He is still among us.http://t3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:H_cDOtdBRwmNlM:http://cache4.asset-cache.net/xc/90097471.jpg%3Fv%3D1%26c%3DIWSAsset%26k%3D2%26d%3D77BFBA49EF878921CC759DF4EBAC47D0EB0CF91090BB8E6BD01D42199D73B5199EB9D1BE09DCDED3
A man who lived with dignity and died as a brave man.
He is a a symbol of democracy now.
Proposed 18th amendment is a tribute to him.
http://t3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:xpPDaGFtRXkg7M:http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/44201000/jpg/_44201735_bhutto_prayer_ap_416.jpg
Re: Zulfikar Ali Bhutto- 31 years after him
Yup, Jiya Bhutto :)
REALLY !! :D
Sorry sir , but after Jinnah they were all aik number choor ka putter up till now . They just found it easy to make fool of this nation . Poor gullible people of Pakistan . Its time to open up our eyes and stop this jiyaala politics .
Loving bhutto shows, how hopeless we are, as a nation.
@namaan..
give credit where it's due... the first time all the parties gather together was under PPP... history does repeat itself again.
and mind you.. all the chor or so called leaders didn't do anything what a charmistic leader like Bhutto did...
1) Identity after breakup
2) Constitution
3) Atomic Program
4) 90 thousand ..soldiers return home .. just 90 thousand !..
just some .. and lets talk about others..
what bibi, ganja, cartoon, khan and others did?
now don't talk about having chance to rule... if you want to make difference you can make it in any capacity.. bhutto was the youngest member of cabinet of Ayub khan when he held talks with chinese over the border issue. He was a born leader !
Just as I said.
Only grounds we have to make comparison is janga
:hinna:
^ nahi..their is bibi,.. imran khan, altaf bahi, wali .and then some more..
You can say but people of Pakistan love him.
The man who gave the power to public to speak.
You can say but people of Pakistan love him. The man who gave the power to public to speak.
if you can put stop in lovy dovy emotion for him for a moment.
I will like to point out that as a nation we ARE in the process to acquiring this power.
DUE to a phenomena started by hell-material musharaff.
Bhutto, a smart man, successfully exploited have nots. Changing pakistan for ever.
And not for better.
yup General ZIA hang him and then lakes of honey and milk start flowing.. and .. yup yup.. i agree Zia was the best thing happened to Pakistan after Jinnah :k:
we need him back..i heard Zia rooh is still flying in the skies of Pakistan… … …
Like I said we are so hopeless all we got is scumbags and we keep trying to figure out which one is the better ones.
@namaan..
give credit where it's due... the first time all the parties gather together was under PPP... history does repeat itself again.
and mind you.. all the chor or so called leaders didn't do anything what a charmistic leader like Bhutto did...
1) Identity after breakup 2) Constitution 3) Atomic Program 4)** 90 thousand ..soldiers return home .. just 90 thousand !..**
just some .. and lets talk about others..
what bibi, ganja, cartoon, khan and others did?
now don't talk about having chance to rule... if you want to make difference you can make it in any capacity.. bhutto was the youngest member of cabinet of Ayub khan when he held talks with chinese over the border issue. He was a born leader !
You must be joking. He was the single biggest reason why we lost East Pakistan. Mujeeb was the elected PM. bringing back 90,000 defeated soldiers (army's morale was down as a result) therefore pales in comparison to the original crime he committed by breaking Pakistan
I do however give him credit for initiating our nuclear programme.
Ayub Khan is also the youngest 4-star general in our country's history. He became COAS in 1951 aged 43....yes just 43!!
yes and Jabra Shareef is outside Faisal mosque,
http://t0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:sw0s_Wn9zgs5BM:http://www.economistan.com/dyno/wp-content/uploads/2009/04/zia-bhutto.jpg
I know I am repeating myself here. Zia’s islamisation drive was a hoax (just like Mush used WOT to strengthen his own kursi!) but like him or loathe him, Zia’s time was one of the most stable in our country’s history. I challenge anyone who disputes that. I lived through that period in Pakistan, so I know what I am talking about. Despite his austere punishments during the first 1-2 years, you essentially had the same freedoms back then as you have today
^ dude by this logic, Musharraf time can become so safe and sound that it will beat the record of General Zia.. all it requires.. close your eyes, and gave free hand to all the lovers of Islam on the borders ... just like that..
the zia was the scum of earth, and believe me as parliament is throwing his name in the garbage from the Constitution.. the same way .. his tomb will be leveled by CDA one day.. !
when i was their, i just spit on it .. it's that worth !
You must be joking. He was the single biggest reason why we lost East Pakistan. Mujeeb was the elected PM. bringing back 90,000 defeated soldiers (army's morale was down as a result) therefore pales in comparison to the original crime he committed by breaking Pakistan
Ayub Khan is also the youngest 4-star general in our country's history. He became COAS in 1951 aged 43....yes just 43!!
I know I am repeating myself here. Zia's islamisation drive was a hoax (just like Mush used WOT to strengthen his own kursi!) but like him or loathe him, Zia's time was one of the most stable in our country's history. I challenge anyone who disputes that. I lived through that period in Pakistan, so I know what I am talking about. Despite his austere punishments during the first 1-2 years, you essentially had the same freedoms back then as you have today
Country's dont brakeup just because of one speech, if you believe that you can believe anything. We have got one Taliban loving politician now a days who while being totally westernised is the biggest apologist for the Talibans. He has not been able to break up Pakistan. Think who was in power at that time, the military and it was them who refused to give power to mujib. Why didnt Yahya just hand over power to Mujib and ask the new Parliament to solve the differences?
Zia's time was the most stable (If you want to call i that) because it was the most brutal and no one could say anything against him and people were afraid. It was not stability it was fear. Remember the guy lost Siachen to India and no one dare mention it in the press, some stability some freedom. It was the worst period in the history of Pakistan.
Zulfi was a Islamo-socialist (his words and not mine), with an ego bigger than himalaya.
He lived by his ego, and
off course (sadly) died due to his ego.
By looking at his overall record,
He was not a statesman. He was just a panga-baaz man.
Yup military started operation in East Pakistan by the order of Bhutto yup yup.. .and our mighty army started the mightest battle of all time against their own people.. by the orders of Bhutto.. yup yup.. i believe you.. .
and Jammat Islami was together with Army & PPP for killing thousands of Bengalis.. yup yup you are right..
well that joke known as Dr. qadeer khan.. did try his best in last few columns in Jang newspaper to even try to take away this credit from Bhutto. .. .. like dr. was the only scientsts working on Nuke program... you know people get insane if they are under protection for stealing secrets !
bohat barha karnama injaam diyaa.. janan ayub khan ney younger coas and then field marshaall bun k... by the way he was the only self-proclaim field marshall in the world.. and i don't know who made it.. do you know ?
Zia's time was the most stable (If you want to call i that) because it was the most brutal and no one could say anything against him and people were afraid. It was not stability it was fear. Remember the guy lost Siachen to India and no one dare mention it in the press, some stability some freedom. It was the worst period in the history of Pakistan.
this scum zia time actually destroyed the foundations of Pakistan for the first time, the generation who brought up in the 70's, 80's, 90's are pyscho's .. and fearful of all this military/agencies non-sense.
he alter the complete structure of society & culture of Pakistan,...
mosoof.. khud Indian movies dekhte thy.... .jub k baqi quom ko kooorey par rahey thy.. aur.. Shariaaat nafiz ho rahi hai.. wah wah.. kay chawal insaan tha.. lekin khair khus kam jahan pak !..