better than Akmal. Either way, his statements and U-turns that he is taking does not sound convincing.
It'll be interesting to see how he copes up with the pressure of british police, ICC anticorruption unit, british media, world media and others at this time when he couldnt sustain the pressure of bookies...
His stupid acts have made another mockery of Pakistan in international cricket and now the slogans of ban on Pakistani cricket would be strengthened..
Thats what i am saying as well, you feel that he would not be sure of his place in team due to Akmal's influence on management while i think its because he has not clearly shown he is better than Akmal. Either way, his statements and U-turns that he is taking does not sound convincing.
mashallah bhai...aaj kal kiya politics buhat dekh rahay ho tv par? you chose the one sentence that aligned with your assumption :)
I stated a big counter argument before that which showed what I really was trying to say..
any how...Allah knows...to me there is a lot more here...and Inshallah the truth should come out soon....specially since he did not go to PCB, or even ICC and went to england straight...lets wait and see if it was just a case of choosing the wrong path when HE REACHED the FORK in the road...or its something else...
Well, those who are considering that he did the right thing and against his acts he should be awarded a "hero" status, let me ask you this: Lets believe that Zulqi was approached by some cricket mafia and asked to throw away the match and then he was given threats*, so he ran to UK and sought asylum (which makes him a super person in many eyes)*, why not tomorrow the opener shahzeb or spinner abdulrehman or anyone else do the same thing when approached by bookies...? And since bookies contact almost every cricketer in this world, why not whole 16 members paki team squad leave the current cricket series, fly UK , and request asylum....??!!!
When Zulqi did the right thing (as per many) , if others do it,that should be the right move too, isnt it??
And then why stop here, may be there are bookies in hockey and other teams, let them fly and seek asylum tooo.. Let pakistani sports and its prestige go in hell..
Afterall its a noble and brave legacy started by dear Zulqi!! :)
I don't think anybody agrees with his seeking asylum or running away. Why did he not trust PCB is something we should know, he trusted ICC ACU more than PCB. Lets wait and watch.
Not sure what are you waiting for! Now he's ready to bow down again and kiss the a$$ of PCB just after one day of retirement.. is it a SOAP opera going on??
If I'd be PCB official, I'd never take him back...
^ oh bhai, our players don’t really know the meaning of ‘retirement’, they think ‘vacation/holidays’ is retirement which they can cut down anytime for the sake of nation, look at Afridi, Yousuf, Razzaq… list is long
It is amazing that the same people who think Butt and co are cleaner than clean, now think Zulqarnain was approached by the bookies. So what is right, Pakistani players being approached or not approached. Butt and co are adamant that they were not approached and we beleive them, Zulqarnain is adamant that he was approached and we believe him. Which one is it?
No wonder our cricket team and reputation is in tatters.
It is amazing that the same people who think Butt and co are cleaner than clean, now think Zulqarnain was approached by the bookies. So what is right, Pakistani players being approached or not approached. Butt and co are adamant that they were not approached and we beleive them, Zulqarnain is adamant that he was approached and we believe him. Which one is it?
No wonder our cricket team and reputation is in tatters.
some of us did not accept the trio stance before and now are accepting the possibility of a threat on zulqi...so there is no conflict ...
things are a mess inside PCB...and now it seems its not a laurel/hardy bit rather a rampant frankenstien saga...
I think its useless every time cricket boards around the world blaming/fining/banning/suspending players for whatever reasons...rather all cricket boards + ICC should join hands together and try to** annihilate the gambling** mafia around the world... :)
after talking about keeping an open mind you finished with the same mindset which you are asking others to avoid. Accusing Akmal family when there is no case so far against them. I am not defending them here but just saying keep an open mind there as well.
No they are not same things, if you ask me....
Akmal’s involvement in match fixing has been reported for 3 years now…..yes, he has benefit of doubt under “innocent until proven guilty” phenomenon, but 3 years is a long enough time for anyone to make a judgment (not judicial but personal) on a certain issue…to me, based on what I have read and seen, kamran akmal’s past has been very shaky and sketchy…..he, along with shoaib malik butt, asif, aamir, and umar akmil, has been creating a lot of trouble in the team and doing politics. This tola has never let any other player come into the team and the list simply goes on…and we do know for fact that these players (led by kamran and butt) swore on quran to fail younis by playing bad in an international match…..we also know for sure that umar kmal faked his injury to include kamran into the team....….…these are facts….i don’t need to have an open mindset about kamran akmal because after seeing what i have seen in last 3 years, I have every right to develop an impression about him and frankly speaking I dont trust akmal bradran
on the other hand zulki case is brand new….and that is why I requested to have an open mind because we don’t have all the facts…he may be bul****ting but we need to wait and see instead of blaming him right away that he is a doing it to get asylum…
No they are not same things, if you ask me....
Akmal’s involvement in match fixing has been reported for 3 years now…..yes, he has benefit of doubt under “innocent until proven guilty” phenomenon, but 3 years is a long enough time for anyone to make a judgment (not judicial but personal) on a certain issue…to me, based on what I have read and seen, kamran akmal’s past has been very shaky and sketchy…..he, along with shoaib malik butt, asif, aamir, and umar akmil, has been creating a lot of trouble in the team and doing politics. This tola has never let any other player come into the team and the list simply goes on…and we do know for fact that these players (led by kamran and butt) swore on quran to fail younis by playing bad in an international match…..we also know for sure that umar kmal faked his injury to include kamran into the team....….…these are facts….i don’t need to have an open mindset about kamran akmal because after seeing what i have seen in last 3 years, I have every right to develop an impression about him and frankly speaking I dont trust akmal bradran
on the other hand zulki case is brand new….and that is why I requested to have an open mind because we don’t have all the facts…he may be bul****ting but we need to wait and see instead of blaming him right away that he is a doing it to get asylum…
Where has Akmal been reported, lets talk about actual reporting rather than rumours. If they can be accused based on rumours and just because you dont like them than that is hardly a case against them.