Zulqarnain Haider goes missing/ announces retirement/returns back - drama continues

re: Zulqarnain Haider goes missing/ announces retirement/returns back - drama continues

Hmmm,! :konfused: Still nothing from this FOB !

How many more ‘Days’ we have to wait Sir ??

At this rate ICC will beat you hands down in removing more players off the WC list more than you remove your nostril hair , :hehe:

re: Zulqarnain Haider goes missing/ announces retirement/returns back - drama continues

last news was that his "sports visa" had expired, on what visa he's there now? "shoe polish visa" ??? any updates about this drama?

the name of the the tainted players, i want to know from him what actually lead him to run away and who exactly threatened him with what.
we deserve to know the full story.

I think UK GUPPIES should have a sting operation for this guy !!!

Go Guppies Go, :cheer:

**Pak runaway wicketkeeper Zulqarnain ‘still waiting’ for decision on UK asylum plea **
Big News Network.com (ANI) Friday 17th December, 2010

Runaway Pakistani wicketkeeper Zulqarnain Haider, who had suddenly  fled to London during a series against South Africa in Dubai early last  month, is still waiting for a decision on his application for asylum in  the United Kingdom.

After threatening to expose corrupt people in Pakistan cricket on his Facebook page recently, Zulqarnain had surprisingly gone quiet and underground, leading to speculations that perhaps his asylum request had been granted.

However, his brother Aqeel Haider said that Zulqarnain’s application was still under process in the British Home Office.

“His stay has been extended in the United Kingdom by the authorities and he is living peacefully in London, waiting for a decision on his asylum. Right now he does not want to say anything on cricket until his asylum application is decided,” the Daily Times quoted Aqeel, as saying.

He also said that Zulqarnain had appeared before the home department officials in London on December 7 as per schedule, but a final decision on his application was yet to be taken.

“He has also hired a new lawyer to represent him in the case and he is waiting for things to settle down before he can make a comeback to cricket,” he added.

Aqeel said that so far no one from the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) had contacted the troubled wicketkeeper’s family in Lahore regarding the threatening calls that Zulqarnain’s wife was getting a few days back.

In November, 24-year-old Haider had rocked the world cricket by fleeing to London just hours before Pakistan were scheduled to play their ODI series decider against South Africa in Dubai. The wicketkeeper later revealed that he had taken this extreme step after receiving death threats from match-fixers, and was now seeking asylum in the UK. (ANI)

http://feeds.bignewsnetwork.com/?sid=720712

The big question is: if Pak board knew everything why didn't they try to save this raw bundle of talent? Can he get asylum in the UK and still play for Pakistan with Britain assuming responsibility of his security whenever he goes to play? I have heard England = Pakistan as Pakistanis have made good name in that country. My mamu lives in Bradford.

^ actually its very much possible that "this raw bundle of talent" has some "helper" in the PCB who helped him runaway, and he knows that the story does not hold enough weight thats why PCB is trying to avoid it, and letting this loser face the music himself

Really? The story has weight I believe- he ran for his life and came to UK since he was already out of Pak. UK must give him asylum. He can be an asset to Pakistan once he starts playing again under protection of MI-6 or Scotland yard I believe. He had talent in the match he scored 80+ runs. He is better Akmal trio I believe.

hahah you are funny guy : D

so guys, has he lately exposed anyone or not? :konfused:

^ he has only exposed himself as yet : D

and you were watching eh? :hmmm: :allah taubah:

lahaola wala quwwah

Where are the earth shattering revelations this loser was going to make. He was nobody in international cricket, and will remain so. Once he gets asylum he will sign on and live his loser life on state benefits.

You concentrate on the job given to you as mascot of Indian team. We expect results. :chai:

hey hey. I have already delivered results in first 2 weeks of my job.

I am expecting a year end bonus here to rejuvenate my self for next game :hoonh:

WE will wait till the series results are in before a bonus is decided. :chai:

He said he was going to reveal "names" of the others involved. There could be bigger names that he was about to reveal. Do they asylum seekers(once who end up getting asylum I meant) any state benefits? How does it compare to welfare or food stamps in the US?

Why hasn't he revealed the names. Drama.

BREAKING NEWS,

Tandulkar arriving London after heathrow re-opens and will join Zulkernain Haider, Hmmmm :hmmm: Array Baba, Aisa ho bhi sakta hai , Socha hai bhai,sirf Socha hai :smack:
Soch ki koi surhad nahi hoti :smiley: