Zulam dee daastaan.....

Begum Sahiba ordered me to get ready to go out. Ignoring the day’s tiredness, I got ready to go. Following happened:-

1. I waited at the door step for atleast 15 minutes before Muhtarima came out.
  2. She got a call from her brother so went back to the phone. Hopeless, I went down the stairs and sat in the car and waited.
  3. Another 15 minutes, she comes out. The tiredness sets in me again but I shrugged myself to regain activity. Drove out of the apartment building and asked ke “Kahan chalein?” Met with the silence and kept driving aimlessly. Kept driving and driving restless to hear where she wanted to go. Asked again if she would like to have a dinner or refreshment as it was 8:00 PM and I was damn sure ke ghar mein kuch naheen bana hai!
    This is what she replied…Dont you have the sense to go to places yourself? I was like…hoonh, do u mean I dont have the sense to go on my own to places you have just liked to go? And that too without telling me what these are? :o

Re: Zulam dee daastaan.....

lol. I see a communication problem here.

women hate men that need to be told everything,

^^ No you are wrong. If men take the initiative and try to think, they are kindly put in place.

For instance men should never take the initiative of deciding where to hang a picture, tehy will be taking it down and putting it somewhere else, same applies in where to setup the home computer. You will be running the cable agains (thank god for wireless).

So inconclusion ask what the missy wants? Zalim I am with you on this one. You are a male afterall :D. You had me worried there for a while.

Re: Zulam dee daastaan…

That sounds all too familiar. That mind reading game is getting out of control. Bhaee khul key baat bata dian…but nooo. Women :rolleyes:

Im sure you did something wrong which is why she made you wait, gave you the silent treatment then asked whether you have any sense. Because as far as Im concerned you should have gone in to ask what was wrong when she didnt show up, or asked what was wrong when she got into the car. :snooty:

MQ what a nice twist to the story! :D Never thought of it that way!

MQ - what makes you think you’ll get a straight answer to that. That will be another riddle to solve. :smack:

brother :hug:

I could be right :smiley:

Nope. As a woman I can assure you that if a guy takes the time out to ask what is wrong, in a very caring manner, she will tell him exactly whats bothering her.

^^ :hehe:

no she won’t. she’ll expect him to know already!

LOL. Well come on if he is the hubby , and if he cared about her, he would have been paying attention. If he had been paying attention to what was up with her, he would have known what had upset her. Therefore he shouldnt have to ask, she should expect him to know :p

^ hence the reason he didnt ask?

why don't you begin by step one. Talk to her instead of all of GS biraadari.

Wait ur married??? After all ur crap about "marriage is bad" blah blah??

Now now.... lets see Zalim bhai app ne bhi to koi zulm kya ho ga jis ke waja se woh is tarhan app se baat kar rahi thein??? I mean come on... even when i'm in a really really bad mood I still ask my husband after he comes home from work "how he is?" or "how was your day?" From what i see you were trying to have a conversation and she just ignored you?? why? now can you please tell us her side of the story :)

ur married :eek:..

ps : achaa he houa :hehe:.. :k:..

husband ko kya waheee aani thi…what a lame response…
lemme ask u a question if u don’t mind because its none of my business..are u married or in a relationship or have u ever been in a relationship?..if she is wife and she cares about him and loves him then she shud openly discuss her issues with him…saying nothing and being mad would just escalate the issue further…taali hamesha do haathon se bajti hai

men are very simple creatures…we need answers…it maybe true that eventually in a relationship we can sort of sense that she is mad but we may not know what the problem really is…it may not be related to us…
if she is mad at him then she shud tell him…if he has done anything wrong and doesnt know it (maybe because he may a different perspective of what is wrong) then he needs to be told…unfortunately this never happens in case of women…the woman wud eventually tell the guy what was wrong but that wud be done after making him suffer enough…
trust me i have to ask her so many times abt what did i do wrong but i will get the same reply as “oh everything is fine , i am ok”…eventually she will tell me and most of the times it will turn out that she’s having some other problems which donot relate to me doing anything at all :slight_smile: …it doesnt bother me much because other than this we are having an amazing time together …after spending almost 1 year with her i can always sense when she is unhappy or sad or mad but sometimes i cannot decode the reason behind that madness, sadness or unhappiness…if it is due to me then i need to know so that i can do something about it

^^ Homer don't expect an answer on these issues from MQ. She is our resident Islamiyat (class 3) teacher. As far as being married, dude you gotta be like atleast 16 or 17 in Canada to get a marriage license.

I love being single (free of women-mood-swing-crap) because I know I would have driven the car into lake Michigan.