Re: Zohrain - Sunni View
Peace Muqawee,
from both so you can understand better. :)
Ok I would wait for psyah, jafri to respond in this thread and then consult a scholar if I need to
Peace Muqawee,
from both so you can understand better. :)
Ok I would wait for psyah, jafri to respond in this thread and then consult a scholar if I need to
Peace Muqawee,
My knowledge is limited here I would like to help you but honestly speaking don' know the correct answer. That is why I don't want to give any wrong info.
Peace Muqawee,
My knowledge is limited here I would like to help you but honestly speaking don' know the correct answer. That is why I don't want to give any wrong info.
Its alright LKK. I think its time to address the actual question rather judging which fiqha is wrong and which is right
yes, same is here. I am not expert of either schools. you can get with ulema of both school. :D
As far as I know, we pray Zuhrain out of convenience. I don't really see the issue considering there are ahadith in Bukhari & Muslim saying Rasoolallah (saw) did so without any need to (waqt ki kami, fear, waghaira). Though some Shias do pray at the fazeelat timing. Some disagree with making a habit out of it, that if you're at home all day there is no need to combine zuhrain & maghribain yet if you're out or at the masjid in jamaat, it would be convenient to combine them.
Trust somebody like Pagluu or Aqeel for a solid answer though.
As far as I know, we pray Zuhrain out of convenience. I don't really see the issue considering there are ahadith in Bukhari & Muslim saying Rasoolallah (saw) did so without any need to (waqt ki kami, fear, waghaira). Though some Shias do pray at the fazeelat timing. Some disagree with making a habit out of it, that if you're at home all day there is no need to combine zuhrain & maghribain yet if you're out or at the masjid in jamaat, it would be convenient to combine them.
Trust somebody like Pagluu or Aqeel for a solid answer though.
Thanks bro. I'll wait for Paglu and aqeel too
yes. i’ll pray behind a Maliki, Hambali or Shafa’ii imam but NEVER behind a shi’a imaam because he is NOT a sunni…he caters to another version of Islam.
is it Hubb e Ali or Bughz e Muawiya?
neither..you are putting words in my mouth…plz do NOT do that!
muqa bhai: Ramzan main chaskay bazi. :ASA: woh bhi kkf bhai kay sath.
neither..you are putting words in my mouth...plz do NOT do that!
Sorry KKF, but I posted this query not for a debate of sectarian differences. I just wanted to know logic behind allowability / not allowing of Zohrain by different Fiqhas and reasons behind that. I myself observe shia brothers offering their prayers behind sunni imams be it normal prayers or occasions like hajj. So this also make me incomfartable when someone comment that he can offer prayers behind anyone except a shia.
Sorry if I hurt your feelings.
Asif bhai, meri posts kiyun like nahin kar rahe.. kia maine aap ki manj chori ki hai? ![]()
Kon Hain Aap???![]()
Kiya HUm pehle mil chuke hain???![]()
Sorry KKF, but I posted this query not for a debate of sectarian differences. I just wanted to know logic behind allowability / not allowing of Zohrain by different Fiqhas and reasons behind that. I myself observe shia brothers offering their prayers behind sunni imams be it normal prayers or occasions like hajj. So this also make me incomfartable when someone comment that he can offer prayers behind anyone except a shia.
Sorry if I hurt your feelings.
NO, you did NOT hurt my feelings at all, brother! well, u asked a sunni view and asked if it's ok to pray behind a shi'a imaam...i explained it...if i lacked in anyway, i apologize...i think we should let other say what they have to say...i will stop at this point!
same from me...i'm sorry if my replies been been harsh as per your perception!
Nahein ...
In our prayer we meet all of the objectives in the Shia prayer, but the Shia prayer does not meet all the objectives in the prayer we read.
For example we need to do Salam to come out of prayer, but the Shia don't do it in the prayers they lead.
Nahein ...
In our prayer we meet all of the objectives in the Shia prayer, but the Shia prayer does not meet all the objectives in the prayer we read.
For example we need to do Salam to come out of prayer, but the Shia don't do it in the prayers they lead.
So how they end their prayers? also, whether Salam is an obligatory part in prayer or not?
Well, we all pray in Hajj together even though the person leading the prayers most likely by faith considers all the schools of jurisprudence to be a "biddah" in itself.
Muqawee123, why would an adherent of Hanafi school have an issue with what is called the Jaafari school, founder of which was the teacher of 4,000 plus scholars, one student being Abu Hanifa himself?
Well, we all pray in Hajj even though the person leading the prayers most likely by faith considers all the schools of jurispudence to be "biddah".
Muqawee123, as a follower of Hanafi school what is your issue with Jaafari school founder of which was the teacher of Imam Abu Hanifa?
I don't have an issue with any Fiqah and if you go through all of my posts in this thread, I also mentioned that Imams of different Fiqah prayed behind each other and learned from each other.
Asif do you know the basis for allowing Zohrain and Maghribain in Fiqah Jafria?